Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diana from Hong Kong

Perfect getaway

Posted Mar 25, 2014
I visited Ombak Sunset with my boyfriend at the end of March and was very pleasantly surprised by the quality and value for money at the resort. We got a very good deal as we visited off-season (which I think, is better as it is quiet and peaceful), paid for a hotel room but got an upgrade to a bungaloo. The staff was very nice and friendly, loved the pool facilities and the private beach with sunset cocktails / entertainment lounge. The location is c. 30-min walk away from the central side of the island, however, we found it actually better as you are away from the crowds and can enjoy the sunset. Nevertheless, the walk to the other side of the island alongside the beach is a very pleasant experience. I would definitely recommend it as a very romantic destination for couples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by kert from AU

NOT BAD

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice hotel but too expensive
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, far from the town.

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Pool, grounds
Cons: Food took so long but at least was worth waiting for in fairness this seems to be the same in most of the hotels in gili
Location: Nice location
Very nice hotel good food but very very slow service would stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel&Location. Disappointing F&B

Posted Feb 15, 2013
Pros: Room, location, kindness of the service
Cons: Food and Beverage service
Location: Beautiful location specially to enjoy the sunset. Very calm. Within 10min by bike you are in the town with lots of restaurants
The hotel is in a very good condition. The room was very clean and nice. We loved the location of the hotel as well as the facilities. We would recommend this hotel if you are not planning to eat or drink anything in it, unless they changed something after our complain. The Food and Beverage experience was disappointing. Since the occupancy of the hotel was low, there was no buffet for breakfast. Only with two table to serve the breakfast took up to 45min to arrive. The last day there was a Breakfast buffet and this was good. Another day we ordered some juices which took almost 1 hour to arrive for whatever reason, etc... the service was always very nice but not reliable. We complained to the hotel and they attend us professionally. They gave us a compensation for this. Hopefully the F&B service will get better because this is a ver nice hotel in a beautiful location.
2 out of 5
by peter from Melbourne VIC, Australia

better alternatives

Posted Feb 10, 2013
Pros: nice pool area
Cons: service , spa
Location: good location for sunsets but a half hour walk or 15 min bike ride to main restaurants
Though located well for the brilliant sunsets, this hotel is still undergoing redevelopment. The rooms were well presented and clean.The day spa though is tired with water marks all over the ceiling, cracks in walls and paint peeling on floor.The service in the restaurant is terrible.They have no idea how to make a club sandwich. The beach club belts out trance/tecno music all day and you virtually have to go up and order your own drinks.So if you want a peaceful , romantic sunset forget it.Likewise with the cocktails , they have no idea. Though happy hour goes from 5-7 pm everything is loaded with brown sugar and no real juice.The pool was a warm 35 degrees! and when we mentioned it they said it was the sun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

An amazing experience

Posted Dec 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
We just loved our stay at this very new and modern hotel and were wishing we could have stayed for a few more days. A great place to relax and enjoy the food, cocktails by the pool. The set breakfast was really enjoyable as were our lunch and dinner meals that we ate in the beaufiful restaurant. Our villa accommodation was just about as good as it gets. So well done with the bathroom and toilet undercover outside (ajoining the villa) with a small garden area. (Of course all very private). So close to the beach, approximately a minute from our villa. Gorgeous gardens, wonderful restaurant and an amazing, professional staff. We will recommend Hotel Omak Sunset to our friends and family and hope to return and stay for longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from Sydney NSW, Australia

Ombak Sunset Review

Posted Dec 9, 2012
Pros: Its well looked after, and amazing service from all the staff.
Cons: The location
Location: Amazing location very beautiful looking at the sunset over the beach, however it was far away from main part of the island.
Extremely pleasant staying at this hotel! All the staff where amazing and very good service. Only downfall is location of the resort is inconvenient as its a good distance away from the main shops and resorts on the island. If you want a peaceful and relaxing holiday this resort is for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel on Gili T

Posted Dec 3, 2012
Pros: The Staff, The Service, The Pool
Cons: The outdoor bathrooms and the wildlife that lived there.
Best Hotel on Gili Islands. Other good option is Villa Ombak Sunset.