Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from Los Angeles

41 Makes You Feel Like Royalty

Posted Apr 12, 2014
You never know what to expect when finding a hotel over the internet. The 41 had great reviews from Expedia guests, so I decided to try it. The staff are simply unbeatable! The experience at 41 was amazing from start to finish, and I have already booked another stay with them. I've stayed at many upscale hotels before, but this small boutique hotel has them all beat with the customer experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue from North East

Fabulous hotel in a central location

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: What's not to like. The decoration is traditional but classy and so clean, but the outstanding experience is the dedicated and friendly staff.
Cons: Couldn't be improved.
Location: So close, (right behind,) Buckingham Palace, Green park, well within walking distance of Picadilly, The Ritz and Houses of Parliament. Theatres close
Love this hotel. Friendly, attentive staff who can't do enough for you and the service from start to finish was of the highest quality. Just like their motto, 41 is a home away from home and I can't wait to return as I know their exemplary customer service will once again be unwavering and genuine. If you want comfort and indulgence, Hotel 41 is a sure fire winner. Everything has been cleverly thought out to give an amazing all round experience and I didn't hear a bad word from any of the other guests. Give it a go, you won't regret it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by aston1 from London

The ultimate hideaway in London

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: I liked the privacy, the friendly staff and the well thought out facilities. Very very comfortable beds.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Convenient location for many London attractions.
Perfect from the moment I crossed the threshold - service, presentation and helpful friendly staff give this boutique hotel it's high rating and it is deserved. It is well hidden from the world - a small piece of paradise in a busy capital city. Others who have gone before me have given 41 a superb rating, and I do the same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lee wilson from Basingstoke

Brilliant

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was brilliant, the service was impeccable, the hotel it's self was brilliant with all the interior and furniture being top notch. Would reccomend this hotel to anyone and everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Giorgio from London

Not your Granny's Hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Most fantastic hotel in London. Not stuffy or decorated for your Granny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis from Pleasant Hill, CA

Great location.

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: Location, location.
Cons: Just about perfect.
Location: Many things to do and see
Very friendly and helpful. Near Buckingham Palace. Near by many restaurants. Victoria station only one block away. Great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by pedro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rock from indianapolis,Indiana

great Hotel for a couple and Ideal location

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: none
Location: great location close to the palace and the Abby
Outstanding Staff and great service level overall outstanding Hotel ceratinly a 5 star
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anthony from Essex

An amazing hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is quite simply one of the most beautiful hotels I have ever stayed in, however, the staff are certainly the most friendly and efficient people I have ever met. The attention to detail was amazing from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The location of the hotel was also a real treat as it's just a few meters from Victoria station in one direction and Buckingham Palace in the other. I personally enjoyed the sense of history of the hotel and despite the age the decor and cleanliness was above any other hotel I have previously visited. I work in London and live in one of the suburbs. I booked this hotel as I wanted a little piece of luxury and to enjoy my home city from a tourist perspective. The hotel, the ambience, the style, the cleanliness, and most importantly the staff, are quite literally perfection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Number one hotel with good reason!!

Posted Mar 17, 2013
The staff was second to none!! They were very helpful, and always pleasant!! This place is a gem.