Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Romeo from Ro

Nice hotel, pool is excellent

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Hotel is nice, with two nice pools. Breakfast is excellent, staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tess from Perth, Western Australia

Lovely resort with two great pools

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: We loved the 75 meter infinity pool. Our room was good value, clean and had great views from the balcony.
Cons: Breakfast was just ok and the air conditioner was noisy and we were informed that they were all noisy.
Location: The location was good for us as there were many very good restaurants close by overlooking the ocean. Plenty of transport available outside.
This is our first time to Lombok and after a delay of 2 hours at Perth airport it was with relief that we checked into Kebun Villa & Resort. We spent three nights here. The room was ready when we checked in and the reception staff were efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gail from Jakarta

Beautiful garden hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the pools, the spacious rooms and the general calm, pleasant atmosphere.
Cons: We got wet every day (either sea or rain) and some kind of drying rack on the terrace to hang wet things would have been helpful.
Location: Great location, close to the beach and Art Market but away from it all. Lots of beaches nearby and easy to take trips to the Gilis or elsewhere.
We enjoyed our stay at Kebun Villas. The gardens and pools were beautiful - like swimming in the forest! The hotel is well located in Senggigi for exploring the island of Lombok and it is easy to take trips to the Gilis and around the island from the numerous tour operators nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fawzi from Malaysia

NIce place with Nice Staffs.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Nice obliging staffs ever-willing to assist.
Cons: Stay warm and obliging.
Location: The "Pasar Seni" was nearby enough & beach. Others -you need a taxi,but not a problem.
Staffs were warm at the reception and helpful.Always obliging with information on where to go and what to see & where you can get whatever you are looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Only stayed 3 days in pool villa. Room and staff very friendly. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bac & bikki from perth, wa, australia

Very convenient!

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Good location, great swimming pools- one being an infinity pool, good buffet breakfast, the shower tends to flood the bathroom so be careful but overall a great stay!! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elles from Australia

Great pool, friendly staff

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Had a great stay at kebun villas. Close to town. 50 cents taxi or walking distance. Were there in low season in the wet. Just raining a bit in the morning when having breakfast. Buffet breakfast was okay. Quite a bit of choice. Embrellas supplied, hbo tv and can rent dvd's for small deposit. Basket of balls near the pool to play with. It's the little things that make the difference:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leon from Perth Australia

A hidden gem

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything, especially the staff, and their personalities that could light up the darkest day!
Cons: Wireless internet reception, and the lack of variety of music in public areas.
Location: Senggigi is central to everything.
No matter what your expectation, you will not be disappointed! This beautiful resort nestled on the foot of a forest covered mountain, is a minutes walk away from anything you would need, and at the same time hidden from the hustle and bustle just enought, so you can really rest and relax as much as you want! Great staff and service. A very memorable stay at a surprisingly low price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from Perth,Wa

Lovely staff and great location.

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: The staff were so friendly.Nothing was too much bother.You can tell that they work so hard and yet are still always smiling.
Cons: I couldn't see any leaflets around the rooms or Villas with information on what to do in the area.We got info at another restaurant instead.
Location: Kebun Villas is walking distant to all the little shops and cafes and small supermarkets.Both teenagers were able to wonder off on their own.
We stayed at the Kebun Villas for one week just after Christmas.After a little bit of a mix up we checked in to our rooms.We had requested a double bed for us and two singles for our teenagers near each other..On arrival we were told that we could have such rooms but they would not be near each other It would have been nice to have known this before hand but it was no major deal as such..In the end we opted for two rooms with single beds.The staff greeted us with a welcome refreshment.Our rooms were on the second floor.They were clean and tidy.They were nice rooms and the bathroom was well equipped..Breakfast was lovely and plenty to choose from.We had New Years eve dinner .It was a pity that more people hadn't booked.You could see that the Chef and staff had gone to a lot of bother.After dinner we went out on the streets for a bit to see all the activities.It was lovely having so many people wish us a happy new year.The staff then joined us all for fireworks at midnight.We had a super stay here.My 16 year old daughter enjoyed chatting to the staff and became friends with some of them.The staff and the gardens make this place so special.