Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by nicholas from boston

average

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was not impressed overall. It wasnt bad. It wasnt great. I did not like the beds. The parking was way to confusing and ended up parking in the wrong garage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bobby F from Atlanta, GA

Good for business, have stayed here many times

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice staff, good location to walk to the old town. If their parking is full, there is easy public parking a block away. Very friendly staff, who gave great suggestions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from London, UK

Value, space and location.

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Large rooms, wifi throughout, well located.
Cons: A bit tired looking.
Location: Very handy for the old town.
Well located hotel on the main avenue in Logrono, and only a few minutes from the old town with its fantastic food and drink. Looking a bit old fashioned now though with décor needing an update. My room was large and so was the bathroom, plenty of space to relax. TV signal a bit dodgy though. Free wifi throughout. Good value for my stay, too.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael from London

Logrono

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel located on gran via so a short walk to old quarter.booked a double room but air con not working(response a bigger room but 2 singles & told to open 1st floor window?)bar/cafe staff didn't understand the word MENU?.wifi is free but not working/poor connection/slow.marble bathrooms are large & better than rooms.despite showing my RES. & passport @ check in they still got my details wrong,so on check out they ask to see passport when paying by debit card -cause names didn't match-rubbish?.surly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Australia

Husa Gran Via, good service, good value

Posted Sep 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
I stayed here when I was in Logroño for a conference. I was impressed with the level of service, the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good too. I would certainly recommend this hotel as good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Reasonable hotel for price paid

Posted Sep 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
Car park is underneath hotel and accessed from rear of building. Driving in the car park is quite challenging if you have a large car, due to lack of space between pillars. Booked a triple room for myself, my wife and daughter. One arrival in room, noticed that three single beds had been crammed into what was already a smallish room. Had no option but to pay for a separate single room for our daughter at quite a significant cost. Walk in shower in bathroom did not drain properly. When I complained was told that there were no maintenance people available over the weekend and the drain could not be unblocked until the Monday. Was offered another room, but decided not to accept it as no double beds available. Staff in hotel otherwise friendly and helpful. Breakfast was OK and was included in room rate. Hot selection was only just warm though. Location is very good. Excellent Japanese restaurant (named Miyako Teppanyaki) about 50m from the hotel. Great service and reasonable prices. Fantastic outdoor swimming pool complex (with a few large slides) about 15 minutes walk from hotel - well worth a visit on a hot day. Generally hotel could benefit from a revamp, but if you think of it as a good 3* hotel, rather than the 4* official rating you will not be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
Great please for the price. Not exactly in the center of things, but still off the highway enough to quiet and fairly central for wine tasting or just for passing through.