Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel that directly overlooks the river

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Only stayed one night but the staff we encountered were extremely helpful and pleasant and the room was very clean and comfortable. Hotel directly looks over river and is only a short walk (8mins) to centre of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from Australia

Pleasant hotel 1km from centre

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Modern interior, clean.
Cons: Housekeeping walked in twice on the morning of our departure before 11am, should not try to clean room until guest checks out.
Location: Fair walk into centre of town, would have liked a little closer.
The nicest Mercure I have stayed in, no complaints about hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen

Hotel 5 min walk from town

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Staff were friendly, great restaurant town guide.
Cons: Bathroom requires refurbed
Location: Great walk around Blois, Chateau is brilliant- get the audio guide.
The hotel was pleasing overall; we received a warm welcome and were given all the information we required. Good restaurant guide for the town. Our room was fine but there was a slight damp smell from the bathroom, nothing bad and wasn't noticeable after a few mins. The decor in the bathroom was tired; tiles under sink and some high above opposite the shower had no filler. Bathroom in need of refurbishment. We only had 1 bottle of complementary water ( didn't notice until we were about to go to bed!). We arrived back to the hotel after dinner in the town at 10.30 and the hotel bar was seemingly closed, no staff to ask ect. we ended up heading to our room. The room was clean and functional - shame about a few minor details. Mecure in Orleans was superior.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Traveller from Leeds from Leeds

Great hotel room

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very well located hotel. Only 5 minutes walk from the old centre of the town. Good secure private parking for the car. Room excellent and air conditioned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bob from Auckland NZ

great location

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel room is starting to show some signs of age but not an issue as clean. Staff excellent and helpful. Location is very good. Just a short walk to great restaurants etc. Would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find, near by restaurant's

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Close to old town
Nice hotel, clean and well situated, close to Loire and Blois castles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good for exploring the Loire

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Though nothing fancy, this hotel meets all the needs of the traveller to the Loire Valley - we basically used it as a place to sleep, and explored the valley during the days, and the restaurants in town at night. The immediate surrounding neighborhood was a bit untidy, but the hotel was a quick 5 minute walk to the city center which is being nicely renovated. The hotel is used by travelling tour groups. Parking was an extra on top of the prepaid rate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BK from US

recommended

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
very good hotel, outstanding breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Retired couple from France

Not a room with a view

Posted Apr 23, 2013
Pros: Good hotel
Cons: not getting what we asked for re view
Location: Blois, France on river Loire
Only disappointment, we asked for a river view and we were told we had one but when we went to our room it was facing a concrete courtyard overlooking other rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff who were very helpful. Easily accessible, good location with superb views over the Loire river. Spa facilities are some of the best I have seen in hotels and by the cleanest - absolutely spotless! Would highly recommend!