Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kristianfrom Norge

Flott hotell

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
Flott hotell som ligger ved foten av ett kjempeflott fjellpass! Kanon plass for videre kjøring etter Stelvio :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart

Nettes Hotel in ruhiger Lage

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Während unserer Aufenhaltes von ... nur ... einer Nacht hat es uns an nichts gefehlt. Freundlicher Service, Parkplatz, W-LAN und ein gutes Frühstück waren inkl. Im Hotel befinden sich eine gemütliche Bar und ein kleines Restaurant mit kleiner, feiner Karte. Das Hotel liegt etwas oberhalb des Ortes ... kein Verkehrslärm. Das kleine Ortszentrum kann in wenigen Minuten bequem zu Fuß erreichen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

이 집 밥이 끝내줌

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels
산장에 온 기분, 아주 청결하고 시설이 좋다. 이 집 밥이 너무 맛있다. 그런데 엄청 비싼 것이 함정. 침대는 안락하고 침구는 매우 청결하며 기분 좋았다. 아름다운 달과 별을 볼 수 있는 테라스도 있고 아주 좋다. 추운게 단점. 에어컨은 있는데 난방버튼은 어디??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Charmigt alphotell!

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels
Trevlig personal och mycket god frukost!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Flott og vennlig service.

Posted May 4, 2013 on Hotels
Vennlig betjening, god mat. Litt stille da vi var der i mellomsessongen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MikeGfrom Ottawa, ON, Canada

Wonderful hotel in all respects!!!

Posted Sep 30, 2012
Pros: Location, Service, Restaurant, Rooms
Location: Beatifully situated between the Stelvio and Gavia mountain passes.
We didn't know anything about this hotel (or where it was really located) before booking through Expedia. It showed up on our radar with a good price and good TripAdvisor reviews. We weren't disappointed! We absolutely loved our stay here... we even extended it by a day. This isn't any ordinary hotel... it's run by a wonderful family that truly seem to enjoy their jobs and it shows in the way they treat their guests. A quick example : upon learning of my wife's gluten intolerance, they made special trips to the store to make sure she had all that she needed for supper and breakfast. Talk about service! The hotel itself is very modern and is very well appointed. Rooms are great with balconies facing the beautiful mountains (kinda hard not to, since they're surrounded by them). The location is also great, situated in a little village between the Gavia and Stelvio mountain passes and close to the city of Bormio and the thermal baths (which we enjoyed following Alberto's suggestion). All in all a great place to spend a few days. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrian Bfrom East Sussex, UK

Wonderful experience

Posted Sep 19, 2012
Pros: Helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: nothing.
Location: Well worth the effort in getting there.
This family run hotel deserves to be packed with visitors. Mother and Father do not speak a lot of English, but get by, while son and daughter both speak perfect English. Rooms are beautifully appointed. Ours had a balcony, and while facing the road, we did not hear a sound from outside. The evening, a la carte, meal was prepared and served beautifully, and tasted sublime. When we expressed an interest in the local wine that we had drunk, a visit was arranged for the next day to the vineyard. Nothing was too much trouble, and having just conquered the Stelvio pass in a 60 year old car, we were not exactly comprehensible when we arrived. We will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fraukefrom Hiddenhausen

Fabelhaftes Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2012
Pros: Die moderne, geschmackvolle Ausstattung
Cons: michts
Location: Toller Blick auf die Berge
Tolles Hotel. Die Zimmer sind modern und toll ausgestattet. Sehr netter Service, tolles Restaurant. Das Frühstück ist asbolut toll und vielfältig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2012 on Hotels
Ein tolles Hotel, Preis-Leistungsverhältnis ist TOP. Sehr freundliches Familienhotel, tolles Zimmer. Sauna ohne Aufpreis und tolle Innenarchitektur. Können wir nur empfehlen. Ein tolles Kompliment an den Koch des Hauses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Simon

Stay here not over the border in Switzerland

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels
This small family run hotel is excellent. I spent only one night here and would love to have spent more. The hotel has been refurbished and is a great chalet type building. The quality of all fittings inside is top notch. The views are great. The family have taken a lot of pride in renovating this hotel. They could fit out a house for me any day. The atmosphere is relaxed. There are several areas on the ground floor for chilling out (bar, TV room and another lounge type area). It is very welcoming. I was here in summer and it was a great base to see the Alps. It looks to be perfect for those wanting somewhere for winter sports as it has equipment rooms skis etc. It is close to the border of Switzerland but because it is in Italy it is very reasonable cost (accommodation and drinks). Wish I could have stayed longer.