Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Den Haag

Perfect location

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The hotel is close to the railwaystation and close to the city centre. It is in an old building with an achetypical elevator in the centre of the stair case. MAx 2 people! The rooms are small but good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Well-appointed hotel in centre of Orleans

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The staff were exceptionally helpful, and we enjoyed the charm of the old-fashioned lift with its metal gates.
Cons: Fried or scrambled eggs for breakfast as well as boiled ones. But the home-made jam and fresh croissants were fantastic.
Location: It was difficult to get a really good meal on Friday night because all the best restaurants were fully booked, so book well in advance.
Comfortable, old-fashioned hotel. Large beds, spotless bathroom, excellent shower and very good breakfast. Like hotels in France used to be, but with all mod cons. Agreeable, useful and highly recommended. No restaurant, though.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, Pa

Charming hotel, Central location, not good for car

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, charming elevator, nice central location for walking.
This is a charming little hotel located in the central business district. It is very difficult to find by car because it is located on a street which is closed to traffic. This makes it hard to load and unload luggage and then park the car which is not near the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

オルレアン駅に近くメインストリートに面したホテル

Posted Feb 3, 2015
午前着だったが荷物は部屋まで入れておいてくれた。エレベーターは入口の扉を自分で開く型式のもの。スーツケースと自分一人でいっぱいになる狭さ。 建物も部屋も古めかしい。スーツケースは充分広げられる。天井が高く寒い。好立地でコスパのよいホテル。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lionelfrom Condé sur vesgre

Rien de transcendant pour un 4 étoiles !!!

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel très bien situé,accueil souriant ,chambre et salle de bain petites,la porte de la chambre ne s'ouvrait pas entièrement car elle butait sur l'armoire! Voyageur avec grande valise s'abstenir!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice cosy hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Its historic character (like the elevator!) and the fact that it's a small and cosy hotel.
Cons: Ventilation in the bathroom
Location: Near the city center of Orléans
I stayed here for bussiness reasons. The hotel is rather small with a very historic character, which made it very cosy. I was amazed by the elevator. Although the historic look, the hotel is very decent and nice. I liked staying here. Also, WIFI is really high speed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sevilla

Hotel de epoca, inolvidable, comodo y precioso

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Es como estar en la Francia de hace dos siglos, con las comodidades del siglo xxi, hasta el ultimo detalle. Maravilloso hotel e impresionante entorno
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Alanfrom Bath UK

Odd hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Probably unimprovable considering the circumstances.
Location: Good location near the main square, cathedral and art gallery. The railway station is also nearby.
Touring holiday by car. First time I've stayed at a supposedly 4 star hotel with no restaurant but room service. The reality is that the area of the original hotel which contained the restaurant and lounges has at some time in the past been sold off for shops. What is left is the entrance and the rooms. The room service is odd. The meals come in a cardboard box on a plate. On the night we stayed there was only one dish available, fish and vegetable . It sounds awful but the food was actually surprisingly good. The only wine they had were those inexorable little bottles you find in Tesco's which left me with a headache in the morning. Access to the hotel on a tram only street can be found by luck ( in our case) or finding out from the hotel beforehand. Without a very detailed map of the street system of Orleans you could find yourself driving around in circles ( as we did until we were lucky). Parking is provided at a reduced price in a large underground public parking area. Having said all that, we stayed the night on a Saturday night in June and had a wonderful day exploring the centre of Orleans for which the location of the hotel is ideal. There are good restaurants close by. The staff are great, and that makes a big difference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London

Central location

Posted Oct 29, 2011
Only stayed one night to break a long journey. Room recently refurbished to a high standard. Only negative was not being able to cool the room down. Could only get 16degrees which is too warm for us at night. Everything else was brilliant. Didn't sample any food, so can't comment on that. Wonderful old lift.