Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herts, UK

Good stop-over hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern and well located for the motorway. A 'state of the art' tram is very close to take you to the centre.
Cons: Our room (120) had very little natural light.
Location: In a modern industrial/retail park area. River Loire walk 5 minutes south, one of Orleans best features.
Modern hotel on the west of Orleans with an excellent car park. You can be on the A10 moterway in less than 5 minutes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarah from New Zealand

Perfect for one night stay

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Staff were happy to provide service in English, which was a great introduction to our first night travelling in France. Room was clean, spacious.
Lovely staff who were very accomodating. The restaurant is superb. It was the best meal I had in France.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dvaid from Kent UK

Stop over for one night

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: It was quiet, cool and comfortable, and the double bed was enormous.
Cons: Perhaps more coffee and tea sachets in the room.
Location: Only passing through so we ate locally and were away early in the morning.
Ground floor room worked well for us, it was clean and tidy, free coffee and water, room security was good even with the outside door open so we don't overheat like many hotel rooms these days, our dog was warmly welcomed and we have booked the same hotel and room for our return journey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for money

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: The minimal but stylish design and the cleanliness
Cons: no suggestions
Location: You can either take the tram (across the street from the front of the hotel) or drive (5mins) to the centre to see the amazing sights of Orleans.
The hotel was clean, well designed, reasonably priced, had free wifi in the room and was quiet - excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Chris from Kuwait

Clean, 4* Amenities, Great Customer Service

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Kyriad on our way from the Loire Valley to Chartres/Versailles. The hotel is very boutique. The room was clean and decorated simply, but had a warm feel. The coffee, tea, and crackers were a very nice surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a stopover

Posted Nov 12, 2013
The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and very comfortable We thought the breakfast was pricey for what it was and on the night of our return visit wi-fi was down throughout the hotel which was inconvenient but overall it was a good experience and we would use it again if necessary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terry from Kent, U.K.

Great hotel for a stop-over or longer break.

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: The Staff, the room size and general level of cleanliness and comfort.
Cons: Computer records - we were initially charged for our room on check-out although it was pre-paid.
Location: For us, location was ideal, being just a few hundred meters from the autoroute junction .
Having stayed in Kyriad hotels for stop-overs before we were expecting a good standard of accommodation. However we were really amazed by the standard offered by this establishment. From the moment we entered, we were very impressed by the bubbly friendliness and efficiency shown by the receptionist and this was repeated by and large by all the staff. All public areas were spotlessly clean, as was our room was larger than those of most chain hotels in this price range - the bed was simply huge and extremely comfortable. The standard of food in the restaurant was really high and drinks were reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stop Over

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Staff. Restaurant
Cons: Not much it is what it is which is value for money.
Location: As I only stayed one night I did not get out and about.
Stopped for one night on the to the South of France. Hotel easy to find with sat nav. The staff were excellent and helpful along with the Expedia team. I had been booked in for the wrong date but between them the whole matter was sorted out with little fuss. Great stuff!!! The room was comfortable for one or two nights and the restaurant was very good which was lucky because this hotel isa little out of the way from the main town I would stop at this hotel for a couple of nights any time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by jamie from springfield, mo

very nice stay

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice. In a good central location to things. No elevator. Wifi worked fine. Hotel staff was very nice. Was a very nice hotel at a good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Kent, UK

Great value

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Big, comfortable double bed. Plenty of extra bedding. Fantastic restaurant Excellent staff. Great value for money. Secure, free parking.
Cons: It would benefit from air conditioning in the bedrooms.
Location: Very close to the autoroute. Easy to find. Close enough to Orleans for a visit.
Used this hotel as a stopover on the way back to UK from Spain. I would have given 5 stars for everything, but there is no air conditioning and the room was a bit too warm. The staff are fabulous and the restaurant is unbelievably good value. Set meal is 2 courses and the buffet starter alone is worth the cost of the entire meal. I would highly recommend this hotel and look forward to staying again.