Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by daniel

Royal thalasso barriere

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Cons: Les étoiles.............
Location: La baule
Il est évident que cette hôtel est vétuste le niée serait mal venue il est urgent de faire quelque chose et de le faire savoir cela serai préférable pour tout le monde ...... Heureusement le personnel est tres bien ,le restaurant est de bonne qualitee à part le renouvèlement des plats ,le petit déjeuner très bien ,le positionnement de l'hôtel bien malgré cela nous reviendront dans cette hôtel lorsqu'il aura été refait (un geste commercial serait le bien venue ) Faisons confiance à l'avenir .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Orainfrom Paris

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Si les draps avaient été changé chaque jours et l'aspirateur passé ça aurait été beaucoup mieux. Nous avions un chat qui laissait trainer ses croquettes nous l'emmenions lors du ménage et au retour les croquettes étaient toujours là (et dans le lit, et sur la moquette).
1 out of 5
by TEEKAYfrom JERSEY

AVOID! NOT A 5 STAR HOTEL! V.DATED, DIRTY & QUIET!

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: NOTHING; THE STAFF WERE OK.
Cons: EVERYTHING! IT NEEDS TO BE CLEANED, MODERNISED, FURNITURE/FIXINGS FIXED ETC.
Location: THE LOCATION IS RUBBISH AS IT WAS LIKE A GHOST TOWN EVERYWHERE & ITS ONLY THE 1ST WEEK OF SEPTEMBER; ONLY FEW PEOPLE AROUND WERE OAPS; NO ATMOSPHERE!
WE PAID 5 STAR PRICES FOR THIS HOTEL OF WHICH ONLY DESERVES A 3 STAR RATING.THE RED ENTRANCE CARPET IS FILTHY INFACT ITS NOW ORANGE DUE TO THE ABUNDANCE OF BUILT UP DIRT.THE ENTRANCE WOODEN REVOLVING DOOR IS BARELY WORKING; ITS WAY TOOO OLD; NEEDS SORTING.THE HOTEL IS VERY OLD FASHIONED, DATED & IT'S JUST VERY TIRED LOOKING.THE ROOMS ARE VERY POKY & SOMEWHAT CLUTTERED WITH LOTS OF OLD VICTORIAN FURNITURE.WE TRIED OUT 2 ROOMS & BOTH ROOMS HAD LIGHT FITTINGS/SCREWS HANGING OUT OF THE WALL & THE BATH TAPS MIXER WERE ALSO HANGING OFF AWAY FROM THE WALL/BATH TUB.THE AIR CONDITIONING UNITS GRILLES HAVE NOT BE CLEANED IN YEARS AS THEY ARE COVERED IN THICK DUST/DIRT/COBWEBS.THE FLOORS THROUGHOUT ARE WOODEN & ARE CREAKING TOGETHER WITH THE WALLS OF WHICH ARE ALSO NOT SOUND PROOFED SO ITS VERY NOISY ROOM TO ROOM & IN THE CORRIDORS.THE ROOM DOORS ARE WOODEN & BANG LOUDLY WHEN CLOSING/LOCKING. THE BATHROOM TOWEL RAILS/SCREWS ARE HANGING AWAY FROM THE WALLS.THE BATHROOM TOWEL WARMERS ARE COLD & DO NOT EVEN WORK.THE BATHROOM SHOWER HEAD/RAIL IS A CHEAP BUDJET ONE FROM B&Q OF WHICH IS CORRODED.THE TOILET IS A TINY POKY LITTLE TOILET OF WHICH IS BLAND WITH JUST MAGNOLIA PAINT ON THE WALLS.THE SPA AREAS ARE NOT VERY WELL KEPT & ARE SOMEWHAT UNCLEAN.THE 2 SMALL POOLS ARE VERY BLAND & ARE WHAT YOU WOULD EXPECT IN A 2 STAR HOTEL.THE SPA/HAMMAN ARE SAME SEX ONLY - SO NO ENJOYING THE EXPERIENCE TOGETHER.BASIC BREAKFAST IS 50 EUROS.ONLY FEW OTHER GUESTS WERE OAPS.TOTALLY RUBBISH!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by kepeneghianfrom paris

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
pas specialement sympathique accueil en reception plutot froid
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service tres bien, mais pour un 5 etoile, je pense l'état de la réception et les chambres pourrait être améliorée. Par exemple, nous avons reçu une chambre non-fumeur mais sentait la fumée. après avoir changé de chambre, nous avons vu la baignoire était sale dans la nouvelle salle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annefrom Arradon

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nous avons passe un très bon séjour avec un personnel aux petits soins !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

parc agreable

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
prix des petits dejeuner injustifier ( pas de reaprovisionnement de certains plat )restaurant sans grand intérêt (trop cher)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irisfrom Tours

Idéal pour un week-end remise en forme et détente

Posted Jan 14, 2013
Un hotel de luxe avec un accueil chaleureux adapté à tous et aux familles