Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome must stay

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Wonderful place to stay in London. Great staff, location and accommodation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from New York

Best experience at Taj at 51 Buckingham Gate

Posted Dec 29, 2013
We travel to London frequently and this is the first time staying at Taj Hotel at 51 Buckingham Gate. The experience is exceptional. The buildings have interesting historical backgrounds and details, making them feel more like residences than a hotel. The staff is exceptional, and this applies to everyone we encountered during the stay: professional, polite, responsive and knowledgeable. We were upgraded to an one bed room suite which is spacious and well-laid out, given the constraints they have in retrofitting historical buildings into a hotel. The rates are really reasonable considering what other similar class hotels charge in London. The neighborhood is not as hustle and bustle compared to Knightsbridge or Hyde Park, but it adds more to the residential feel to the property. We can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arny from La Jolla

Great place for a family

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is great, just a two minute walk to buckingham palace, the rooms are immaculate, and the service is fantastic. The layout is like an apartment. We rented a two bedroom, which also had a living room and full kitchen. We have 3 grown sons, and often in Europe, we need to rent three rooms. At this hotel, we even had plenty of room to entertain several friends. We were totally happy and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Viktor S. from California, USA

Fantastic Service and Great Location

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was very pleasant stay. Staff is great and knowledgeable. Clean and perfect room. Definitely next time will be only this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hanna from london

Exceptional

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Perfect service, perfect suite (kings junior) and perfect meal at the restaurant. I travel a lot but this is the best hotel I've ever stayed in. Simply fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tracy from Ahwahnee, CA USA

Great Staff and Comfortable Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: London is a great place to visit and easy to get around using the underground system. You are in close proximity to everything from the Taj.
We stayed at the Taj Hotel in London November 29th - December 7th. It was our first trip to England and we went to celebrate our 20th anniversary. We had a wonderful time. The staff at the Taj were all very warm and friendly. They gave us a lot of information about the area that helped us get around and were always available to answer our questions. Sergio was a great help and we truly appreciated the information he gave us (maps, etc.). The hotel was nice, comfortable, and clean. We enjoyed the nightly cocktails hour in the Library. On our last night we dined at Quilon, which was wonderful!! We highly recommend the Taj and look forward to going back again some day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: The location, the size and layout of the room, the service. Everything.
Cons: Breakfast could be less expensive and with quicker service. But you can easily prepare yourself your breakfast. The kitchen in the suite is great.
Location: Some areas of London are crowded with people, but the hotel is located in a calm area, near Westminster Abbey and the Big Ben.
We booked a one-bedroom suite, but they upgraded us to a two-bedroom suite, so we had plenty of space. The hotel is located in a calm area, from which is possible to walk to most of London's attractions. The kitchen in the suite is so good that we decided to buy products in the supermarket around the corner and prepare our own breakfast, which made us feel totally at home. The staff is very good and is always offering their services. This kind of suite is so large that we could have brought with us our daughter and her husband and we all would still be comfortable. Close to the hotel there are just a few restaurants, but you can easily walk or take the tube or a taxi if you want more choices.