Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS - USA

Wonderful location.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Everything but especially the pillows and bed comfort.
Cons: Optional food delivery menus since they don't have a full restaurant on premises.
Location: Train station & Mall right next door - but the trains did not keep you awake. Also the town center is a few blocks down for so many choices for food.
This was a wonderful old hotel with modern amenities. Absolutely the best location. Also the bed and pillows were the best I'd slept on during our two week excursion, so very comfortable and soft. The front desk personnel were so helpful and nice. I would highly recommend this hotel. ~ Debbie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico Df

Agradable muy cerca del centro y la estación

Posted May 25, 2015
Agradable y bien ubicado el personal amable definitivamente lo recomiendo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Den Haag

Perfect location

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The hotel is close to the railwaystation and close to the city centre. It is in an old building with an achetypical elevator in the centre of the stair case. MAx 2 people! The rooms are small but good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Well-appointed hotel in centre of Orleans

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The staff were exceptionally helpful, and we enjoyed the charm of the old-fashioned lift with its metal gates.
Cons: Fried or scrambled eggs for breakfast as well as boiled ones. But the home-made jam and fresh croissants were fantastic.
Location: It was difficult to get a really good meal on Friday night because all the best restaurants were fully booked, so book well in advance.
Comfortable, old-fashioned hotel. Large beds, spotless bathroom, excellent shower and very good breakfast. Like hotels in France used to be, but with all mod cons. Agreeable, useful and highly recommended. No restaurant, though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

Charming hotel, Central location, not good for car

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, charming elevator, nice central location for walking.
This is a charming little hotel located in the central business district. It is very difficult to find by car because it is located on a street which is closed to traffic. This makes it hard to load and unload luggage and then park the car which is not near the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

オルレアン駅に近くメインストリートに面したホテル

Posted Feb 3, 2015
午前着だったが荷物は部屋まで入れておいてくれた。エレベーターは入口の扉を自分で開く型式のもの。スーツケースと自分一人でいっぱいになる狭さ。 建物も部屋も古めかしい。スーツケースは充分広げられる。天井が高く寒い。好立地でコスパのよいホテル。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lionel from Condé sur vesgre

Rien de transcendant pour un 4 étoiles !!!

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel très bien situé,accueil souriant ,chambre et salle de bain petites,la porte de la chambre ne s'ouvrait pas entièrement car elle butait sur l'armoire! Voyageur avec grande valise s'abstenir!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice cosy hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Its historic character (like the elevator!) and the fact that it's a small and cosy hotel.
Cons: Ventilation in the bathroom
Location: Near the city center of Orléans
I stayed here for bussiness reasons. The hotel is rather small with a very historic character, which made it very cosy. I was amazed by the elevator. Although the historic look, the hotel is very decent and nice. I liked staying here. Also, WIFI is really high speed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sevilla

Hotel de epoca, inolvidable, comodo y precioso

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Es como estar en la Francia de hace dos siglos, con las comodidades del siglo xxi, hasta el ultimo detalle. Maravilloso hotel e impresionante entorno