Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sorensen32 from Indianapolis, IN

Nice hotel in German Countryside

Posted Apr 25, 2014
We spent 4 nights at this hotel in Lohr am Main. The room was nice and big--gigantic by European standards. The restaurant was good for Frankische cooking, and eating outdoors on the veranda was very peaceful. The hotel is quite a bargain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely Hotel overlooking Lohr

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Excellent Breakfast, comfortable beds, very clean rooms.
Stayed on business. Excellent facilities and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Iowa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Lohr am Main

Posted Jul 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
The view from our room was spectacular on top of the hill Great play area for kids if traveling will little ones Outdoor area to sit and relax was beautiful 9lounge chairs). My husband AND i DROVE SEVERAL HOURS SO WHEN WE ARRIVED AT THE hotel we were very pleased to be able to relax in such a peaceful environmnet at the hotel Room was very spacious for 2 adults and 1 child Dinner was 5 star at the hotel restaurant Wait staff at restaurant were exceptional and very professional Bar staff very accomodating and willing to help
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Australia

great hotel on top of hill

Posted Apr 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
great hotel room. excellent facility for kids. playground for kids, big slide and flying fox. excellent views. recommend the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from London

Great hotel in lovely location.

Posted Oct 21, 2010
The hotel is in a beautiful location, set in its own extensive grounds in the hillside above the town. All the staff were very friendly and most spoke very good English. The room was very modern, clean and spacious with an excellent bathroom. There is plenty of free parking The breakfast buffet was excellent and well worth the price. Meals in the restaurant were excellent quality and reasonably priced. and there were plenty of vegetarian choices. The only slight criticism of the hotel is that there was only one English language TV channel and the reception was quite poor. We will definitely be returning to this hotel on our next trip to Germany.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Adelaide - Australia

Great Accommodation in a Great Village

Posted Mar 12, 2010
A very inexpensive but top quality hotel that could not be faulted - the rooms were spotless, the dining experience superb - will visit again when in Germany
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Laguna Beach, CA

Great old world hotel.

Posted Nov 25, 2009
My wife and I were returning from the Czech Republic by car and we wanted to have a hotel within a reasonable driving distance (about an hour) to Frankfurt so that we could get to the Hauptbahnhof by noon the next day. Hotel "F" fit the bill quite nicely. Although situated on a hill high above the valley floor, and in a residential area, it was easy to find and ultimately provided us a beautiful "old world" hotel room with high ceilings, comfortable bed and a beautiful view of the Lohr valley. The onsite restaurant was reasonably priced with well prepared traditional German fare...and ample portions. The multi-lingual staff was most helpful and I would venture to say that there are few Americans that frequent this hotel...which is just part of the reason we both like it so much. A word of caution though. The hotel has no elevators (at least none readily available to guests) but the staircases are worth the walk. Wide, impressive and what I normaly call "Fred-a-Stairs" because they are more show-cases than just stair-cases. The hotel's ceilings are so high that it did make the normal 2 story climb a bit higher than usual. We will definitely return and highly recommend this hotel for comfort and the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

If You Want To Get Away From It All

Posted Aug 12, 2009 on Hotels.com
This hotel sits on a hill beside the town of Lohr on Main in Germany. The setting is very tranquil and picturesque. Make sure you have a personal navigation system to find the property. The rooms were smaller (as is the case in much of Germany), yet extremely clean (as is also generally the case in Germany). The hotel seems very family-friendly and it appears pets are allowed. I am not sure whether the hotel rooms have air conditioning as the weather during our visit did not warrant use even if available. The staff was extremely gracious and attended to our needs. There were two relatively minor disappointments experienced: First, we had been traveling for about a week and I was in the mood for something other than the "heavy" German food I had been eating all week. So, I ordered a dish described as "Italy meets Germany". The menu indicated the dish contained tagliatelle pasta (a long wide ribbon pasta that is generally about 1/4 to 3/8 inch in width). So, I figured this would be paired with a lighter marinara or Bolognese type of sauce (as is generally the case). Instead, what was received was a spaghetti noodle with a very heavy cream sauce that contained only a hint of tomato (much like a Vodka sauce). As my travel partner indicated: "It appears Germany met Italy, Germany won, and Italy went home." In fairness to the hotel's restaurant, I should have asked some probing questions since often cuisines in foreign countries are much different than we expect. So, shame on me! The other slight disappointment also had to do with the hotel's restaurant, in that the meal service was slow. Although Europeans have a much more relaxed pace at mealtime than do Americans, I believe this meal was "particularly leisurely" due to an ongoing wedding party. My sense and hope is that what we experienced was due to the particular circumstances during our visit. In short, if you want to get away from it all and have beautiful surroundings this hotel is very worthy of your consideration.