Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delano, Ca

Decent hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Considering the area and the price it was a fairly decent hotel. The room was nice, clean, and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central California

Nice room but no parking for cargo trailer

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The location was convenient for this trip. The bed was comfortable.
Cons: The housekeeper was in the laundry room on her phone, reading or texting for the 30 minutes that we passed back & forth to eat brkfst & load the truck
Location: Convenient location on Interstate 5.
We scheduled a late arrival (after midnight). The front desk clerk was very nice and helpful. The night security man did not speak English. We were pulling a 20 ft cargo trailer and there was no parking for it. Even if we did not have a late arrival, parking was limited for trailers. There were some shorter trailers in the parking lot taking up multiple spaces (sideways). The recommendation was to park at either truck stop across the highway and walk back to the motel. This was not an ideal situation even if we weren't disabled. It would have been a half-mile walk, one way, in the dark. This option did not work because both truck stops (with fuel stations) were full. There is no street parking allowed and the neighboring McDonalds had a "no parking/tow zone" sign. Fortunately, the business behind the motel was closed (and out of business) so we were allowed to park in their parking lot. It was well lit and we did not have any problem. Excellent solution thanks to the night clerk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Constance from Florida

Great location

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel for great price. It was a one night stay. Location is great, close to fast food restaurants and within 5 miles of some great restaurants and wineries. Even tho it was next to I-5 we didn't hear any traffic noise and slept quite well. Would stay here again and a little longer if I was going to be in the area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by amanda from Orangevale

Smells really bad in the hallways

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
The front desk staff was very nice. There are smoking and non smoking rooms right next to each other so if you get one of these you may just beware. It smelled so bad by our room my husband got sick. He gets asthmatic reactions when he's around heavy smokers. We had to get in touch with hotels.com to get another room on a non smoking floor. The man at the front desk said there was nothing he could do Because there were no rooms and I believed him but when Hotels.com got involved they moved ($10 upgrade).the room was clean and smelled fresh but we won't be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steve from Exeter, Ca.

Decent Lodging

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel many times. Easy access from I-5. Clean rooms and usually quiet. Affordable price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Noicy

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
The comfort of the hotel and rooms were OK except for the fact the walls are paper thin which means there's absolutely no sound that goes unnoticed...You can hear every word in the room next door...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dennis from Portland, OR

Superb hotel room for the price

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
It's easy to see why Microtel Hotels consistently get high ratings from travelers. My third-floor room was close to the elevator (as requested) and was spotless and attractive. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom pleasant, the wife worked well. What more can one ask for $65?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stuck in Lodi again

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
It was fine except that you could hear everybody upstairs walking around and it took a while to get to sleep. I like very much the new flooring. No carpet, they have put down lamenent floors and It makes the room seem cleaner and fresher.