Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old Hotel on Main street in Lodz

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Quiet - on Main street in Lodz - Restaurants - shops
Cons: Beds could be inproved
Location: Restaurants - Small Shops
Comfortable Hotel - Quiet
3 out of 5
by steve from surrey

Nicest staff you could hope for

Posted Sep 28, 2013
The hotel was once the place to stay but is in great need of renovation. My bed was sagging in the middle and the first set of sheets were so old that they looked permenantly grubby, my wife would not have slept in them. They changed to white sheets midweek which looked fine. I wish I had known to ask at the start. The staff were lovely and tried to sort me out but the alternative rooms were no better.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dunk from Uk

Good central location

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is tired and in need of modernisation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great location, not too comfy

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Stayed for 3 nights. The location is perfect. Really central. Hotel a bit tired. The thing that let the room down was a) horrible mattress & b) lack of air condition (it w. as hot and too noisy withvwindow open) . Staff really great though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gecko Programmes Ltd from Wolverhampton

Like a great aunty

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a truly grand hotel. The space is authentic from the era of construction, and offers a dazzlingly baroque restored dining room, and spacious rooms and apartments. The staff are polite, friendly and efficient. The rooms and amenities are spotlessly clean. The location is as central as you can be in a city without a clear centre. This main avenue is well populated with cafes, bars and restaurants, and is in walking distance of the main shopping centre. The only downside was the quality of the furniture in the bedrooms, in contrast to the excellence of the apartments. Like a great aunty, she is magnificent and historic, and should be forgiven a little wear on the edges. Our company has used this hotel three times this year, and it has satisfied us and all the international partners we bring there. We will continue to us the Grand
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from ireland

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a marvelous stay. The weather was very bad, very cold and snowing but the hotel was warm and very comfortable. Breakfasts were excellent and the staff, including the bar staff, were very pleasant and helpful. Our room was a little old fashioned but then the price per night was very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Near city Centre

Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location and a comfortable hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Harlow

Good hotel for city visit

Posted Jan 16, 2013
Pros: Price, free WiFi, good location and large roon
Cons: Curtains did not occlude light well
Location: Good central location, not far from rail station also.
I had a huge room, entrance hall, large bedroom, sitting room with sofa and work desk and bathroom, and price was fantastic value. Breakfast we satisfactory, not great but quite good. Hotel staff were efficient and helpful. Location is quite central. Good and free WiFi. Style was nice and decor generally good, condition was quite good. Only complaint is that curtains did not fully occlude light.