Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CM from Perth

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a relaxing family holiday at Santosa and will definitely go back. There's not much to do in Lombok but our kids had a great time in the pool everyday. The deluxe suites are lovely, food was good and well priced. The staff were a highlight, very friendly and accommodating. Location was very good, with restaurants, spas and shops right around the hotel entrance. We were there for New Years and they put on a fantastic show and party. Haven't got anything negative to say, we loved it and can't wait to go back!
3 out of 5
by Jacky from perth, western australia

Lombok a waste of time !!!!!!

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Pool villa rooms were very nice again if you are happy to stay in hotel room for your stay you might actually like lombok.
Cons: English is terrible, wifi does not work, telephones in room not working, lombok is dirty !!!! Would not recommend to anyone to visit.
Location: Gillis islands that's it there is nothing else to do !!!!
Unfortunately lombok is about 20 years behind Bali, this place is not ready for tourism at all. The overall hotel was quite nice but around the hotel and surroundings is filthy, and nothing to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great budget hotel!!!

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: Update tv's maybe but this is minor! who needs a tv in paradise?!?!
Location: close to everything!!!!!!
Staff are fantastic. Hotel is a little dated (excluding the new villas), but its exactly what I was after! Relaxing, beautiful pool, great sunsets, amazing staff and awesome cocktail happy hour!! the best bit about this hotel is how cheap it is!! 4 days of beers, cocktails and amazing foods came to only $70AUD!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: Everything. This was our second trip there, last time was 2001.
Cons: Wifi could be a stronger signal , but hey we should be getting away from that so it was not a big deal. Happy hour could also include beer!
Location: Only place we would stay in Sengiggi. Gili islands are wonderful great snorkeling, beautiful clear water.Located next to the beach, with good security
Our stay here was excellent. the superior rooms are a little tired but the staff were so helpful and friendly that they found us a better room and even upgraded us to the deluxe villas for our last 2 nights. Wonderful breakfast, superb pool and surroundings. Great value for money. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay.

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Nice hotel, nice staff, good food. Nice hotel, nice staff, good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Nice hotel, great pool

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Pool, room
Cons: Speed and attentiveness of staff, through they were always very friendly.
Good clean room, nice shower. breakfast buffet good but limited choice. Great pool, but bar staff quite slow. Overall, not the fanciest place, but good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Claudia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good potential. Poor execution

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: The grounds are well maintained and the location is good
Cons: The rooms are in need of a complete overhaul
Stayed here for only one night before heading out to the Gili Islands. The hotel grounds and main reception area looked really nice and we were optimistic about our stay. We stayed in a superior room but were dissapointed. The room was very tired, needed a good coat of paint and the broken blinds had not been repaired. The room was also quite dirty with sand from the previous guests everywhere. I'd expect better for the $$s pid and have had much better experiences in hotels costing half as much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sugs from Perth,Australia

Beautiful hotel,well situated.lovely gardens

Posted Oct 6, 2013
R ooms were in need of some work. Staff very pleasant.Needs a games room for kids.They should have more evening events.They should get a scale to weigh bags.