Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good base for one or two nights

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. It had a good desk space and TV. The bathroom was good and clean. The hotel was easy to find with our satnav.
Cons: The floor was not very clean. It needed a wash. This was not very noticeable until walking around in bare feet.
Location: It is part of a small group of hotels in a commercial district. 20 mins drive to the river. Tramway into city centre.
The hotel is conveniently close to the tramway into the centre to see the cathedral and other attractions. It was further from the river than I thought and so nowhere pleasant to walk in the evening. We had planned to eat in the centre (best choice) but for various reasons decided to find somewhere near the hotel. Some restaurants of unknown quality nearby. Restaurant at hotel had OK meals but not brilliant for the price, and they tried to charge for tap water - which had been free at every other restaurant we ate in during our stay in France. After eating our evening meal there we didn't bother with breakfast because we thought it was overpriced for what we might get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good for a quick stop

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location close to the main highway was convenient for passing by on our way to Paris. The bed was very comfortable, and everything was clean. Good for a one night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by LS from UK

Good Location from the main road

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were very friendly. the room was just OK as one of the lightbulbs was broken and a new one was not received. There was only one plug which fitted the bath and not the basin so it was not easy to wash, apparently this is hotel policy. The bedside table was in three pieces so difficult to balance night time items. The food was good value and the house wine too. We might not stay at this hotel again as there are others in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ed from Bristol

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not what I was expecting. Restaurant was good though. Very convenient from motorway. However would look for another brand of hotel next time.
2 out of 5
by Susan from London, UK

Ok for a nights stay but very pricey for a room

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Good links to A roads and a good car park
Very expensive for £71. The room was clean, nothing really wrong with it, but very basic and dated. Ok for one night but no longer. The advantage was that it had a car park so you didn't have to take everything out of the car. I have stayed in better rooms in France for £40.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pete from Bells Beach

Traveller's gotel in Orleans

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Pros: Nice room. Clean
Cons: A bit of softening of the exterior would help overall appeal
Location: Close to motorway and quite near large shopping centre. Good for resupplying for if travelling. Good for business people.
Shuttered windows were a bit of a turn off at first. However, room was very nice and very clean. Close to toll road and not too much else.So, good for travellers and maybe bot as good for holidaying people. buffet dinner was good value and tasty. No bicycle storage but allowed us to put bikes in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gordon from West Yorkshire, UK

Great stop for the night

Posted Jun 27, 2013
The staff were professional and friendly, and the maintenance and presentation of the buildings and facilities excellent. This is the best Campanile hotel I have visited for some considerable time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by PhilinHants from Hampshire

Convenient stopover

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very close the autoroute but noise not noticeable at night - more so from local road during the day. Service was excellent and always with a smile. Rooms were small - tight to get around even! No fridge and pretty basic in terms of toiletries, i.e. none apart from wall dispensers. Noise was an issue but from other rooms - the floors were wood and the chairs scraped really loudly.
1 out of 5
by Lynne from Australia

AVOID THIS PLACE-YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!

Posted Jan 21, 2013
This is a MOTEL not a hotel. It has TWO stars, not three, as advertised on the Internet site. It is overpriced and should never be booked in the winter months. We were on the third floor, with no lift and and only a concrete, spiral, outside staircase. It snowed and was windy and icy. When the staff at reception were informed that the stairs were dangerous, they agreed, but offered neither assistance nor any positive action. We suggest that this establishment's amenities are reviewed and would strongly advise other travellers to avoid it entirely.