Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide Australia

Great location, spacious living area,

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location. Helpful staff Daily room service. Well equipped kitchen.
Cons: The ironing board needs replacing!
Location: Great location.......Central London close by.....no more to be said!!!
Great to have the apartment facilities so close to Central London, but still so quiet at night. Very sound proof. Bathroom is tiny compared to other recent stays, has washing machine/dryer included, and looks a little tired, but very clean and serviceable. Transport very close by. Shopping Center and great fresh food option next door, open early till late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa, USA

A great place to stay in the City.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
We stayed at 196 Bishopsgate for seven nights. It was very clean and comfortable. It is in the City district and is almost directly located across from Liverpool Station. There are four different tube lines that you can catch from Liverpool Station making travel extremely easy. There is a bank/ATM, coffee shop, pharmacy, and a Tesco within block from the hotel as well. The front desk staff was helpful in assisting us with reserving taxi's for two early morning trips to St. Pancras station and the cleaning staff was very attentive. I gave the hotel an overall five star rating but there was one negative. The elevator had broken down on our last nights stay and it was not repaired by the time we checked out the next morning. We had to lug our bags down five flights of stairs. The staff seamed insensitive to that and did not bother to apologize.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Isle of Wight

Girls Weekend (the classy type!)

Posted Sep 23, 2014
I booked these apartments for a hen weekend and they were fantastic, since we had several members of the party that were local the apartments allowed for them to sit in the lounge area and relax whilst the rest of us got ready for our night out. Facilities were excellent and the staff very helpful. I would stay here again with my family as it is opposite Liverpool Street station so is perfectly located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: A good location right opposite Liverpool st station.
Cons: Only minor thing was the showers water pressure which was very weak!
Location: Right in the centre of the city banking area with a vast choice of bars, caf├ęs, and restaraunts to choose from.
Apartments are spotless and all cooking equipment/ utensils were to! Staff are very good and helpful and always smiling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and very central

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Great experience- very close to the station and in a central location. Convenient Tesco nearby as well. Actual apartment was spacious and very modern/clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anne Cfrom Toronto

August Holiday

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very satisfied with my room - although watch out for a half-flight of stairs if your room is in the back. My room was an executive suite, which consisted of a full kitchen, a lounge area (desk, television, sofa and sofa table), and a bedroom behind French doors, as well as a bathroom with shower only, and a "laundry closet" with washer/dryer and ironing board/iron. Everything worked well, except for occasionally problematic wi-fi for 2-3 days. Housekeeping in the rooms was excellent, even to washing dishes I'd left behind. Having said that, some friends were also staying here in rooms at the front of the hotel, and they reported problems with water and non-existent wi-fi for most of their stay. It was warm while I was here, but I opted to have open windows instead of using the air conditioning (which I think would have only really cooled the lounge). You have to sign a waiver to have the windows unlocked, but they are on a tether to prevent climb-ins. Remember to keep the blinds down when changing, other suites/neighbours can see in. A five minute walk to the Sunday Upmarket and Spitalfields Market is just around the corner, with Liverpool tube/train station right across the street. Police station two doors down, and a well stocked Tesco supermarket two minutes away - great for a ready-made meal to pop in the oven at the end of a day of shopping or touring about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Suefrom Leeds

Clean but not as nice as photos suggest

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean accommodation that served as a good base for 2 nights. Fairly basic though and not as swanky as the photos portray. View from bedroom a bit grim. Felt a bit poky in corridors but more space in actual room. Staff on reception friendly and helpful. Location Handy for tubes and eating places and short walk to river. Would I stay again? Yes but no more than 2 nights again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Williamsfrom Aust

Good location

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived at 196 Bishopsgate after a week on tour. Its location across the road from Liverpool St Station meant that we had great access to London trains and buses. We were able to visit many of the tourist attractions. It was very convenient to be able to wash clothes and to provide our own meals etc when we wanted to. The rooms were serviced every day. I did find the bed a little uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and clean tidy rooms

Posted Aug 12, 2014
This trip was a business trip to be right opposite the Liverpool tube station and close to Bank was a huge advantage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Victoriafrom Norwich

Brilliant location for price!

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was brilliant, stayed in similar type of hotel however this was far better for the price & quality! I'm a bit of a clean freak so check everything when entering the room, this place was spotless!! Will definitely book again!