Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Seattle

Very nice, comfortable hotel at exceptional value.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: 1. The staff 2. The food 3. The prices
Cons: Although I don't know how it could be done, eliminating the smoke odor from the lobby.
The rooms were very nice, but what made this stay exceptional was the staff, the prices & the dining. The staff, without exception, was friendly & accommodating. The room service & dining options were fresh, delicious and more than reasonably priced. The only downside was the smell of smoke, from the casino, in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice - especially late on a rainy night.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Restaurant staff was friendly - burgers were amazing! Rooms so very comfy - wish we were staying more than the overnight on the road home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Stanislaus County

Beautiful Stay

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: I really liked the view, the staff and the decor of the hotel.
Cons: Everything was to our liking.
Location: The location was perfect. On top of the hill, you can see the view of the mountains, Ferndale, the bay. It was beautiful.
When we arrived, we were greeted with the most friendly staff. Beautiful entry and lobby. Beautiful view. The rooms are were comfortable, clean, beautifully decorated. The bed was so comfy. The restaurant staff were really friendly and the food was delicious. The lobby has a double sided fireplace with a couch to curl up on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marlys from mpls, mn

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, and new
Cons: Too smokey In the casino.
Location: Dinner and drinks at the Eel river tavern..
I stayed 2 nights. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful in the restaurant ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not much to do in Eureka

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel / Casino is a relatively new facility. It is clean and allows you to sleep, eat , and gamble without having to go out at all. The beds are very comfortable and rooms are clean. The only complaint was the room was very cold and took a couple hours to warm up after we checked in. I would recomend to anyone staying in the Eureka area, this is a very good value compared to other places we have stayed in that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Candi from Newport, OR

Very nice and very reasonable rates!

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: The convenience and the great rates
Cons: More outlets in room to charge phones and computers
Location: We didn't leave the hotel-all of the amenities on-site were great!
We were on our honeymoon and aside from losing $110 in the casino, we had a very good time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good place to stop for night

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Staff was top notch. Had a non smoking bar which was a great surprise
Cons: Heater in room made a lot of noise, design of shower made it impossible to keep floor dry, although very nice. There could be additional heat for bath
Location: Casino on premises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Louie from Santa Maria,ca

Great stay

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very clean, and rooms are very comfortable. Casino is a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room with great amenities. Location only 5 miles from Ferndale.