Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We stayed for one night before boarding the Bernina Express. Great staff, close to train station and easy walk around town. Would recommend - very comfortable bed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Melbourne

Close to everything including train station

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Great value hotel & worth paying the extra for a lovely breakfast. Friendly staff. Only problem was noise from the main road so if that bothers you ask for a room away from it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorna from Australia

November night at Stelvio

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Spacious, good bathroom, helpful proprietor recommended great restaurant that knew about gluten free Osteria Antica. Would return for longer stay as Tirano looks interesting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

very convenient to the train station and the old t

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Location: a nice walk to the very old church with an extremely beautifully carved organ
staff very friendly and helpful nice breakfast convenient to restaurants and old town and the rushing mountain stream
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andrew from Lancashire

excellent cleanliness

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was newly refurbished, spotlessly clean, convenient for all services, restaurants, bars, shops, etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly & Comfortable

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our hosts were very friendly and helpful - They gave us a good dinner recommendation nearby. The rooms were small but comfortable. We faced the river and the sound of the water was relaxing. It was close to the train station & a great place for a night after coming off the Bernina Express over the Alps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Allan

Friendly, clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our one day and night in Tirano. Would go back there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lori

Great location

Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed here one night prior to the Bernina Express train and one night post. The hotel was close to center of town, many restaurants nearby and a convenient 5 minute walk to the train station. The front desk attendant spoke very good English. The view from the rooms that face the river were very nice. Didn't eat breakfast at the hotel so can't comment, but it is available for the usual cost. I would stay here again if in the area.