Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KF from Singapore

4d3n garden view pavilion

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: the service and attitude, location view and comfort
Cons: power failures
Location: snorkeling diving relaxing waterfall trek
it was a good trip and they will pamper you. we told them we were on our anniversary ad they did a turn down service for us, EVERY night. it was very nice. while the place was smaller than expected, it was spacious enough and there were not many units hence it did not feel cramped. rooms were quite large. only complaint is the power failure which happened twice in my stay, once when we were walking to dinner and once when I was taking a shower. fortunately I was not afraid of the dark and the power came back on in less than a min each instance, but this should be remedied. the complimentary afternoon tea is nice and service is of course first rate. most of the staff can speak reasonably good english esp the people on desk duty. if you can afford to then u should stay longer and enjoy the hospitality. we only actually had 2 days there as the 1st and last day were travelling to and form the airport. distance to airport is quite far unfortunately (2hrs) but the end of the journey is worth the wait. FnB also went out of their way to prepare dinner for us as we were oriental vegetarians who don't take garlic and onions and leek.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sophie from Singapore

Paradise

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel and setting, amazing staff who even brought me gluten free bread!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Frans from Sydney

Property 5 star, food 3 star

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Oberoi is a spacious, calm oasis, with excellent room options( from very nice single rooms up to walled villas with pools) , lovely grounds and a spectacular pool setting. The beach right out front is OK, but not up to Australian standards. The little touches like fruit in room, the horse & cart ride to the local village, the excellent room servicing and other service ( I had a broken case handle fixed within an hour) made our 4 days pass very quickly. The only real area for improvement is in the food provision- breakfast has great choices, but can be a bit slow and disjointed, and a couple of dinners we had were pleasant but not more-- the Indonesian food could have been spicier. Access by boat to the Gili Islands is easy-either go on the daily shared trip, or do a private charter from the hotel. The Gilis are great fun- lively, lots of bars & restaurants and some fun shopping, probably targeted at the young & young at heart. After a day there, it was nice to come back to the sanctuary of the Oberoi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mukesh from Singapore

Nice and quite place near the beach

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: Specially impressed by the chef, who is always willing to serve you what you want - even if it's not on menu & the beach club for its service quality
Location: Visit to Gilli Islands - good place for snorkelling & diving - excellent undersea life. Fishing..
Very pleasant setting and excellent staff. A superb place for real relaxation and to unwind. Good value for money. We (my wife, myself with our two angels 6 & 12) were there for 3 nights after a hectic 7 nights in Bali. The place is really amazing and the staff practically sets a new limit to service excellence. In a very quite setting apt for relxation it also provides for enough activities for kids. The only negative aspect (if so considered) is that it's too far from the airport, needs almost 2 hours to get there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacqueline from Singapore

Pavilion Garden View (Rm 132) spacious & beautiful

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Beautiful room layout & very impressive housekeeping. Spacious balcony that faces a well maintained garden. Western Cuisine in menu is a 'must-try'!
Cons: Third Party Operator for recreational activities - Visit to Kelep Waterfalls. Should focus on guests experience and not just profit.
Location: Visit Kelep Waterfalls - There are 2 and must visit the 2nd waterfall. Snorkelling on Gili Islands
Experienced warm & personalized service from Sayu at the Tokek Bar. He has great initiative and offer to block our favorite pavilion daily. He is also very thoughtful when it comes to our dining preference. We like to share a meal and he makes every effort to arrange for split servings so that we can enjoy our food comfortably. Experienced sincere & personalized service from Wayan at the Beach Club. He left us with beautiful memories from our jetty fishing activities & snorkeling trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arpan from London, UK

Paradise

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful resort / Excellent service / Extremely clean - overall, a little paradise. Stayed in the Royal Suite, really secluded, but still easy access to the main resort facilities. Probably one of the best locations / hotels my wife and I have yet visited (includes similar level hotels in maldives/mauritius/bali). My only gripe would possibly be the variety/quality of food, given that you're pretty much restricted to the resorts offerings, would've been better if the food was better or more varied. We stayed for 7nts, and managed ok, but can imagine for 2 weeks can grow very tiresome. Otherwise, excellent on all other counts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel.

Posted Jan 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
An excellent hotel, in all respects.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian

Great value

Posted Jan 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Superb hotel and room. Very relaxing. Free water activities such as snorkeling, kayaking, and canoeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by EK

Excellent Service, but isolated

Posted Oct 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Oberoi is a nice property, with extremely pleasant staff. I was very pleased with our honeymoon trip there overall, but have a few things to nitpick about. First of all, the Oberoi is very isolated and far from the airport. It takes about 2 hrs from the airport to get there. It's so isolated that there are few outside options for food and drink. The restaurants in the Oberoi had decent food, offering "westernized" versions of Indonesian dishes, as well as western choices (pizza, burgers, sandwiches,...). Expect to pay a minimum of $20 USD per person for lunch or dinner, even for a simple burger or club sandwich, or even for a plate of mee goreng (Indonesian fried noodle). If you just want a nice resort to relax at and aren't too picky about food or food value, then it won't be a problem for you. Oddly we found the food from the western menu to be better than the Indonesian food. Perhaps the Indonesian food is too westernized. The hotel also offers excursions, such as a volcano or waterfall tour or a snorkeling trip to the Gilis. We did the snorkeling trip, which was not only a great value, but fantastic thanks to our excellent guides.