Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at Citrus Hotel Lonavala

Posted May 5, 2014
It is a descent property. I stayed in premium room which I found comfortable. Staff is courteous. Hotel can concentrate on providing better service through more recreation activities, better-trained staff and a little more concentration on room-cleanliness. Overall a good hotel to stay in. Bathroom was posh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Saumitra from Mumbai

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Cons: The dinner buffet could be improved
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy Hotel, But pricey !

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: hotel staff was nice.
Our experience was ok. The hotel's location is in the heart of the city. So if you are looking for a resort like experience, with scenic views etc, this is not the place. It's good for a business conference or if you are just looking for a place where you will rest for the night after seeing places around. There is limited parking. The room was ok. Spacious, but there was a big house just outside our window, so we couldn't keep the curtains open. Fan was making noise, the bathroom tap was leaking and over head lights were flickering. Considering the price we paid, we expected better. However, the hotel staff is very friendly and that was very nice to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jignesh Patel from Australia

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great staff & service Love to stay again Excellent food and excellent Staff and service Good to stay ageing Thanks from Jignesh Patel Australia
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ash from Delhi, India

Good property centrally located

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We drove from Lavasa to Lonavala and stayed here. The hotel is located in some inner roads so it took some effort to find. (GPS wasn't too helpful). Reached late evening; got a complimentary citrus drink; and had a little hiccup regarding our room (the hotel said they were sold out whereas we had a confirmed booking voucher!) Once that was sorted out, the hotel got us a room - which was comfortable, well laid out and equipped with all the basic necessities. Food at the hotel is good - enjoyed a mix of continental and oriental cuisine which was well made. The staff were extremely courteous, helpful and proactive. As the hotel wireless was down, on their own they offered us a data card! Overall good experience and we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anant from mumbai

Good one

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Good ambience, service & surrounding. Awaiting for new one next to existing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple but charming

Posted Mar 24, 2013
It was a pleasant surprise to experience this hotel. It's small but has its own charm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sukanya

Comfortable stay but needs a bar licence

Posted Nov 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was comfortable and staff was helpful. But wi-fi service was poor and there was no bar service in the hotel at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zeinul from London, UK

peaceful location

Posted Apr 9, 2012
Pros: location, welcoming staff and clean and comfortable room
Cons: If you are not keen on South Indian Cuisine then choice at breakfast is limited - We were not too bothered as Omlette and Toast was available .
Location: very quiet and peaceful in a town were most hotels and resorts are on the busy Highway or in secluded areas and fair distance away from town centre
Most hotels and resorts in this town are located on the Mumbai - Pune Highway hence this is a good choice as it is off the busy high road and therefore very quite and peaceful. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable and staff are friendly and responsive to customer needs. Breakfast in mainly South Indian dishes but staff will readily provide omlette and toast if you so require. Service at the restaurant is good and prompt.