Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Penny from Bristol, UK

Great room -110

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Nothing
Location: You must go to the Breakfast club around the corner - its a fantastic experience with a really wide menu.
This time we stayed in room 110 and I really loved the layout - it even had a small veranda with table and chairs! Very clean with every amenity that we needed. We always stay here for the London marathon as it gives so much more freedom that a hotel room would not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tony from Cumbria, UK

An apartment for less than a hotel room

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Modern, comfortable, secure, quiet. Check in/out was quick, courteous and professional.
Cons: No improvements needed.
Location: Opposite Liverpool Street Station, convenient for City of London and East (Aldgate, Brick Lane etc)
196 Bishopsgate is an apartment hotel, opposite Liverpool St mainline station, convenient for the City of London. The apartment had good quality and modern facilities in a separate bathroom, kitchen area and living area, off which was the bedroom, separated by a retractable partition. Wifi was free and of high strength/speed. Location is great, very central, but room (on 2nd floor) was very quiet - no road noise at all. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby - supermarket for food/drink is a 1 minute walk away and so the lack of restaurant on site is no problem. All in all, excellent. A high quality apartment with the comforts and facilities of home, in central London, for less than the price of nearby "four star" hotel accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by charlotte

Would stay again

Posted Apr 8, 2014
This is perfectly placed right outside Liverpool Street station. The hotel kept our bags before check in and after we had checked out which was great. The reception staff were really friendly and helpful checking bus times for us. The room was really well equipped enough to live their. It was really clean and comfortable too. Would definitely look to stay there in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

NIce apartment in the City proper

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: SIze of room, cleanliness, location.
Cons: Their manual for the various amenities was out of date which caused some issues.
Location: For business travel it is excellent as it is located across from Liverpool St. station, a major transit hub.
The stay at 196 Bishopsgate was pleasant, and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Edmonton Canada

Wonderful

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Close to everything, tube station across the street, lots of food close by. 200 year old pub within steps of the front door. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy and Bo from St. Louis, MO

Christmas at Bishopsgate

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: It is close to public transportation, grocery and convenience stores, and many restaurants. The hotel was clean and staff very attentive.
Cons: The elevator is quite small and only has room for two suitcases and a person or two. We just took the steps - it was easier!
Location: It is across the street from Liverpool Street Station, so all attractions were convenient.
We stayed at Bishopsgate over the Christmas holiday. We got off at Liverpool Street Station and it is literally right across the street. We were concerned about how we were going to cook our Christmas dinner. There is a grocery store less than a 3 minute walk away and we were able to get everything we needed. The kitchen was well equipped and our dinner turned out great! Our room was spacious enough for our family of 6 to open gifts and eat dinner together at Christmas. Annabelle at the front desk couldn't have been nicer and was such a help in letting us know directions, times of events, etc. This hotel is a more like an apartment and was very clean. We would highly recommend Bishopsgate to families or anyone who would appreciate a little space after a busy day adventuring in London!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from Maine

Great Hotel for Family

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: Loved a lot of things but especially the location and ease of getting around London from this starting point.
Cons: Living room could have used more comfy seating. The couch only fit two and the rest of the seating was less comfortable dining chairs.
Location: We were able to walk to the Tower of London. Spitalfields market was very close. The Heron Tower which has a couple of restaurants was close too.
We were looking for an apartment style hotel so we would have some room to spread out during our family trip to London and this one worked great. It was two bedrooms with a nice kitchen / living room area. I especially loved the location. We were across the street from the Liverpool Street station so traveling around London was really easy. There was a grocery store one block up and a drug store a few doors down. We could walk to Spitalfields and did a couple of wonderful tours of the East End. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lyme NH

Great place for family

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Great place to explore London with family . Right in the heart of city of London with easy access to the tube.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrew from Melbourne, Australia

Good comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Location, spacious room, value for money
Cons: Ambient room temperature was quite hot
Location: Good location, 1k walk to Tower of London, London Bridge and Monument - easy train access to all popular tourist attractions via the tube
Good comfortable hotel, very well located opposite Liverpool St Station making tube access easy. Easy walk to Tower of London, London Bridge and Monument. Stayed as family of 4, room was very comfortable, 2 brs, one queen and 2 single beds. Spacious lounge/kitchen area, good bathroom Excellent value family accommodation Left hotel at 7pm peak to get to LHR and took 70 mins so leave time to get there!