Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel that directly overlooks the river

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Only stayed one night but the staff we encountered were extremely helpful and pleasant and the room was very clean and comfortable. Hotel directly looks over river and is only a short walk (8mins) to centre of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from Australia

Pleasant hotel 1km from centre

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Modern interior, clean.
Cons: Housekeeping walked in twice on the morning of our departure before 11am, should not try to clean room until guest checks out.
Location: Fair walk into centre of town, would have liked a little closer.
The nicest Mercure I have stayed in, no complaints about hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen

Hotel 5 min walk from town

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Staff were friendly, great restaurant town guide.
Cons: Bathroom requires refurbed
Location: Great walk around Blois, Chateau is brilliant- get the audio guide.
The hotel was pleasing overall; we received a warm welcome and were given all the information we required. Good restaurant guide for the town. Our room was fine but there was a slight damp smell from the bathroom, nothing bad and wasn't noticeable after a few mins. The decor in the bathroom was tired; tiles under sink and some high above opposite the shower had no filler. Bathroom in need of refurbishment. We only had 1 bottle of complementary water ( didn't notice until we were about to go to bed!). We arrived back to the hotel after dinner in the town at 10.30 and the hotel bar was seemingly closed, no staff to ask ect. we ended up heading to our room. The room was clean and functional - shame about a few minor details. Mecure in Orleans was superior.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find, near by restaurant's

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Close to old town
Nice hotel, clean and well situated, close to Loire and Blois castles
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Retired couple from France

Not a room with a view

Posted Apr 23, 2013
Pros: Good hotel
Cons: not getting what we asked for re view
Location: Blois, France on river Loire
Only disappointment, we asked for a river view and we were told we had one but when we went to our room it was facing a concrete courtyard overlooking other rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff who were very helpful. Easily accessible, good location with superb views over the Loire river. Spa facilities are some of the best I have seen in hotels and by the cleanest - absolutely spotless! Would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stuart from NJ, USA

Good hotel in Blois

Posted Jan 7, 2013
Very comfortable stay; good location. Staff helpful answering questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice basic hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was a good basic hotel. Comparable to a Best Western in the U.S. The indoor pool was a nice diversion for the kids, and the buffet breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from England, UK

Really enjoyable stay.

Posted Sep 2, 2012
Pros: Clean, quiet, good breakfast.
Cons: Price of the breakfast
Location: A few minutes walk from the town centre. A quiet hotel, on a busy road next to the river. Good access to the bike paths.
We were given a superior room on the 4th floor at the front of the hotel. It was split onto two levels with the bathroom and seating area below and the large, comfortable double bed above. Both areas had TV's and there was a safe and small fridge on the lower floor. The coffee making machine was a little tricky to operate but welcome. The room was kept very clean for the 3 nights of our stay. The room was quiet,despite being on quite a busy road, a few minutes walk from the town centre. There was also a balcony overlooking the river. Really efficient air conditioning which was much appreciated in the very hot conditions during our stay. The breakfast buffet is excellent but pricey. The reception staff spoke really good English and were very helpful. There is secure parking under the hotel. We would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chiara

Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel, spacious and bright rooms - great breakfast choice and nice pool area. Only downside : it was too hot when we were there and with the aircon the air got so dry in the room we didn't sleep very well :(