Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lismore

Nice hotel, close to excellent restaurants

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: We liked the clean facilities, the pool and the helpful service. Lovely gardens too
Very comfortable stay. Stayed 4 nights. Pool is lovely and we enjoyed the breakfast bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by viv

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamyfrom Bosschenhoofd

Erg fijn hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super vriendelijk personeel, goede service. Het zwembad is heerlijk. De kamers wat oud en gedateerd, voornamelijk de badkamer. Maar wel erg netjes en schoon. We hebben een fijn verblijf gehad!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart

gute Aussicht

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Das Puri Bunga Cottage liegt am Ortsrand von Senggigi und hat seine besten Tage bereits hinter sich. Die Anlage ist etwas in die Jahre gekommen aber dennoch attraktiv aufgrund der Hanglage verbunden mit einer einmaligen Aussicht auf den Ort und das Meer. Die Bungalows stehen auf mehreren Terrassen und es gilt der Grundsatz: je höher man steigt desto besser die Aussicht. Die Zimmer sind einfach ausgestattet und entsprechen der 2 Sterne Klasse. Service und Sauberkeit ist ordentlich, gleiches gilt für das Frühstück. Der Strand und viele schöne Kaffees und Restaurants sind in wenigen Minuten zu Fuß erreichbar. Insgesamt bietet das Puri Bunga Cottage ein gutes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert & Cathyfrom Byron Bay

Excellant Location to Beach and Markets & restaura

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was just right, across the road from the beach, markets and restaurants. Very clean room. Excellent breakfast and attentive staff. Our room was on the third level and just enough stairs to tackle. If you were younger & fitter the view from the top is just fantastic to sit on the balcony and watch the boats sailing by each morning after a nights fishing. The pool is large and very clean, the gardens are just gorgeous, This is a very affordable hotel to stay at, and has a very friendly staff. The only thing I have a gripe about was that the air conditioner for our room #130 which was situated close by to the window and was old,rusted and noisy at night, but if it was replaced this room would be just perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice view

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The view. Good quiet location but near to restaurants/beach
Cons: Remove the animal living in the roof of our cottage!
Location: It's a quiet location but there are some excellent restaurants nearby. There is a small beach 2 minutes walk from the hotel.
Nice little semi-detached cottages with a great view of the sea.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Too many steps

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the staff were very helpful and friendly the breakfast adequate with pancakes and any type of eggs cooked to order as well as the usual stuff.The pool area was very nice pool clean and lots of new deck chairs.Disappointed that we had booked a room which did not have many steps because of knee troubles but on arrival the room they gave us had over 100 steps to get to it after a while they agree to change to a twin room and not the double we had booked but there was still 30 steps from reception to our room. Also advertised supermarket across the street not there and most of the stall in the art market closed down
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric F.from Brussels, Belgium

Petit hôtel bien sympathique

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Petit hôtel accueillant et sympatique, bien situé. Nos chambres étaient situées dans les hauteurs de l'établissement, donc assez pénibles à rejoindre physiquement (surtout avec des valises). Mais ce positionnement en hauteur nous donnait une vue imprenable sur la baie. Belle piscine, petit déjeuner correct. Globalement positif sauf salle de bain vétuste (comme toujours dans la région).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Excellent views after climbing lots of steps

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Would stay there again on condition could get room on lower level
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new zealand

traditional charm

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: We loved the traditional features and great balcony view. Great coffee at breakfast.
Cons: The breakfast was not up to standard. room 217 had a awful shower that got everything wet except the person trying to shower.
Location: Fab location near beach and many resturants. Happy hour at the Sheraton [across the road] 6-8pm was good to partake in. Cocktails!
We stayed 5 nights. Room 217 had a awful shower that squirted everywhere, but not on person showering!The air con unit was from the 1970;s and useless. We requested to change rooms which the staff happily made happen. Loved the balcony views and adorable Lombok furniture. Pool was nice and staff were lovely.