Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Boutique resort at its best

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Small reort
Cons: New towels
Location: Beach
This is a great place for couples to relax and unwind and I highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to do that. We stayed here for 9 nights and thoroughly enjoyed every moment. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff they are all friendly smiley happy helpful people. Even getting my wife's glasses back when lost somewhere between the resort and Chandi when we had no idea where we had lost them! We were in a garden room and the first night asked to be moved as the traffic noise seemed a bit too much for us. They couldn't accommodate that as they were fully booked. We got used to the noise as we started to relax and in the end didn't even notice it. Room was spacious and all of the resort very clean only improvement would be its time to up grade towels. Breakfast is included in price here and you can have as much to eat of whatever you want freshly prepared for you. We also ate here for dinner on several nights and all the food we had was very very good freshly prepared and not expensive. It's a 40 - 45 minute walk or 5 minute taxi drive ( Aus $2) to Senggigi the nearest town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Aust

Blissful Lombock

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Modern well appointed rooms Friendly staff Good location right on beach
Location: Location well positioned to Sengiggi about a 25 minute walk or a $2 taxi trip We did a day trip out to the Gilis and another one to the waterfalls.
We found the resort to be everything we hoped for. It was modern, small scale well located and well appointed. The staff were very friendly and most accommodating. It has a feeling of serenity and peacefulness .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Tropical Paradise

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The Chandi is a tropical paradise on the beach. The Villas are large, comfortable snd stylish. Beds are huge and comfortable. Staff are fantastic. Thoroughly recommend the Chandi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Heaven on Earth

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Location, rooms, staff, gardens, amenities and breathtaking views
Cons: ????
Location: Not sure..stayed in hotel
This Hotel meets every requirement for a couple. Beautiful quiet boutique resort, beautiful large pool overlooking ocean, attentive staff and gorgeous manicured gardens. The rooms are very comfortable and the food was great. Will definitely return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Australia

Tropical Paradise

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location Staff Views Rooms
Location: Plenty of restaurants are only a 20,000 rp. taxi ride away.
We had room 105 facing the ocean 104 and 106 are the same they were excellent rooms. It is a peaceful and tranquil place to stay. Very neat, clean and tidy. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Western Australia

Chandi Review by Bob P

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing really, the staff were always very polite and courteous
Location: Unfortunately the island is in an advanced state of dilapidation and there are huge amounts of rubbish everywhere Street sellers everywhere :-(
Very modern, clean and fully functioning resort - we were very impressed and enjoyed our stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richelle from Perth

Beautiful resort right on the beach....

Posted Jun 26, 2014
I stayed here for 4 nights with my Mum in June 2014. We had a great time with Chandi - staff are extremely lovely and helpful, the resort is beautiful and right on the beach, hotel has great facilities such as a spa, restaurant and bar with fantastic gardens and views. The position of the resort means you go there more to stay there type thing as it's about a 10min taxi ride into the Senggigi town (you can't walk there) however the resort can organise tours for you to see parts of the Island. The only draw back I found was that the prices for food and the spa didn't include the tax and service charge which gets confusing for tourists trying to work out exactly how much things cost (I find). Also they don't have twin beds, only king beds so I think it's more of a couples resorts and would make a great honeymoon spot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nadine from Perth, Western Australia

Couldn't have asked for more. AMAZING!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: I especially loved the outdoor shower and verandah area out the front of the room where we could relax with a cocktail and look out at the ocean.
Cons: Complimentary water is provided but came in really small bottles. Some bigger ones would be nice. A clothes iron would have been really handy too.
Location: Senggigi is $2/5min taxi ride away where you'll find a handful of beach restaurants, bars, tour businesses, spas and markets.
My friend and I stayed at The Chandi in an ocean view room for 5 nights in June. We were blown away by all aspects of this hotel! All of the staff were very helpful, polite and made you feel right at home during your stay. The rooms are modern, clean and beautifully decorated with local touches. The hotel gardens are well-manicured, lush and green with tall, shady palm trees scattered throughout. Food and drinks at the hotel were delicious. The massage I had by the pool was so relaxing. I highly recommend The Chandi to anyone looking for a truly relaxing Lombok getaway. Well done to Wire and his team, you're doing everything right!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ashlyn from Western Australia

RELAXATION!

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: It was very relaxing just what we needed! Great for couples.
Cons: The locals trying to sell to you out front of the hotel. It can't really be stopped but that would be my only fault which is minor.
Location: Location is about 5minute taxi ride to Sengiggi shops. It is more remote than some hotels which i enjoyed.
Most beautiful resort i have stayed in - very small so only be for those really wanting to relax and get through those books that have been gathering dust over the past few months. Beautiful Staff, Beautiful Hotel! Would recommend very highly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brett from Perth WA

Beautiful and relaxing

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: The Staff, a big thank you to all of them, nothing was too much trouble and they are so friendly. The location, 10 mins drive south of Senggigi.
Cons: The villas could do with some lounge/dinning chairs and a bigger fridge, also a fan outside on the deck.
Location: On the beach, the outlook is Bali and so beautiful. There are a couple of tours you can do, Gilli Islands, Pearl farm, Water Falls, and a few others.
This is our second time in 6 months we have chosen to stay at The Chandi Resort in Lombok. The resort and staff are wonderful, it's a great place to chill out and relax. We stayed for 11 days in the ocean view villa. We had 3 dinners and most lunches at the resort and I can highly recommend the restaurant, all the food was very tasty, you have to try the Volcano Cake it is wonderful. Also go into Senggigi and try the food at The Square, this is the best restaurant in the area.