Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sacramento CA

Traveling the north coast

Posted Mar 27, 2015
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

The hotel is clean-but they need management

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Clean and newer
Cons: Hire staff and cooks that want to please
Location: Near Redwoods and Eureka
This is a newer hotel and it was well clean and kept up. There are some problems though.. The pillows are similar to small "rocks". The restaurant food was not so good. I would pass on eating there next trip. Cold eggs and old lettuce for salad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful 3 day get away !!!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
We had a great time...the rooms were nice and clean....the staff was very helpful... we had breakfast in the hotel and it was very good and good a good price....I would go back for sure !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elk Grove, CA

On a business trip

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I was very happy with the accommodations. The casino was small but had enough to take 300 bucks quick. The food choices were great. Will stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO NO DONT GO!!

Posted Feb 5, 2015
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Taking a chance

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Food was good. Seemed that it was the preferred weekend getaway spot for the surrounding area.
Cons: Staff Training. tighten the room fixtures. invest in sound proofing
Location: Avenue of the Giants, Humboldt State Park
You always take a chance when you book a room at a casino. Their main interest is in you spending money, not a good night's sleep. Front desk staff was under trained and understaffed for resposibilities. I spent over $120 on a room and was put in a room that was at the end of a hallway the length of a football field. Walls were thin, found garbage under the bed, bathroom was dusty and not cleaned well. The restaurant was closing the next day for renovations and the staff acted liked they were haveing a paid day off. The hostess was nowhere to be found for 5 minutes and then was surprised that I wanted a table. The food was prepared quickly and tasted OK. Spent the night being jolted awake by the sounds from the room next door that sounded like they were filming a porno or construction project couldn't tell which. Bed was hard and pillows were not quality. Checked out at 6:30 AM and went to a diner for breakfast. Overall, Low class to no class. Nice landscaping though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Napa, ca

Great visit

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Very clean and I was surprised how quite it was.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Beautiful view from atop the hillside. Ferndale was nice and the cheese factory is always a draw.
Was impressed with the room. Had a problem with the TV but called maintence and was taken care of immediately. Repair person very polite and effident. Great visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Randallfrom Novato, CA

Nice, but maybe not for families

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is relatively new so in good condition and some of the views are amazing. Ferndale is just across the bridge and Eureka is a short drive north. The hotel is attached to an tribal Casino, so not the best place for kids. The rooms are nice, but the beds were not good for my wife and I. Kids found them ok. Rain shower head in shower does not provide enough force for those of us with thick hair, but otherwise the bathroom was nice and clean. Don't even bother bringing a swim suit. The pool is only about 20 feet long and 3 to 5 feet deep. Fine for little kids to splash about, but not much else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BOYDfrom San Jose, CA

Ferndale visit

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent 2 days with daughter to visit Ferndale where we lived 35 years ago. Great time and lots of memories came back. Hotel was exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com