Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Relaxing weekend

Posted Oct 24, 2014
We was looking for a place to get away from our.busy schedule. This was.exactly what we needed :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hatfield and McCoy stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The bed was so soft and I liked having a full kitchen
Cons: If the bed would have been a king it would have been perfect
Location: Trailfest, atv riding was ourmain reason for coming
Came for trailfest. Very surprised at the room and how friendly the staff is. Very comfy bed and a full kitchen. Quiet and relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kirtland, OH

Great Hotel Right in Town

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Loved the fridge with an icemaker, comfortable beds and cleanliness. Also the staff was very nice and very helpful.
Cons: It would be great if there were a restaurant or cafe there. There is nowhere to eat breakfast at least within 15 to 20 minutes.
Location: The location is close to several highways and about 20 minutes from the first mall and restaurants.
Several members of my family went to WV for a family funeral. We were looking for accommodations for an overnight stay somewhat close to where the funeral would be. My cousin suggested the Candlewood Suites in Logan. We booked several rooms, and were very pleasantly surprised to find a fridge, stove top, microwave (with free popcorn), coffee pot and coffee among the many amenities. This was great for us. It was very comfortable and very clean. I would come back here and/or recommend the Candlewood Suites any time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Ants in Room

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 4 nights. The first room that we were assigned had previously had someone smoke in it and I asked to be transferred. The front desk accommodated us very easily and quickly. The second room seemed to be very nice. Then, on the second day, we noticed that there were ants in the room. They were the very tiny ones and were limited to one small area of the room. We informed the front desk, who said that they would let maintenance know. So, we left for the day. When we came back very late that evening, nothing had been done. So, we went back to the front desk and asked for a trap. They told us that they didn't have one and that they only had spray, but since we have a small child, they cannot spray it with us there. The ants were never addressed while we were there. Other than the ants, it was a very nice hotel and we were planning on returning there until we found ants that would not be addressed. Now, we aren't so sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karenfrom Florida

Exceptional Visit

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great staff, very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice room ,sizable and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Rock Hill SC

It was a very nice place.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: Put a restaurant in it. It is too far to find something to eat.
Location: Logan WV. Hatfield & McCoy trail is nearby. And Chief Logan state park.
My family & I went to a family reunion. There was plenty of towels in the room for the kids & showers.