Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amber from Red Deer, Alberta

Good location, clean rooms, good pool

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Very good breakfast and the pool and lounging deck was amazing
Cons: Better air conditioning in rooms and better wifi
Location: Right on the beach, central to all of the restaurants
Traveling on a budget and picked this hotel as our one luxury hotel. Was disappointed at what we got for the price. The air con was very poor, barely kept us cool and the wifi was pretty much non existent in our villa. The room and bathroom were very nice And clean we just didn't feel like we got what we pd for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul from Gold Coast

Best hotel in Gilli

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Location and quality of rooms
We stayed 2 nights, but probably should have stayed 4....this is probably the easiest way to rate our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kysha from Melbourne

4 Night stay

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Breakfasts and location - just south of the main strip of Gili T so a bit quieter which was nice.
Good accomodation, we were happy with it and stayed 4 nights. The breakfasts were great, room and bathroom were fine, excellent air con and a balcony with two lounger beds was nice. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by damien from sydney

Good location and breakfast

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Update the bathrooms
Our stay at villa ombak was satisfactory. Despite our first night being woken up by drunk neighbours at 4 am the location is second to none. The breakfast buffet was great with the standard breakfast offerings. We actually swam in the Pearl Beach Pool rather than the main ombak pool which was nicer. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room in great location

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Good breakfast, great room
Cons: Had a lot of trouble with the toilet not flushing properly. Had to report x 3 within the stay
Location: Good location, plenty to do or not to do.
2 out of 5
by Tim from Sydney, Australia

A not-so-paradise hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Breakfasts were good, and the happy hour cocktails are amazing!
Cons: The brightness of rooms, and all the things that were broken in the rooms. Doors, cupboards, drawers, water stained walls—all these need to be fixed.
Unless you're going to book out one of the individual villas, I don't find this hotel worthwhile and would't recommend it. Rooms are very dark, cramped and had a mouldy smell the whole time we were there. Even after trying to air it out. The salt water showers means you'll never feel clean, unless you wash yourself with the bucket of cold fresh water provided. Many of the services provided by the hotel are very over priced. For what is supposed to be rated as a 5 star hotel, I was really disappointed with the quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joe from melbourne australia

Great location close to all facilities.

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: On the beach and also had 2 swimming pools.
Cons: Customer training for reception check in staff needs to be improved.
Location: Great walk around the island about one and half hours. Diving.
We had a major issue when we arrived at the hotel reception the gentleman at the desk was very rude saying they had no record of our booking. I provided a copy of our Expedia booking which he still said was no good enough after a 40 minutes of stress they found our booking. Even after putting my wife and I to wait 40 minutes before they could confirm our booking we still could not check in as we were about 2 hours early as check in time is 2pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopher from Madison, WI

Cute Villa, Great Location

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
My girlfriend and I stayed on Gili T for 4 nights in a villa. We stayed in one of the older villas, but it was very nice. The shower in the "backyard" takes some getting used to, but it was a fun 4 night stay. The food was delicious and happy hour was great! The breakfast buffet was wonderful, and offered many different options. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.