Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robertfrom Montreal Canada

Excellent hotel on a very quiet street.

Posted May 28, 2014
Very enjoyable 3 day stay. Staff exceptionally helpful. Room very clean and comfortable. Very quiet with easy parking on the street in front of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Voyageurs en couplefrom Nièvre

Hôtel bien situé à Pornichet

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nous retiendrons un bon accueil, hôtel bien situé car accès à la plage à pieds ; chambre calme tout en donnant côté rue ; bonne literie, chambre plutôt spacieuse, grande salle de bains ; ménage correctement effectué ; on peut regretter l'absence d'articles de toilette au vu du prix de la chambre : nous sommes restés 7 nuits mais avons bénéficié seulement de 2 petits savons et 2 petits gels douche avec 2 sets de 3 coton-tige à notre arrivée... et pour tout le séjour ! dans la douche, le gel douche/shampooing mural n'a pas été vérifié et la recharge n'a pas été remplacée ce qui fait que le dernier jour il n'y en avait plus ! dommage que la piscine de l'hôtel ne soit pas idéalement située (trop près des tables sur la terrasse où les gens peuvent se restaurer et peu de place aux abords de la piscine, des fauteuils mais pas de transats) ; nous n'avons pas testé le restaurant de l'hôtel : trop cher. Pas de parking non plus, heureusement on trouve à se garer assez facilement dans la rue. En résumé et malgré ces quelques points négatifs, un bon hôtel que nous recommandons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom 17

villa flornoy

Posted Jun 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
excellent accueil tres professionnel associé à une réelle relation humaine discrete ,attentive et efficace.... cela devient rare . Trop souvent, on a l'impression d'avoir à faire à des humanoides à qui on a appris les techniques de vente modelisées ;c'est insupportable
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London

Real French Charm

Posted May 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
A delightful, tasteful and peaceful hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and the rooms were comfortable and relaxing. Pornichet is a more sedate and attractive seaside resort than its neighbour La Baule. The town is full of beautiful Belle Epoque and Art Nouveau villas amongst which Villa Flornoy is nestled. A perfect place for a family holiday by the beach or a romantic weekend. Did not eat at the hotel but the food looked good. Their wines were excellent. The only criticism would be, that like everywhere in France, the breakfast is minimal and overpriced for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom région de Tours

hotel villa Flornoy à Pornichet

Posted Nov 17, 2010
Hotel proche du centre ville ,mais aussi de la plage, facilité de parking à proximité,calme, et établissement trés bien entretenu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom angers

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great rooms and great location

Posted Sep 27, 2009 on Hotels.com
Villa Flornoy is a lovely small hotel. The rooms are somewhat small but that is very typical of any hotel in France. It was beautifully done in French voille and very romantic. It is about 2 or 3 blocks from the ocean which has a lovely promenade that goes on for miles. Great restuarants and casino all within walking distance. We had a three course dinner in their dining room for about 19 Euros, the food was excellent and the dining room was beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Paris, France

hôtel calme et joli

Posted Jul 23, 2009
cet hôtel est situé dans un quartier calme, près du marché et de la plage il est très agréable, les chambres spacieuses et les coins aménagés pour lire ou se reposer (en intérieur et extérieur) agréables
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom LE MANS

chambre pas très grande mais très jolie nous reviendrons_

Posted Mar 26, 2009 on Hotels.com
très agréable hotel plein de charme et au calme service impeccable mais nous n'avons pas diné