Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very good stay!

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very central, spacious rooms, delicous breakfast. Room ok, price reasonable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I heard ownership has changed in the past year or so, this has led to standards dropping, the hotel still sells itself on it's heritage and the famous people who have had apartments, but this is no longer enough. It needs investment and the current owners do not seem to be willing to make it. They have got rid of staff - the remaining ones (at desk & in the restaurant) are still excellent BTW. The room hadn't been cleaned properly, we had no renewal of toiletries and the state of repair is getting worse (have stayed a fair few times here). Would have been disappointed if I had paid full price (I used hotels.com loyality points), there are now better options availbable! It all seems to be about the money now, car parking £8 for 24 hrs - a rip off in all of Poland, the prices in restaurant and for the rooms have gone up and I can only assume they don't have the same number of cleaning staff hence why our room hadn't been cleaned adequately. Windows poorly maintained, they don't close properly so it's cold when the heating isn't on (you don't have individual controls, it's all central) and a lot of noise gets in - usually only a problem at the weekends. For time being - avoid. A real shame, it has the potential to be great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martafrom Göteborg

Grand Hotell Piotrkowska/ Lodz

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gammalt hotell,borde renoveras något. Rummet var jätterent, badrummet hyfsat nyrenoverat. Ganska bekväm säng, tjock tv. Frukosten var mycket bättre än på många hotell vi bott på. Hotellet ligger mitt i centrum. Hotellet rekommenderas
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a good stay, and the location was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Tired, but pleasant

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Central location, relaxed atmosphere.
Cons: More lighting.
Location: Very central, but not noisy. Many restaurants and bars, large shopping centre 10 minutes walk.
Rather gloomy not helped by an apparent inability to change light bulbs. The breakfast selection was narrow by today's standards, but all was good quality, apart from the bacon. Very good location, and surrounded by restaurants and bars. Would happily go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt am Main

Gutes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Wir haben dort eine Woche in einem Standard-Appartment (Wohn- und Schlafzimmer) verbracht und es genossen in dem Hotel mit den hohen Räumen und der herrschaftlichen Ausstattung in eine frühere Zeit versetzt zu sein. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist vielseitig und gut. Das Hotel liegt in der belebtesten Gegend der Piotrowska Street mit vielen Lokalen. Wer etwas von Lodz sehen will, für den ist das Hotel geeignet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nikolajfrom Lyngby, Danmark

Super belilggenhed, og hyggelig atmosfære

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet ligger super centralt. Det er en smule slidt, men alt er rent og pænt, og det emmer af historie. Store brede trapper og store lyse værelser med højt til loftet. Man får super meget for fornuftige penge her. Jeg skal klart bo her næste gang jeg er i Lodz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patfrom Wolverhampton

Opulent

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price of £49 per night I was provided with an opulent apartment, that way well have been lifted from a grand hotel in Paris. Fantastic! This was my third stay at the hotel; the quality of service has been outstanding throughout. This hotel is not a little gem - it is a GRAND gem. Enjoy it before the developers get hold of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Helsinki

Hieno hotelli keskeisellä paikalla

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Historiallisesta miljööstä, hyvästä palvelusta ja sijainnista.
Cons: Ilmastointia
Location: Keskellä kaupunkia, paljon kauppoja ja ravintoloita lähellä, Euroopan suurin kauppakeskus ja museoita kävelymatkan päässä.
Ystävällinen henkilökunta palveli hyvin perinteikkäässä yli sata vuotta toimineessa hotellissa. Aamiainen oli monipuolinen. Huoneet tilavia ja korkeita. Sijainti on loistava, keskellä pääkatua, shoppailua ja nähtävyyksiä.