Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Only drawback was two queens rather than requested King and accessible room do shower no tub this us a consistent Expedia issue
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

wine n roses

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adelinefrom San Francisco

Wine and spa retreat

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Food and service were great. Very comfortable and relaxing room and amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sandrafrom Menlo Park

Wine and Roses review

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
My only observation was there was no salt or pepper on the breakfast table and i wish the pool was heated so i could swim. Creamer in the room fir the coffee maker would've been nice. The tub is a bit difficult to get in and out of. Also, i was traveling with an 80+ year old and we had an upstairs room. There aere no elevatirs. Snall things but i would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ruthfrom Santa Monica, CA

Loved this hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was even better than it appeared in photos. The garden was enchanting, and our room was super- large, clean, and so appealing we didn't want to leave (we did in fact try for an extra night, but the hotel was booked). The restaurant was also lovely, both indoors and outdoors, and service and food were excellent. We were there on a weekend, and it's a bit of a wedding factory, but that made it feel more festive. The only negative is that its location is somewhat isolated; however, that's not a problem since everything you need is on-site: spa, pool, jacuzzi, restaurant and bar, and even a wine-tasting room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolfrom Reston, VA

Lovely place to rest and relax

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed two nights during late July, when the weather was ghastly hot. The Inn was a respite: cool room, lovely and inviting pool, wonderful restaurant. I'd definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by L. Frabonifrom San Jose, CA

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic property, the best service, staff; food is great - all around a first-class environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wendyfrom Murphys, CA

Spring Wine Event

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Comfort of the room and bathroom, all the décor, and the beautiful grounds/gardens
Cons: We stayed on a Sunday night and were awoken on Monday morning at 6:30am by the LOUD garbage truck. Might want to schedule that pick up later.
Location: Great location, walked to Lodi Lake. Shopping near by.
I want to stay here every year during the Spring Wine Event held at Wine and Roses!! What gorgeous grounds, gardens, and rooms. Love the décor and colors used throughout. Reminded me of a Tuscan Villa. I stayed with a friend in a double room and we had a balcony overlooking the garden where the event was held. What an awesome feel. The staff was kind and helpful. We were able to enjoy the event and not worry about driving after wine tasting. We had dinner at the Townhouse Restaurant and it was delightful. Wine and Roses knows how to make guests feel special. Love it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bobfrom Boston

Close but not great

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really would like to give higher rating but a few areas fell short - no internet services for most of one day, no HBO for the one night we wanted to watch it, spa doesn't have a male attendant so mens locker wasn't cleaned or replenished all day. Due to weather, the tranquility room became a social club for several loud groups
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Wendy Jfrom EL Dorado Hills

friends getaway

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a beautiful place to stay! my friend and I met for a girl's get away and we loved how close the hotel was to local wineries. Our room was great! Clean with a nice little outdoor patio. We ordered room service dessert, which was delicious and enjoyed pedicures at the spa. Next time we plan to spend more time enjoying the other spa amenities. We ate lunch at the onsite restaurant which was wonderful. This is definitely a gem in Lodi. Hope to stay there again!