Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Never again

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Facilities good
Cons: Staff need to be trained. They a friendly and willing but badly trained. Management of hotel very poor
Location: Snorkling was fun
Very disappointing stay. Hotel was lovely but it was managed very badly. Staff were poorly trained. They were friendly and polite but service was terrible especially in main restaurant. 20 mins for a coffee which was then cold as waiter chatting to another waiter. This poor service was in most of the bars/restaurants. Information in guest hand book was wrong and reception staff not trained how of deal with incidents at all. Music in bars and pools were so loud that they competed with each other and so spoilt any chance of relaxing on the beach in a bar or by the pool. We spend a week at this hotel and the service really spoilt the stay. Spent the following week in ubud where service was exceptional as it normally is across the whole of Indonesia. There are many small hotels in Gili T which I recommend you try over this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

We had a lovely 5 nights. Staff very friendly.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: A lot of attention to detail….. e.g. flowers in the room, having our beds turned down at night.
Cons: They need a better English speaking person at the front desk.
Location: Shops/restaurants only 20 minute bike ride. Biggest highlight was swimming with turtles and fish at Coral Beach.
Very relaxing. Wonderful pool and loved happy hour at the pool bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rome

Nonostante tutto...eccellente

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Posizione e struttura fantastica.
Cons: Formiche, rapidità del personale, prezzi fuori mercato della lavanderia.
Location: Un po' isolato dal "centro" ma, comunque indipendente perchè ricco di servizi.
Il conto della lavanderia inizialmente mi ha fatto venir voglia di creare una brutta recensione poi, effettivamente non sarebbe corretto. Altra nota negativa su cui mi sono ricreduto sono le formiche in camera. Me ne sono ricreduto perchè ho visto che Gili è praticamente infestata da questi animaletti e non li ritengo comunque schifosi. Tutta la struttura è davvero un bijoux, persa in un enorme oasi di pace e di verde, bungalow fantastici e camere al pari livello. Personale gentilissimo e disponibilissimo anche se parecchio lento (passo sopra anche su questo punto perchè a quanto pare la lentezza è una nota comune). Le camere a parte le formiche sempre perennemente pulite, anche 2 o 3 volte al giorno e i bagni forniti di ogni comfort, mobilio rifinitissimo. Prezzo competitivo se paragonato al resto dell'offerta. La piscina e il ventaglio di servizi rendono l'hotel praticamente un piccolo paesello indipendente.
5 out of 5
by Fiona Sheddenfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Nice spot for the sunset
Location: Just right
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joelfrom Stockholm

Ombak sunset i slutet på januari

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
Bodde 5 dagar i slutet på januari. Väldigt lugnt på hotellet, inte sällan var vi ensamma i den underbara poolen. Service och standard mycket hög. Hotellet ligget lugnt, för de som gillar mer drag och människor ska man nog ej välja denna sida av ön. Frukosten var fantastisk!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Dirty beach, lazy staff, appalling service.

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
The service was appalling. We arrived and first of all had to stumble through the hotel facilities as for about 10 mins as it was not at all clear where the reception area was. We were then told to sit down at the end of the reception hall and wait. No one came to take care of our luggage, we sat there for 1/2 hour and no one came to ask us if we wanted to check in or what were were actually waiting for. As I finally managed to explain to the reception staff that we were her to check in they slowly managed to take our details just to present us with the statement that our room was not ready for another 3 hours. The hotel did not look that busy so I doubt that checking in at 11.30am instead of 14pm should not have been a problem. we arrived back at 14.30 to find our luggage exactly where we left it in the hotel hall. We were told that our room was still not ready (without any apology). By that time we had enough and decided to change hotel. Given that they already charged me for the 2 nights on arrival (that was the only thing that seemed to have worked quickly) they refused to refund me any money despite of us not even being close to our room! The least what they could have done was apologised for our bad experience and shown a slight amount of interest as to WHY we wanted to leave the hotel after 3 hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Markfrom Perth

Hotel Ombak Sunset

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
It's definitely a comfortable hotel but not worth the high price and the long distance from the centre of town (unless you want the isolation). Ordered a beer at the restaurant and received an obviously warm beer after waiting about 8-10 minutes. Room service took over an hour for a couple of simple meals.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SLIMfrom PARIS

à éviter

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
minable et loin de tout, plage impraticable, personnel moyen pour être poli
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kimberlyfrom USA

Nice pool, poor service

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel comfort is good. The pool is nice. Breakfast was good. Food in general was decent. Service was poor. They ran out of towels the day we got there so we had nothing to dry off with (they said they had to ship them in from Lombok which would take a few hours). Charged us the wrong price at a meal. Table next to us refused to pay for their meal because it was severely undercooked. When we got up to dance at the NYE party, they cleared all our drinks, which were full, and then did not compensate or offer new ones. We arranged with the front desk for a horse cart to pick us up early (7:30am the next day) the night before we needed to leave. The next morning there was no horse cart and we waited for over 30 minutes for one to come. We gave them laundry that needed to be done. It was supposed to take 24 hours. It took 2.5 days and many phone calls from me until they returned it. Overall, it's clean. I had lowered my service expectations for SE Asia in general, but this was pretty poor service.