Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wendy from Murphys, CA

Spring Wine Event

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Comfort of the room and bathroom, all the décor, and the beautiful grounds/gardens
Cons: We stayed on a Sunday night and were awoken on Monday morning at 6:30am by the LOUD garbage truck. Might want to schedule that pick up later.
Location: Great location, walked to Lodi Lake. Shopping near by.
I want to stay here every year during the Spring Wine Event held at Wine and Roses!! What gorgeous grounds, gardens, and rooms. Love the décor and colors used throughout. Reminded me of a Tuscan Villa. I stayed with a friend in a double room and we had a balcony overlooking the garden where the event was held. What an awesome feel. The staff was kind and helpful. We were able to enjoy the event and not worry about driving after wine tasting. We had dinner at the Townhouse Restaurant and it was delightful. Wine and Roses knows how to make guests feel special. Love it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob from Boston

Close but not great

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really would like to give higher rating but a few areas fell short - no internet services for most of one day, no HBO for the one night we wanted to watch it, spa doesn't have a male attendant so mens locker wasn't cleaned or replenished all day. Due to weather, the tranquility room became a social club for several loud groups
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Wendy J from EL Dorado Hills

friends getaway

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a beautiful place to stay! my friend and I met for a girl's get away and we loved how close the hotel was to local wineries. Our room was great! Clean with a nice little outdoor patio. We ordered room service dessert, which was delicious and enjoyed pedicures at the spa. Next time we plan to spend more time enjoying the other spa amenities. We ate lunch at the onsite restaurant which was wonderful. This is definitely a gem in Lodi. Hope to stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian from East Bay Area

Amazing Place in Lodi

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had no idea there was this gem of a spa/hotel in Lodi. My wife and I enjoyed an evening there since I had an all day Board meeting. The spa and hotel service was wonderful and my wife fully enjoyed her pampering. It was a wonderful experience. We also enjoyed visiting downtown Lodi in the evening which was a surprisingly fun trip . . . all I knew about Lodi was from the CCR song. Overall it was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by 1st time to Lodi from Livermore

Only good hotel in Lodi

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice, but I had another renter above us who were noisy. The front desk called us and said that they had warned them twice already and would move us or kick them out if it continued. Why would they move us? This was a prior renter problem as advised by the front desk,..why put them with others? It made our stay just okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect Weekend Getaway

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful grounds, rooms, and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfy, cozy and quiet.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: I liked that our room was far from the road, had a patio and was spacious.
Cons: The air circulation fan was pretty loud. Otherwise it was so quiet that the fan noise stood out.
Location: Good location and close to an event we attended.
Hotel staff was welcoming and efficient. Room was impeccably clean and orderly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carla from San Jose, CA

Excellent, upscale lodging in Lodi

Posted Jan 20, 2014
This is a beautiful hotel with modern rooms and gorgeous grounds, especially at night with all the white lights. Our king room had a very comfortable bed with feather pillows and was very large. I'd suggest they add one more "comfy" chair for hanging out in the room, as there certainly is space for one. All in all, I will be back. We loved stopping in the lounge for live piano music and friendly waitstaff too. Next time we will try the restaurant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jodie from Sacramento

Wine and Roses is wonderful

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice lodging. Excellent on site restaurant. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Enjoyed Jacuzzi in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adele from Elk Gove

hidden gem in Lodi

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wish we stayed there longer than just the 1 night. Everyone was so kind and the room was awesome. Towne House restaurant is a must if you stay here.