Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Wonderful stay

Posted Jul 26, 2014
There are very few times where you can say you've received more than your monies worth......well this is one of those places. Excellent location and you would never know it was off of a main street. Staff excelled in personal service.....they are excellent. Rooms were comfortable, bathrooms are nice and did I mention the service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another Exceptional Hotel from the RCN Group

Posted Jul 23, 2014
We have stayed at the Milestone Hotel twice previously and this trip to London we decided to try another one of their hotels. We were not disappointed. This is an exceptional hotel with exceptional staff and service. So friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Like the Milestone it felt like home away from home in such a great location. Another exceptional offering from RCN. We will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Eveything was wonderful! The service outstanding! The only inconvenience are the creaky floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hilton from London

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent attention to service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for single travelers

Posted Jun 29, 2014
There is a very pleasant lounge where you can get a simple meal in the evening. It has the feel of a private club. I find dining out alone in big cities depressing, so the friendly room was a good feature
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US Midwest

Quiet luxury & comfort for mommy and daughter

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Service Room Food
Cons: Spellcheck in emails?? If I had to pick something.
Location: Within a block of Victoria station and Buckingham palace. We did not avail ourselves of restaurants nearby but ate inside the hotel most meals.
The best service of any hotel I have stayed in. Our late arrival was improved by comfortable seats and drinks offered at check in. The fancy but cozy sitting room atmosphere for meals, with an additional upstairs seating area and perfect service was just what we needed. The location couldn't be better. The layout is different from most hotels, in that the rooms are distributed around the old Georgian buildings and makes it feel less institutional. Beds and pillows very comfortable, quiet room overlooking the royal Mews, and good advice on where to go and how. Everyone was unfailingly, meticulously polite. They also went the extra mile to make my five year old daughter comfortable, answering her jokes and showing her extra parts of the hotel when she asked (where she thought "there might be Ghosts hee hee!"). A preference form sent before our arrival is a first for me, and very welcome. It allowed us to select items for our room such as a stationary bike, types of pillows, deluxe snacks and indicate whether we needed an airport transfer. We booked a bus/river tour before our arrival with the hotels assistance and advice, which turned out to be just what we wanted. My request for tea on the first sleepless night resulted in a quickly received large tray with a pot and cups with old fashioned tea strainer, and several slices of excellent cheese with crackers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful service...

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The personnel and service at 41 are far superior to many other 5-star hotels, including the Ritz in London. It was my partner's birthday, and they arranged a special cake; champagne and made everything really wonderful. My only (minor) criticism is that the room (a King Executive) was a little bit squished with furniture, which meant that someone was always banging their foot on the fireplace surround. But, we'd go back again tomorrow given the opportunity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William from S Yorkshire

Our favourite hotel in London

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Everything. Every city needs a hotel like this - all of the time!
Cons: We gave this five stars because we were entirely satisfied.
Location: The location serves those on a break or those on business equally well. Everything is walkable and The Tube is nearby if you need it.
This really is a five star experience that will stay with you for a long time. We've stayed in plenty of hotels in our time and this is right up there. In particular 41 is ideal for either business or pleasure in Central London with plenty of luxury. The staff will sort anything for you and yours no matter the time. They also balance their attention well, it's not over bearing or pretentious. The accommodation, public and bedrooms, delivers in comfort and amenities with plenty of delightful surprises. Just make sure you allocate yourselves some hotel time - to really get the most of this jewel of a hotel, but be warned, you may never want leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from Los Angeles

41 Makes You Feel Like Royalty

Posted Apr 12, 2014
You never know what to expect when finding a hotel over the internet. The 41 had great reviews from Expedia guests, so I decided to try it. The staff are simply unbeatable! The experience at 41 was amazing from start to finish, and I have already booked another stay with them. I've stayed at many upscale hotels before, but this small boutique hotel has them all beat with the customer experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue from North East

Fabulous hotel in a central location

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: What's not to like. The decoration is traditional but classy and so clean, but the outstanding experience is the dedicated and friendly staff.
Cons: Couldn't be improved.
Location: So close, (right behind,) Buckingham Palace, Green park, well within walking distance of Picadilly, The Ritz and Houses of Parliament. Theatres close
Love this hotel. Friendly, attentive staff who can't do enough for you and the service from start to finish was of the highest quality. Just like their motto, 41 is a home away from home and I can't wait to return as I know their exemplary customer service will once again be unwavering and genuine. If you want comfort and indulgence, Hotel 41 is a sure fire winner. Everything has been cleverly thought out to give an amazing all round experience and I didn't hear a bad word from any of the other guests. Give it a go, you won't regret it.