Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by William from Courtenay, BC, Canada

Idyllic location on the Loiret River

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The setting, the food and the staff.
Location: The downside to the location is that there is nothing immediately around the hotel except a walkway along the Loiret River.
Peaceful location overlooking the Loiret River. Excellent restaurant and staff. Rooms are smallish which seems not unusual for France. Not much in the immediate vicinity but a good location for exploring Loire chateaux.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by jacj from london

The bedroom was a little on the small side , other

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Superb dinner at a reasonable price Very good service and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a stopover

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Location: Location is lovely. After a long journey a walk by the river is just what is needed.
Great service from efficient, friendly staff. Food very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by senior man and wife from lancashire

Hard pillows but lovely views of the river

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We felt that the view of the river was very peaceful, even though the restaurant activities below our window broke the peace at times. The pillows were hard although the bed was reasonably comfortable, we were impressed with the cleanliness and the linen having been replaced each day.The reception we recieved was mediocre.and the lift only went to the first of two floors. We were not offered any help with our cases. We had not got our own car with us and relied upon buses, taxis and trains to get out and about and we felt that we were not helped as much with information regarding the transport facilities as we had hoped for. The man on reception (who could speak good english) had a habit of not responding to our conversation, instead he looked down at his books, or the computer, which gave us the impression that he was ignoring us. The restaurant staff were very friendly and the young girl on reception did her best, given the language barrier. We enjoyed the surrounding area and the town of Olivet has a lovely cafe which we had to discover for ourselves!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Garry from Cronulla, Australia

Comfortable hotel ... wonderful experience!

Posted Dec 12, 2012
Pros: The restaurant; the walks nearby.
Stayed here for an overnight from Sarlat to Paris. Ideal location. The hotel rooms are ok ... comfortable. But the big pluses for this hotel are its surroundings and the restaurant. We had a wonderful afternoon walking the trails for a few kilometres around the hotel ... photographer's paradise. Then the most fabulous dinner at the restaurant ... balmy evening, on the bank of the river, magnificent food and wine ... just perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by Frances from Essex

Ok for stoppover

Posted Sep 9, 2012
Difficult to find without satnav and I found the hotel cold and used our own duvet to keep warm in bed. Nice setting but food expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire, UK

Le Rivage, Olivet, France

Posted Sep 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
A delightful stay with a room overlooking the river Loiret. The food and standard of service in the restaurant overlooking the river is superb and worth the stay alone.