Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Tolles Appartment

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Lage und Zimmer
Cons: nein
Grosse, schöne Zimmer. Sehr gut gelegen, 100m zur Underground, 100m zu einem Supermarkt, sehr sauber, gut ausgestattete Küche, ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centraal gelegen, ruim en supermarkt dichtbij

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Fijn appartement. Ideaal voor een weekend Londen. Aan de voorzijde lawaai en hectiek van een drukke straat, maar in de slaapkamers aan de achterzijde van het complex was het heel rustig. Warme water was wat snel op met 5 personen. Fijne keuken. Lekker veel ruimte.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

Great option and location for the price

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Location, price and privacy. Police station 3 doors down, Supermarket is near, lots of options for food and lots of options for transportation nearby.
Cons: Fix the tub so that it drains correctly. Consider replacing the tub for a shower, it is too high off the ground and it makes it difficult to enter.
Great location. Easy to get ANYWHERE from here with the underground across the street. We were in a 2 bedroom unit. The good: Buses and underground easily accessible, safe in the apt, lots of space, privacy, the kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need for cooking (minus the food, of course), near the supermarket, near restaurants and pubs, furnishings are in good condition, has an elevator, and has wi-fi (spotty in different parts of the apt), the staff. The not-so-good: Wi-fi is spotty in different parts of the apartment, fire doors inside the unit (I get it, but it gets annoying), the bathroom has a fire door that does not allow the steam to dissipate easily (we put a towel under the door to keep it open), the tub does not drain, the washer/dryer combo (not american style) is not easy to operate and instructions are minimal (we tried to dry a load and ended up with the laundry in the unit for 9 hrs, not sure what we did wrong; we would wash clothes in the washer and air dry, just easier), not enough outlets for todays electronics, while the unit is clean the headboards had a layer of dust on them. Overall, I would stay there again, next time I will ask for help with the washer/dryer combo. It is a great location and price for what you get. I also want to say a big THANK YOU to the staff. They were great! VERY friendly and helpful with all questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s.t

抜群のロケーション

Posted Mar 26, 2015
リバプールストリート駅を出てすぐなので、ロンドン中心部は勿論の事、郊外へ足を延ばすにも便利です。 スーパーのテスコも目の前にあり キッチンも使いやすいので何かとお世話になりました。 毎日のハウスキーピングも丁寧で快適です。 ただお湯がストック制?で減りが早いです。^ ^
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milton Keynes

Excellent Apartment Stay

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The space in the apartment, cleanliness, friendly staff.
We stayed here this last weekend to celebrate our daughter's 16th birthday. We could not have been happier with the apartment. It was stylish, sparkling clean and had a high end finish with beautiful clean bedding, towels and fully equipped with all you could possibly need including wi-fi. We had a 2 bed apartment (101) with both double bedrooms at the rear so no street noise, very peaceful. At the front the large windows looking out on the busy city street made for some great people watching. We had a fabulous stay and looked forward to coming back to such a comfortable apartment each day. Straight across the road from Liverpool Street station making all of London easily accessible and plenty of shops, bars and restaurants close by. We ate at the Breakfast Club and had amazing pizza from Pizza Union. Exceptional stay, could not fault it and would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stavanger

Sentralt og romslig leilighetshotell

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Personalet er imøtekommende, hjelpsomme og blide. Rommene er store og individuelle. Ypperlig rengjøring.
Cons: Trapper, ganger, heis og så videre er noe slitt, men det ser ut til at de jobber med å utbedre det nå.
Location: Du har alt du trenger rett utenfor døra. Tesco (døgnåpen), apotek, masse spisesteder, Liverpool street station rett over gata.
Jeg har bodd på 196 Bishopsgate to ganger nå i forbindelse med kurs i London. Begge oppholdene har vært veldig bra. Hotellet ligger i business-delen av London så det er veldig mye folk og aktivitet i området hele dagen. Det er fullt av spisesteder i gatene rundt, alt fra billige wraps fra gatekjøkken til dyre, flotte restauranter. Da jeg var der forrige uke var heisen midlertidig ute av drift på grunn av oppgradering, så de hadde leid inn en portør for å hjelpe med bagasje. Dette ble det informert om ved booking og var ikke noe problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice ! Big room

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Only issue was broken elevator :( Nice room good location Nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

196 Bishopsgate

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great location, good friendly service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Home comforts away from home

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
I stayed here on business for 2 nights. I had never stayed in an apartment like this before (usually stay in a hotel) and was very pleasantly surprised - I'll definitely be staying here again (booked in for the next month!). The location is superb but despite the bustling environs, my room was very quiet. The apartment was very spacious, clean, and had everything you'd need for a stay away. My only minor complaint was that the rooms were quite dark at night (few lamps), but the kitchen area was very bright so I sat at the dining table to do my work. The bedroom was plenty large enough and comfortable. A great experience and I have recommended 196 Bishopsgate to all my colleagues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomasfrom Sydney

Great

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great place but the lift was being reinstalled which was not mentioned until check in but room was upgraded.