Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipswich

Basic & good enough.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
We were here for 2 nights with our 3-year-old daughter. On arrival we couldn't find the remote control for the air con. We reported this at reception & later the lady told us that our air con was not working. We were transferred to another room which we later found was not working too! The lady at reception was very helpful & efficient - she came up personally to check our air con, moved our spare bed across both rooms & was busy making phone calls to her manager & the technician (on a Sunday night). It worked in the end - the irony is the air con was actually rather noisy & it's cooler to open the window! It dried our wet clothes very thoroughly though! We received 2 drink vouchers for the bar. Breakfast was very good quality - good selection of warm food, pastries, ham, cheese, pancakes, eggs etc. Very friendly & helpful waitresses. My only gripe is, we found the room a little dusty & the shower cubicle could do with a proper clean - hairs on the floor & wall and moulds on the tiles/groutings. As we were having dinner in the restaurant, one of the wall decos fell on the table next door! Luckily no one was hurt. Mattress very comfortable but pillows too soft. I had a neck ache by the time we checked out. Very convenient car park situated just at the back of the building though we didn't park there as it was already full when we arrived. We parked at a public car park just adjacent to it & it cost us only €3 a day - I think Hol Inn charges more?
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Spent three days there

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: location, price
Cons: Needs major updating
Location: Well located for all things to visit in Blois
Not a "four star hotel". Clear 3 stars but no way a 4 star. Good location, nice staff but not fancy enough to be a 4 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vr5509 from Rugby, UK

Great hotel.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
This hotel is on a great location with free parking so it is easy to walk into the town. The rooms are very modern and comfortable with a 'pillow menu' which is great for an assured good nights sleep! My only criticism was the price of the breakfast. I wouldn't pay 16€ for a breakfast no matter how good it was!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from NZ

Fantastic stay in the beautiful city of Blois

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Wonderful staff who spoke English happily. Clean room, ample size.
Exceeded our expectations! I would normally avoid chain hotels but this one changed my entire perspective. Mainly thanks to the gorgeous clerk who welcomed us like a true tourism ambassador ( first in 10 days in France). She was delightful not to mention beautiful (my husband liked her A LOT). She made us feel like VIP. Blois is a lovely town. We were easy walking distance to everything. There was a lovely patisserie a few doors down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by N from atlanta ga

Was okay

Posted May 17, 2014
Good Location. Very expensive restaurant and breakfast for the money. Easy walk to the sites. Bestwestern was better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good base location for the Loire Valley Castles

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel, with free parking. Perfect to be your base for the Loire Valley castles visit, even for for those around Amboise (45 min drive). Good breakfast buffer and restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from Newcastle

Short walk from old town

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Position, not far from the old town.
Cons: Bar could be more enclosed, as it is situated in the wide, open reception area. Downstairs rooms are set off a very bleak looking corridor.
Location: Blois is an interesting town, with medieval streets, cathedral and chateau. Good restaurants and cafés.
Stayed for a few days to explore medieval town of Blois. Room was clean and ok but for the lack of a strong reading light. Desk staff were very pleasant and helpful. This was in complete contrast to the frosty reception we met on returning to the hotel late, after midnight. We had not known that the front door would be 'locked' and we would have to ask to be let in! We did not eat at the hotel and we didn't use the bar area as it wasn't 'cosy' enough.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by honeymooner

Friendly and helpful

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Very friend and helpful. Got out of their way to make my stay a good experience. Staff speaks English With free parking and in a nice city. Made our trip to Loire Valley a memorable one
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Mid-range hotel just outside town center

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with free parking, that’s a 10-15 minute walk to the town center, and probably 20 to the train station. Staff was friendly and helpful, and room was clean, quiet, and large by French standards. Maybe starting to show a little age, but not too bad. AC worked well, but was controlled by a somewhat confusing remote control. Not a lot going on in the immediate vicinity. A couple restaurants within a couple blocks but you’re better served walking to the center of town—unless you’re going to be here on a Saturday, when they set up a huge market in the square about a block away. Location is very good to get to Chambord and Chaumont, but a little further (probably 45 minutes) to Amboise and Chenonceau. Would recommend to anyone coming by car with plans to explore the Loire chateaux.