Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from uk

one night stop on way home to Calais

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Walking distance from town but only 5 minutes off the motorway. Easy parking behind the hotel. Room was clean and quiet. Staff were helpful.
We found the hotel had everything required for a short stay and was good value for money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales

city break stop over

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: car park at rear
Cons: the service
ok as a stop over but no one on reception with other guests waiting as well, it seems the receptionist was in the kitchen chatting to other staff. This was at 5pm on a saturday evening so not impressed , not even an apology to everyone that was stood around. So no i would not recomend this hotel to friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

One small bed....

Posted Apr 4, 2013
we were family of 4 (two small kids 7&5 yrs) reserved for four but got one small bed for all of us.. but the price was good. This place was just a quick stopover so it wasn't too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Wes

Nice stay

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Basic hotel for quick stay over. Reception was outstanding and even ordered pizza delivery to room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fair!

Posted Sep 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
It is located in front of the river, not that far from city center, spacy free parking lot, old style hotel and kind staffs. Store also was near by to buy water, juice etc.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by AG

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were disapointed with the hotel considering what the picture online shows. We were expecting a hotel of character with some charm but unfortunatley it may have had character at one point but that and the charm had long gone? Room was small and very dated, decor bland and the bathroom suite very dated, reminded me of family holidays in Spain in late 1975! Very clean though and the staff were good and helpful. Spacious parking at the rear was good and as we had stuff on the car overnight that was important for us. Location, we were 20 mins walk from the city centre and a walk along the Dordogne was a pleasant way to get in. No evening food at the hotel so we had no choice but to walk in but be aware the restaraunts don't open till 7pm. Breakfast was sufficient (typical French bread/jams etc) but quite inpersonal really with a coffee machine insitu instead of staff serving. We made use of the free WiFi (kids did) but we stayed for as little time as we could as we needed to be on our way.Great place and we'll go back to Orleans but unfortunatley not to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Carole

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
The situation of the hotel, on the banks of the Loire and a short walk to Orleans centre, was excellent. The room whilst not huge had a very comfortable bed and was spotlessly clean. The greeting at reception was warm and friendly. The ony criticism was that breakfast seemed very expensive (double what I would have expected) so we chose to find a cafe in Orleans instead. But overall an excellent stay and we would go back there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by James

Close to sights

Posted Jun 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very clean, warm and comfortable. Parking can be a problem when other events are being held in hotel! Dinner not included and the food outlets in the city aren't close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ruth and group

Offered free parking, price was good.

Posted May 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
We would stay there again. It is near the old town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen from Nice

Comfortable hotel; great parking; fairly central.

Posted Jan 7, 2012
Pros: Welcoming helpful staff and plentiful free parking
Cons: No complaints
Location: Very good location - a simple twenty minute walk to the centre along the impressive river Loire
No adverse comments. My wife and I arrived at the hotel after a lengthy drive in less than ideal conditions. We were delighted that we were able to drive straight in to the spacious free car park (though be careful - in the room it said there was a 10 Euro charge if you parked there after 9am; however we stayed until 11am and there was no charge. Check with reception staff). We had booked online and the receptionist had all our details. All staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful and the room was very comfortable. To get to the main central part of Orleans is a walk of twenty minutes or so beside the river Loire. Some might find this a bit long but for us it was easy and the view of the river was agreeable. We did not have breakfast because we always prefer to go into a local cafe where we find the coffee and the ambience are invariably better. Overall a very pleasant hotel - just the sort of place you want after a hard day's travelling.