Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Staff was wonderful.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: beds and continental breakfast to go at least till 9am
Location: Great location
Staff was great. Stayed 5 nights. Overall good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Good value for the money

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: It was clean, comfy and reasonably priced. Also, dogs are accepted.
Cons: Coffee maker in the rooms.
Location: Right on I-5 and a short drive into Lodi, which has many restaurants to choose from, and various activities.
When we arrived, we learned that we had been put in a smoking room and there were no non-smoking rooms available. We didn't want to stay if it had to be in a smoking room, so the staff juggle things around to accommodate us with the room we wanted. The room was very clean, very comfortable and had most of the amenities we wanted. The only thing that wasn't there that we would have liked, is a coffee maker, although there is fresh coffee in the lobby in the mornings. I liked that they offered free newspapers every morning. The location is very convenient, although there is some traffic noise. All in all, I thought it was just as good as the more expensive hotels. We will probably will stay here again next time we are in Lodi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This place is fine for a quick stay

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Disregard grumpy reviews about how te room is too small or someone found a hair. It's a fine place. Of course it's not a luxury resort. Look at the name MICROtel. The room wasn't big but I was there for a bed for the night and out in the morning. Bed was comfy room was clean and everything worked. As comfy as the best western next door at 40$$ less. I've found hairs at a Hampton at four times the price so get over it. For the money it's great. And how complains about freeway noise when you rent a room right off the freeway ? Get some earplugs...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by C.D.from los angeles

good for the price

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good for the price. Not the best area but hotel was safe. Staff were very informative when it came to gaining information about the area. Room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

not bad

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
a few dogs barking but that was not the hotels fault they are pet friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice for an overnight stay. Room was small, but cozy. The bed was quite relaxing and made my morning well rested.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pat and Jerryfrom San Diego/Mexico

Less costly. Close to eateries.

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love Lodi! Your rooms are spacious and comfortable - having a "suite" was definitely worth the small extra cost. Hotel personnel were very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the stay very clean and breakfast quick and easy. Two things I would suggest is to replace he dying plants in the lobby and lobby and elevator very hot and stuffy. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oregon

pleasantly surprised

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: more help for staff-
Location: right off highway 5 not really in Lodi as advertised. There were several fast food restaurants nearby and a gas station/convenience store.
We were pleasantly surprised at how modern and comfortable our room was. It was surprisingly quiet for being so near the freeway. We did not get an opportunity to use the swimming pool which was nice but right next to the front parking area. The front desk seemed a little under staffed as one person had to run back and forth between his desk duties and helping with the morning breakfast needs- I
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Garyfrom Lemoore, CA

Close to the event I attended

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very nice size, clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was welcoming and friendly.