Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karen from WA

Beautiful gardens

Posted May 1, 2014
Excellent staff, the rooms are tired but the hotel is undergoing renovations. We had a lovely relaxing break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Renee from Pinjarra

Great Family Getaway

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in great location and is situated about 5km out of town, the hotel is out of the hustle and bustle (not that there is much in Lombok) The hotel was a good place just to relax by the pool, and walk on the beach. The staff were friendly, the hotel had great food, clean beaches. Awesome place to stay - we will be going back for sure!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by WorldTrecker from Singapore

Comfy Beds, Good Location

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall I rate it 3 Stars. The staff are friendly, Good Location, Quite & Clean. Good for couple or holiday maker that want a quite & decent place to stay. Beach just to the resort. However apart from the well maintained small swimming pool. Nothing much to offer. luckily beach just 2 minutes distance that's how close it is. One hiccup I encountered, my hotel pickup did not turn up as arranged & promised. I end up taking private taxi from apt to resort myself.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad air con problems

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Away from central Sengiggi, the hotel was pleasant around the pool but had many problems with the rooms. I told the reception on the first night that our aircon wasn't working but no one fixed it or moved us so we spent the next 5 nights sweltering. The rooms are dirty as is the rest of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peini from Singapore

Comfortable stay

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stay for 4 nights. The resort was 15 mins cab ride away from Sengigi main town which is pretty convenient. Many variety of Breakfast Buffet were available and We enjoyed the buffet breakfast very much. Many amentities such as swimming pool, jazzuzi and the beach was less than 5 mins walk away. Tried the spa massage service as well. The spa massage needs improvement and be more professional and the service quality has to improve. The masseur walks away in the middle of the massage and there were many disruptions during the massage. That's the only disappointing part of the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Keith from Farnham

Quiet location

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although not the swankiest, it offered spacious accomodation in lovely, mature parklike garden. Certainly good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveller from London, UK

Great but a few refinements needed.

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Pros: Pool
Cons: Mark up on drinks, wifi issues and towels.
Location: In Mangsit 5km north of Sengiggi
Lovely, large pool and right next to the beach. Nice grounds. About 5km from Sengiggi but easily accessible via motorbike taxi or taxi. Internet was hopeless when I was there and white towels have seen much better days. Mark ups on drinks and food are excessive and a reason I didn't eat there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by S. Beil

reasonable experience

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
* for the reasonable room rates charged it's fair value for money, but, except for the mature gardens and the magnificent signature Bougainvillea tree in the centre of the pool island, it is definitely NOT four star or even 3 1/2 star. After Holiday Inn had left, the Resort doesn't appear to have had a badly needed money injection. Staff are friendly but lack professional training "to see things". They are reactive rather than active. Shower curtain in room spotty and unsightly. Breakfast buffet below par. F&B prices are higher than Sheraton, happy hour is 25% off, while Sheraton and others offer one for one. Pool dinner always buffet. Despite reasonable occupancy, F&B outlets not much utilized. My wife and I always ate out. There are good eateries in Senggigi, taxi meter fares very reasonable. Other comment: Newly opened airport ok, but many touts outside offering 300,000 Rps fares to main tourist area Senggigi, 1 1/2 hour ride. Suggest Take a meter taxi which costs 150,000.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great place to stay, will surely be coming back

Posted Jan 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Holiday Resort exceeded my expectations by a mile. The convenience of a large, well designed pool and the proximity of a lovely beach, literally less than ten metres away was something me and my family won't forget. The standard of service was excellent in all areas of the hotel and the rooms. Food was great in stylish settings. I most definitely will be coming back to the Holiday Resort next year. Keep up the good work