Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wendy from Murphys, CA

Spring Wine Event

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Comfort of the room and bathroom, all the décor, and the beautiful grounds/gardens
Cons: We stayed on a Sunday night and were awoken on Monday morning at 6:30am by the LOUD garbage truck. Might want to schedule that pick up later.
Location: Great location, walked to Lodi Lake. Shopping near by.
I want to stay here every year during the Spring Wine Event held at Wine and Roses!! What gorgeous grounds, gardens, and rooms. Love the décor and colors used throughout. Reminded me of a Tuscan Villa. I stayed with a friend in a double room and we had a balcony overlooking the garden where the event was held. What an awesome feel. The staff was kind and helpful. We were able to enjoy the event and not worry about driving after wine tasting. We had dinner at the Townhouse Restaurant and it was delightful. Wine and Roses knows how to make guests feel special. Love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfy, cozy and quiet.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: I liked that our room was far from the road, had a patio and was spacious.
Cons: The air circulation fan was pretty loud. Otherwise it was so quiet that the fan noise stood out.
Location: Good location and close to an event we attended.
Hotel staff was welcoming and efficient. Room was impeccably clean and orderly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carla from San Jose, CA

Excellent, upscale lodging in Lodi

Posted Jan 20, 2014
This is a beautiful hotel with modern rooms and gorgeous grounds, especially at night with all the white lights. Our king room had a very comfortable bed with feather pillows and was very large. I'd suggest they add one more "comfy" chair for hanging out in the room, as there certainly is space for one. All in all, I will be back. We loved stopping in the lounge for live piano music and friendly waitstaff too. Next time we will try the restaurant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jodie from Sacramento

Wine and Roses is wonderful

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice lodging. Excellent on site restaurant. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Enjoyed Jacuzzi in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adele from Elk Gove

hidden gem in Lodi

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wish we stayed there longer than just the 1 night. Everyone was so kind and the room was awesome. Towne House restaurant is a must if you stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Super Comfortable Room

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Huge room, big balcony with comfortable patio furniture, great beds, clean and well appointed. Big Plus the mini bar in the room had decent local wine and a great craft beer selection (Green Flash West Coast IPA, Anderson Brewing Tripel, Fat Tire.) Quiet and well landscaped grounds. Great place to decompress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MArk from Eckhardt

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms, while comfortable need brighter lighting!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
I love the Wine & Roses Hotel and their staff is WONDERFUL! The rooms are clean and stylish, the beds are comfortable and the grounds are absolutely gorgeous! My only complaint is that the quality of the food in their restaurant has gone down since they changed chefs about one year ago. The selections don't change with the seasons like they used to and the entrees have more of an asian / fusion style versus the french influence that their last chef had perfected. Don't get me wrong, the food is still good, it's just not great anymore. All in all however, you can't go wrong at the Wine & Roses Hotel!!!! It's a gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bonnie from San Leandro, CA

reunion weekend

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Quiet room, nice balcony patio, comfortable bed, mini-bar with refreshments.
Cons: Huge bathroom could use separate shower and being a second floor room,. an elevator
Location: It is close to the Woodbridge Country Club and nothing else.
We stayed here for my husband's 60th high school reunion held nearby. Three of us a 2 bedroom tower room, which was perfect for our needs.