Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Quebecwhip from Quebec, Canada

Good "Bang for the Buck"

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: It had everything an overnight traveler would want.
Cons: Air conditioning would have been nice. We had a 1st floor room so did not want to leave the window open during the night.
Location: We ate supper at a restaurant that was within a 2 minute walk ... and also received a 10% by showing our hotel key.
The staff were really helpful and friendly. Considering that this was a no frills low cost hotel, I was pleasantly surprised. We were travelling and this was simply an overnight stop ... had all the basics that we needed (except for A/C)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Cardiff, UK

Nice Hotel Great Location

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Great location with lots of supermarket and eating options within walking distance. Ideal for travelling stopovers
3 out of 5
Recommended
by lynne

one night stay over

Posted Jul 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
the staff where very friendly and helpful, the room was tiny, the shower room could have done with a good clean.the outside maintenance was poor, it was a one night stat over for our road trip cheap so i guess you got what you paid for
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jackie

Good value, but will need a car

Posted Mar 20, 2012
Overall this hotel was not a bad place to stay, considering the price. Make sure you check the check-in/out times if you want to leave your bags if you're arriving on the weekend. There is no one at the desk between those times, we just left ours in the reception area. The receptionist did not speak English, but I speak a little French, so we had no real issues. Location is further out from Blois, you can catch bus (no. 10, 13, 14) and then walk, or taxi it. Buses are hourly and don't run on Sundays. Taxis are expensive though. We ended up hiring a car since we couldn't get anywhere on Sunday without it, it is however close to Chambord and Cheverny castles from here. Internet: free wifi, but you need a working phone to get the password Pros: Price, cleanliness Cons: Location - need a car, check-in machine doesn't work, no receptionist between check-in/out times on the weekend
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sussex, UK.

Blois, Loire Valley, France

Posted Nov 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
First time I have stayed in this hotel chain. Normally stay at B & B hotels but they have out priced themselves. The reception was very good and helpful; the room was smaller than I am used to but adequate and clean with good wi fi and TV. Good parking but not secure. Limited restaurants within walking distance of hotel. I will be staying at these hotels again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Notts, United Kingdom

Good for the price

Posted Sep 18, 2011
Comfortable hotel, especially for the price. Would only recommend for an overnight stop. Reception staff very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Balladine Blois Sud

Posted Aug 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel was not as described on the web site! The location was in the middle of a commercial estate, the terrace was a plastc table with a couple of plastic chairs overlooking a woodyard. The room was cramped and un appealing. My wife wouldn't even sit on the bed never mind sleep in it. The toilet/shower room was so small, I could hardly get in (I am 6'3", but not particularly overweight!). We spent approximately one and a quarter hours in the hotel, just long enough to find another hotel room in Blois and book a hotel in Nantes. The up side? The hotel didn't quibble with Hotels.com and only charged us for the one night instead of the 9 we had been intending to stay in the area.If you are on holiday, definitely a hotel to be avoided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel Balladin, Sud - Cheap rates, good service

Posted Aug 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel has cheap rates and good service. They will tidy your room always, everyday. A sweep is provided, with towels. Good ambiance. Breakfast is good too, especially the orange juice and yogurt. However, it is quite far from the gare at Blois. Without a car, it will be a 2 hour walk on foot and 30 min ride on velo. Taking a taxi from the gare to the hotel is also rather expensive, as taxi drivers in Blois are mostly dishonest. Beware of them taking detours, and charging extra for luggage carrying service and waiting time, etc. Other than that, there's a good restaurant nearby, with good food and wine. 10% rebate as a Balladins guest.