Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older mountain lodge

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Convenient to our travel plans over Lolo Pass.
Cons: Bathroom floor needed to be swept, washed.
Location: Travelers should know that there is only one bar/restaurant located near the motel with limited menu.
We absolutely loved the scenery driving over Lolo Pass!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

OK Hotel. No more.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Close to Nature, as advertised
Cons: Cap Ex of fittings and linen
Hiking opportunities are great. Hot Springs are really no big deal. The Rooms are old. Worn out and torn sheets/towels. Musty. Food nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EDH, CA.

Great place to stay on the Lewis & Clark trail.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
I booked this hotel randomly via expedia while traveling from Glacier NP down to Idaho. Visiting the Lewis & Clark trail was one thing but to stay at The Lodge was another thing. The people who manage the hotel are great and the hotel by itself is fantastic. The location is very nice and quiet and we slept like babies. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2015
Very rustic. Would never recommend the single queen rooms. Very very small and building smelled of smoke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

will never make that mistake again

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: nothing - DON'T believe the pictures!!
Cons: everything, to much to list.
Location: out in the middle of no where (which I actually don't mind), hiking, creek
Horrible hotel! Filthy room, no cell service at all, no room phone, no ice, no service, terrible bed, bugs, major water damage in our room (concerned about mold)! Needless to say we stayed the first night only because we didn't land from our flight and get out there until almost 1 am but we packed up and left first thing the next morning and found a better hotel! And when we went to turn in the key my husband rang the bell & stood at the counter for a good 20 minutes waiting to talk to someone and all they said from way in the other room was "just leave your key on the counter, thank you". Will never stay there again! Would never recommend it to anyone. You will bet better accommodations camping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One time only

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: All of it
Location: 50 Km from Missoula MT, nothing to do nearby except hot springs pool, perhaps hunting and fishing
This property is 50 Km from Missoula MT when it was assumed it was in Lolo MT, only about 10 Km away. No television except DVD player, no cellphone coverage, very poor breakfast offerings. Besides waffles, there were a few english muffins, no other bread or pastries of any kind. No egg dishes, not even hard boiled eggs. Room was old, but not dirty, there was no maid service. Needs renovation and update. The whole place is run down and could use a general update and renovation. Not recommended. The place was chosen as an alternative to staying in Missoula because all other accommodation was booked. Definitely not worth the 100 Km round trip from the city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, Washington

Don't go to the low price rooms

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: HOt springs
Cons: Everything,
The few high end rooms here are probably very nice. The hot springs were nice, the staff was almost not there. We booked the low end rooms because I was traveling with my dog and that's what they had. I would rather sleep in my front seat that go back to this place. Make sure to see the picture of YOUR room, not whats on line
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very outdated! Dead rodent in hallway!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pictures on website are very outdated. Definitely not worth going to. Locals in Missoula stated the Idaho Hot Springs were much nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff from lewiston

LOLO pass stay and ski

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
the bed was wonderfull. we had a great day crosscountry skiing. snow was melty but good. we will always go back. this is one of our favorit places.the rooms are beautiful inside.we always have a good time.bring some food maybe your own coffee maker.they do have waffles down in lobby for morn.the people that own it are very nice we enjoyed our stay THANK YOU