Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lille

Hôtel très moderne, proche du métro et du centre

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: L'appartement 5 personnes est très spacieux et très bien équipés. On se sent comme chez soit.
Cons: Il n'y a pas toujours du personnel à l’accueil, parfois la porte est fermée et nous avons eu un soucis pour récupérer nos bagages à la fin du séjour.
Location: Quartier très vivant mais un peu trop bruyant la nuit hélas. A 3 mn à pied du métro. 10 mn du centre ville.
Très bel appartement (5 personnes) chambres spacieuses , séjour et cuisine très bien équipés. Nombreuses serviettes, produits de bain, seche cheveux, peignoir, machine à laver dans la salle de bain. Il ne manquait rien!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
The hotel is a stones throw from Liverpool Street Station, which connects to many of the main lines. There are many pubs in the vicinity and clubs down the road within walking distance. Also, there is a restaurant that serves breakfast and food 24 hours, so no need for the overpriced set breakfast that is delivered to the room. The hallways seemed a little dated, but the rooms were fantastic. I couldn't quite figure out the heater, which didn't bother me enough to ask for assistance. Additionally, there was a toothpaste tube and small trash wedged between the sink and shower. I only saw it because I reached down to pick something up, so the cleaners may never notice. I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Venice, Italy

You've got to check out this hotel.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: I'm accustomed to great customer service and the staff here really went that extra mile to ensure my stay was pleasant...very nice and courteous.
Cons: I would have liked to have had breakfast included with my stay (this is something I may have over-looked when I booked my stay).
Location: The hotel is right on Liverpool Street and a 2 min walk from a pretty big tube station.
I flew to London to enjoy an American football game (Go Cowboys). This hotel is in an excellent location in relation to sight-seeing, clubbing/pubbing, and enjoying the a lot of restaurants. My single bedroom apartment was nice and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide Australia

Great location, spacious living area,

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location. Helpful staff Daily room service. Well equipped kitchen.
Cons: The ironing board needs replacing!
Location: Great location.......Central London close by.....no more to be said!!!
Great to have the apartment facilities so close to Central London, but still so quiet at night. Very sound proof. Bathroom is tiny compared to other recent stays, has washing machine/dryer included, and looks a little tired, but very clean and serviceable. Transport very close by. Shopping Center and great fresh food option next door, open early till late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Das Hotel ist zentral. U-Bahn vor der Tür. Supermarkt um die Ecke. Möglichkeiten zum Essen und trinken sind auch in direkter Umgebung vorhanden- Zimmer sind sauber und von guter Größe. Eine Reinigung hat jeden Tag statt gefunden. Der Zustand des Inventars war gut. Das einzige, was uns nicht so gefiel, war das Bett. Dieses ist aber Geschmackssache
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa, USA

A great place to stay in the City.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
We stayed at 196 Bishopsgate for seven nights. It was very clean and comfortable. It is in the City district and is almost directly located across from Liverpool Station. There are four different tube lines that you can catch from Liverpool Station making travel extremely easy. There is a bank/ATM, coffee shop, pharmacy, and a Tesco within block from the hotel as well. The front desk staff was helpful in assisting us with reserving taxi's for two early morning trips to St. Pancras station and the cleaning staff was very attentive. I gave the hotel an overall five star rating but there was one negative. The elevator had broken down on our last nights stay and it was not repaired by the time we checked out the next morning. We had to lug our bags down five flights of stairs. The staff seamed insensitive to that and did not bother to apologize.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Isle of Wight

Girls Weekend (the classy type!)

Posted Sep 23, 2014
I booked these apartments for a hen weekend and they were fantastic, since we had several members of the party that were local the apartments allowed for them to sit in the lounge area and relax whilst the rest of us got ready for our night out. Facilities were excellent and the staff very helpful. I would stay here again with my family as it is opposite Liverpool Street station so is perfectly located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: A good location right opposite Liverpool st station.
Cons: Only minor thing was the showers water pressure which was very weak!
Location: Right in the centre of the city banking area with a vast choice of bars, cafés, and restaraunts to choose from.
Apartments are spotless and all cooking equipment/ utensils were to! Staff are very good and helpful and always smiling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by EstherLfrom Singapore

Choose this hotel for its location!

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an early flight from Stansted airport so we chose a hotel near Liverpool station, where we could catch the stansted express. The location of 196 bishopgate is superb - only 2 -3 mins' walk. There are food outlets at its doorstep, and spitalfields market is only 5-10 mins walk. We stayed in a studio apartment on the second floor. The room is clean but small. We had to open our luggage on the kitchen floor. The bed was tiny for the two of us - It's more a super single rather than a queen bed. Also, our room faced a courtyard and the building across had a basement pub - incredibly noisy when we were trying to get to bed around 11pm. Overall, the stay met our requirements because of the location - and we only stayed one night. If we were to stay longer we may book a bigger room away from the courtyard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Central and reasonably priced

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good quality hotel