Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from South

A little romance and beautiful vistas.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The innkeepers are very pleasant and capable people. The grounds and building are exceptionally clean and trimmed.
Location: We enjoyed the beautiful rural New York drive to reach this b and b.
After a long and enjoyable trip through New York State, we decided to have one really special stay at a bed and breakfast. It was the first time for us to try this kind of lodging and we weren't disappointed. We wanted to be close to the vineyards and to our delight had a beautiful view of both vineyards and Seneca Lake from our guest room. We were able to relax completely outside as well as in our lovely room after dinner on the roomy deck overlooking lawn and vineyards..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marietta from Vienna

Very much recommended

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels
Extraordinary Bed and Breakfast. Very nice innkeepers. Great suroundings. Relaxing place. Enjoyed our stay very much. It will last in our memories a long time. Recommend it for couples. Small view to the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philly

FINGER LAKE WINE COUNTRY B&B IS EXCELLENT CHOICE

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: we loved F&G's strategic location on the wine " Banana Belt" of Seneca lake . we were minutes drive time from many great wineries and restaurants .
Location: F&G is close to many vineyards . It's fun ! We went to Silver Thread, Shalestone , Damiani, and McKenzie Spirits and Taughannock Falls State Park
Kim and Bud get the highest accolades possible from us because they have a very well maintained Seneca lake view and vineyard view country home which has been nicely converted into a B&B. They did a great job at making us feel welcome while providing us with all comforts of home . The home is decorated throughout with Victorian antiques and has great porches and decks from which to view the lake and countryside and nearby vineyards. They have a great room with a great wood burning fireplace, a coffee pot at 7 AM and two wonderful dogs : Bailey and Guinness .The rooms are well appointed all with private baths We loved walking down the gravel road in front of F&G through the Silver thread Vineyard to the Silver Thread wine tasting ,about 1 mile on a country road to the lake. Overall our wine-tasting weekend was a great getaway for us in large part because we enjoyed staying at the Fox & Grapes with Kim and Bud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jose Molinari from Puerto Rico

Lovely bed & breakfast

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
In a lovely setting. Veeery comfortable bed and the next morning we were sent off with a hearty breakfast prepared by the friendly owners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Luca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by M from Ryan

Great B and B on beautiful Secena Lake.

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
My friend and I booked last minute and were really pleasantly surprised by the lakefront location and beautifully restored 1885 BandB. The innkeepers were really nice too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by The Morrison's from Delaware

Picture Perfect

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels
The location of this 1885 fully restored home was just picture perfect. Nestled among the vineyards and overlooking Seneca Lake we were pleased to have such a convenient location on the east side of the lake. Our room was very clean and the bathroom well appointed, and a pillow top mattress made for exceptional sleep! Then there was the delicious and always welcoming breakfast each morning at 9. Can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oakville ON

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels
Wonderful stay in a comfortable setting. We felt like we were at home. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shari from Charlotte, NC

Comfortable, cozy and quiet

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels
Very nice location in wine country, very personal service.