Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara County

Awkward driveway

Posted Aug 25, 2014
First off the elevator was the sketchiest thing I have ever been in. I'm pretty sure they failed the inspection, because they has a temporary sticker on the elevator certificate instead of a new one. It was a little bit weird as far as location goes, it's next to a really big abandoned auto lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great location for the price!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff.
Location: Within walking distance of Pietro's, lovely Italian restaurant. Easy drive to local vineyards or to downtown Lodi.
We had a room on an upper floor overlooking the vineyard. It had 2 queen beds and pull out couch so more then enough room for just a couple, but after a week of touring Northern California it was nice to be able to spread out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Hotel Staff were checked out. Didn't answer phones. Nobody at the front desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Castleme from Palm Springs, California

Quiet night in Lodi

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleased. Only complaint: bed is very close to AC unit, so air blows directly on you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P. from South Carolina

Very nice hotel and staff; convenient location

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Great staff--clean, spacious rooms with microwave and mini-fridge - easy to find, but driveway to parking lot needs to be better marked; easy to miss
Cons: Purchase new mattresses. Ours was firm, but also not as comfortable as those at other Holliday Inn & Exp I stayed. Might have been an older mattress??
Location: Convenient, quiet location & easy to find. Short drive to downtown Lodi and food areas, but none within walking distance.
Overall excellent. Spacious, clean rooms with micorwave and mini fridge. Friendly and helpful staff. Complimentary fresh fruit ( apples, bananas) available in lobby to guests. Quiet location with well lit parking lot. The only thing we thought could be improved were the mattresses, and they were not bad, just not as good as the ones at other Holliday Inn & Express Hotels we stayed at during our trip. However, the mattresses were firm and the bedding on the beds was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Met Our Needs

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express met our needs for our business travel. The front desk staff was friendly, helpful and pleasant. Housekeeping staff was very helpful and the breakfast was basic and good. The breakfast area is larger than most breakfast areas and held a lot of people in the morning. It was kept very clean and well-filled. We will use this hotel should we have reason to be in the area for business again. The pool/hot tub area was very clean and towel provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy from Orange, CA

Nice hotel

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spacious, clean room. Friendly customer service. They offered complimentary beer and wine in the evening, but we were not able to take advantage of that. It was the typical hot breakfast in the morning. Near many of the local wineries. Yes, we would stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jay from Los Angeles

AVOID ROOM 130

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was fine (giving it 3 stars) with the one exception of spending the first night in a room that should be used as anything but a place to sleep. Because the hotel was booked, we were stuck in a the room where one of the main exit doors (which is heavy/loud/ and used often) was two feet from our hotel door. It was literally impossible to not be disturbed by the door slamming all night long, early into the next day. Horrible night. The staff was friendly, apologetic and found a different room for us the next night. We were still stuck paying for a room when we could have had a better nights sleep in the car. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect oasis at the edge of town (but not too far

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Front desk staff was not around when I arrived and I waited for some time for someone to show up. Welcome could have been more attenetive.
A very comfortable room and super clean. Very convenient to town and local vineyards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dennis Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com