Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from Newcastle

Short walk from old town

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Position, not far from the old town.
Cons: Bar could be more enclosed, as it is situated in the wide, open reception area. Downstairs rooms are set off a very bleak looking corridor.
Location: Blois is an interesting town, with medieval streets, cathedral and chateau. Good restaurants and cafés.
Stayed for a few days to explore medieval town of Blois. Room was clean and ok but for the lack of a strong reading light. Desk staff were very pleasant and helpful. This was in complete contrast to the frosty reception we met on returning to the hotel late, after midnight. We had not known that the front door would be 'locked' and we would have to ask to be let in! We did not eat at the hotel and we didn't use the bar area as it wasn't 'cosy' enough.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by honeymooner

Friendly and helpful

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Very friend and helpful. Got out of their way to make my stay a good experience. Staff speaks English With free parking and in a nice city. Made our trip to Loire Valley a memorable one
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Mid-range hotel just outside town center

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with free parking, that’s a 10-15 minute walk to the town center, and probably 20 to the train station. Staff was friendly and helpful, and room was clean, quiet, and large by French standards. Maybe starting to show a little age, but not too bad. AC worked well, but was controlled by a somewhat confusing remote control. Not a lot going on in the immediate vicinity. A couple restaurants within a couple blocks but you’re better served walking to the center of town—unless you’re going to be here on a Saturday, when they set up a huge market in the square about a block away. Location is very good to get to Chambord and Chaumont, but a little further (probably 45 minutes) to Amboise and Chenonceau. Would recommend to anyone coming by car with plans to explore the Loire chateaux.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from USA.

Awesome people

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very knowledgeable folks behind the desk. A true highlight to our first time in France. Great opinions and suggestions. Everyone couldn't be nicer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ramon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by KSCouple from Ventura, CA

ADDRESS in Expedia was WRONG!

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Cons: Expedia needs to update the address!
We got the directions for this hotel from Expedia however they have the WRONG ADDRESS! At 2AM in the morning (after an 8 hour driving day) the address that Expedia had listed sent us 20 minutes in the wrong direction. We had the directions in our GPS exactly as Expedia had the address listed but it was not the correct address. This caused 40 minutes of delays after an already very long day in the car as well, it was very late at night. Very disappointing. We finally went to the hotels main website and did a search to find the correct address for them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lacy from Wisconsin

Quiet, clean and easy parking

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed 3 nights in early June while visiting Loire Valley chateaux. Parking lot was right behind hotel and if full staff was most helpful in moving their cars so we could park close to hotel. Easy walk downhill to Blois town center and invigorating walk uphill! Room was clean, comfortable and spacious for European standards - especially large shower. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob

friendly staff

Posted Nov 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was impressed with this hotel. It was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I was nice not to have to pay for parking.