Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Philly

FINGER LAKE WINE COUNTRY B&B IS EXCELLENT CHOICE

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: we loved F&G's strategic location on the wine " Banana Belt" of Seneca lake . we were minutes drive time from many great wineries and restaurants .
Location: F&G is close to many vineyards . It's fun ! We went to Silver Thread, Shalestone , Damiani, and McKenzie Spirits and Taughannock Falls State Park
Kim and Bud get the highest accolades possible from us because they have a very well maintained Seneca lake view and vineyard view country home which has been nicely converted into a B&B. They did a great job at making us feel welcome while providing us with all comforts of home . The home is decorated throughout with Victorian antiques and has great porches and decks from which to view the lake and countryside and nearby vineyards. They have a great room with a great wood burning fireplace, a coffee pot at 7 AM and two wonderful dogs : Bailey and Guinness .The rooms are well appointed all with private baths We loved walking down the gravel road in front of F&G through the Silver thread Vineyard to the Silver Thread wine tasting ,about 1 mile on a country road to the lake. Overall our wine-tasting weekend was a great getaway for us in large part because we enjoyed staying at the Fox & Grapes with Kim and Bud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Luca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mfrom Ryan

Great B and B on beautiful Secena Lake.

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
My friend and I booked last minute and were really pleasantly surprised by the lakefront location and beautifully restored 1885 BandB. The innkeepers were really nice too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by The Morrison'sfrom Delaware

Picture Perfect

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of this 1885 fully restored home was just picture perfect. Nestled among the vineyards and overlooking Seneca Lake we were pleased to have such a convenient location on the east side of the lake. Our room was very clean and the bathroom well appointed, and a pillow top mattress made for exceptional sleep! Then there was the delicious and always welcoming breakfast each morning at 9. Can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Oakville ON

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful stay in a comfortable setting. We felt like we were at home. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sharifrom Charlotte, NC

Comfortable, cozy and quiet

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice location in wine country, very personal service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian & Jackifrom Perth, Ont Canada

Unique place to stay

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great old place, host Jim made an excellent breakfast. Would stay again. Conversations with jimand other guest very stimulating
3 out of 5
by Suefrom UK

More minuses than pluses.

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Greeted by owner wearing filthy chef's coat. Our room had no TV, one was not allowed coffee or wine in the room. Breakfast was served at 9am - no sooner or later. There was no choice for breakfast and what we were served was very pretentious and, to us Brits, disgusting. The plug didn't fit in the washbasin in the room so the water ran out and the shower was pathetic. On the plus side we were found softer pillows for the second night but we did have to remove the incredibly thick mattress topper which would have been lovely on a cold winter's night but on a steamy July night was unbearable. Lovely views and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

beautiful victorian

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great breakfasts, water smells like sulfur so a bottle of water would have been nice on arrival. House creaked early in the morning waking me but otherwise really nice. Awesome towels!