Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by helen

Relaxing stay at Senggigi Beach hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: There were nice restaurants nearby within walking distance. The grounds were well maintained and landscaped. Good value for money.
Cons: Some of the rooms have to be renovated and refurbished.
Location: Near shops and restaurants Taxis were easily available. Generally safe
The whole stay was relaxing and weather was good. There is wifi now everywhere in the hotel which is great. Some of the rooms need to be renovated. we had a renovated room and that was really pleasing. Beach was generally clean and not crowded. Would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

best location in senggigi. excellent service

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good stay in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by rebecca from darwin aust

great location

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice garden room with wonderful view of the beautiful gardens and beach . Friendly staff and great location close to town and the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lanny from brisbane australia

well kept grounds. good variety of food. very nice

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: well kept grounds. good variety of food at breakfast. right on the beach. good position
good experience and have no hesitation coming back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Fremantle,Australia

Review the reviewers

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Take a look at travel bookings office, prices too steep.Make bookings around main street and haggle.
Location: Located right on point, decent stroll around beach.
I have recently returned after a 5 day stay at the Senggigi Beach Hotel. I had initial concerns before arrival (after reading other reviews). Well, I for one (although other guests confirmed) that our experiences at this hotel were all in the positive. Maybe they had a change in staffing(doubtful) but i found all staff helpful and always ready with a smile and greeting. (Maybe take the time to learn some basic Indonesian, it helps). Yep , so the property was built in 1986? and there maybe some small flaws, (handle falling off shower tap) but i noticed a lot of "upkeep" going on. (try working in 35c and 90% humidity). All up a great experience, the seaview bungalow was wonderful, hardly heard the noise from next door resort and if prayers take place at a particular hour (which disturb you, maybe look for another destination, i reckon its all part of travelling)....and i've travelled a fair bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by linda from perth australia

relaxing comfortable hotel on beach,

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: weloved this hotel comfortable and relaxedwith spacious ground and on beach. the position,staff, restaurants fabulous would definitely go here again
Cons: maybe refurbish bathrooms a little
Location: setting of hotel beautiful, also walking distance to all you would need. There was snorkling surfing, shopping, spas massage on beach nightclub nearby
We loved this hotel comfortable relaxed and on beach, staff, restaurants fabulous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marjan Cheyenne from western australia

A lovely stay enjoyed it very much.

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Great breakfast enough choice.Friendly staff.Comfy beds.Balcony sea views a plus.Sunbeds at beach and no worries for beachtowels are provided.
Cons: Cleaning of rooms could be improved,coffee,tea, facewashers and bathmats not always provided Wrongful.misunderstandings due to bad english reception
Location: Restaurants and bars are a plenty and close by.Do not appreciate eating out and being bothered by people shuffing their sales gear under our noses.
Beautiful gardens,and very friendly garden staff working so hard to make it pleasant to walk through the winding paths. Loved the pool and local band at beach with the sunset. Very care free and relaxing holiday. Unfortunately you do get bothered a lot to buy their merchandis,most irritating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is situated right on Senggigi beach and has great views. The hotel was clean and the staff were really friendly. The room was a little dated but clean and comfortable. The hotel has a large pool, but it is a little cold. The beach bar and restaurant is great at sunset. The main strip of bars and restaurants is a short walk away from the hotel. Overall a great hotel in a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John &Janine from darwin aust

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
great location,lovely gardens,very friendly staff.bungalow rooms a bit dated and could do with a renovation but very clean and still nice. Great happy 4 hours each night at sunset resturant on top of beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MAAFMS from Kuala Lumpur

Great room and landscaping

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Delighted to be upgraded. When we arrived, it was about 4 pm and was told that we they were sold out in the category of room that we paid for. We were quite surprised and had to wait. I wasnt too happy and asked for the Manager because the duty staff was not able to handle it. The Manager had no choice but upgraded to a suite chalet and very convenienty located. Beautiful landscaping and room facilities. Location was just fine, easy to walk and shops were near. Beach is okay..near public amenities for watersport.