Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide Australia

Great location, spacious living area,

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location. Helpful staff Daily room service. Well equipped kitchen.
Cons: The ironing board needs replacing!
Location: Great location.......Central London close by.....no more to be said!!!
Great to have the apartment facilities so close to Central London, but still so quiet at night. Very sound proof. Bathroom is tiny compared to other recent stays, has washing machine/dryer included, and looks a little tired, but very clean and serviceable. Transport very close by. Shopping Center and great fresh food option next door, open early till late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa, USA

A great place to stay in the City.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
We stayed at 196 Bishopsgate for seven nights. It was very clean and comfortable. It is in the City district and is almost directly located across from Liverpool Station. There are four different tube lines that you can catch from Liverpool Station making travel extremely easy. There is a bank/ATM, coffee shop, pharmacy, and a Tesco within block from the hotel as well. The front desk staff was helpful in assisting us with reserving taxi's for two early morning trips to St. Pancras station and the cleaning staff was very attentive. I gave the hotel an overall five star rating but there was one negative. The elevator had broken down on our last nights stay and it was not repaired by the time we checked out the next morning. We had to lug our bags down five flights of stairs. The staff seamed insensitive to that and did not bother to apologize.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight

Girls Weekend (the classy type!)

Posted Sep 23, 2014
I booked these apartments for a hen weekend and they were fantastic, since we had several members of the party that were local the apartments allowed for them to sit in the lounge area and relax whilst the rest of us got ready for our night out. Facilities were excellent and the staff very helpful. I would stay here again with my family as it is opposite Liverpool Street station so is perfectly located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: A good location right opposite Liverpool st station.
Cons: Only minor thing was the showers water pressure which was very weak!
Location: Right in the centre of the city banking area with a vast choice of bars, cafés, and restaraunts to choose from.
Apartments are spotless and all cooking equipment/ utensils were to! Staff are very good and helpful and always smiling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and very central

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Great experience- very close to the station and in a central location. Convenient Tesco nearby as well. Actual apartment was spacious and very modern/clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and clean tidy rooms

Posted Aug 12, 2014
This trip was a business trip to be right opposite the Liverpool tube station and close to Bank was a huge advantage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great stay

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Perfect location across from Liverpool station. Great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Great place. Great location - right across the road from Liverpool street station. very clean. well-equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time for family of 5 in London

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Loved the space and the comforts of home.
Cons: I wish they had better instructions on the washing machine.
Location: Location was great. Easy access to buses, train and tube.
This was a great option for our family to explore London with the comforts of home. We enjoyed the views of the city with all the comforts of home in our rental apartment. It was nice to have the extra space with three children and the ability to make and eat meals in our our space. The location was great and I can't wait to return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ching2 from Singapore

clean room

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room is very clean, location of hotel is great, within easy reach of all amenities, especially Tube station. However, air-conditioner should be provided for bed room as well as living room area, not just bed room.