Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent Hotel..Service out of this world.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Everything, location, Staff and rooms
Cons: nothing
Location: The location is great, close to Buckingham Palace ands easy walk to London Eye, big Ben...we walked to Madame Tussauds and Towere Bridge too.
The moment we booked until we left..the customer service was superior to any where else we have been..the suites were beautiful and clean. Our first stay in London was made even better thanks to your Hotel..Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Quiet and Spacious

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: I loved the absolute quiet at this hotel at night. We slept so well! The beds were extremely comfortable.
Our stay at Taj 51 was very enjoyable. The staff treated us so warmly and were very helpful with everything from restaurant suggestions to curling iron adapters!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Close to everything, beautiful gardens and surroundings
Location: Buckingham Palace..coffee shops and restaurants across the street
Beautiful elegant.. had a wonderful dinner in the restaurant with a view of the gorgeous gardens
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 大阪市

気持ちの良いホテル

Posted May 24, 2015
庭が綺麗。部屋も広く清潔でよかった。 Londonはどこでもそうかもしれないが、朝食が高く、近くのカフェでとりました。 スタッフの対応も気持ちよかった。 また泊まりたいホテル。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waco,TX

Wonderful accommodations and staff

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The location was perfect. We loved being in the Queen's neighborhood! The staff was so helpful--Nelson and his crew were wonderful, as was Zuzannah!
Cons: Our breakfast was not included and we thought it was too expensive to eat there in the mornings.
Location: There was little grocery store very near and we ate breakfast across the street every morning at Crumpets--delightful people and yummy!
We were 3 1/2 hours late getting into London and therefore to our hotel, but we were greeted by such lovely people upon our arrival. The warm, moist towels were very welcome. We were also upgraded upon arrival. It was a very welcome deed since we were celebrating my husband's 70th birthday! We stayed in the Falconers building and our room was spacious and gorgeous! We love spreading everything out and we had more room than the 2 of us needed! The heated towel rack in the bathroom was a great treat and the double sinks helped us both get ready at the same time each morning! The room was exceptionally quiet and very clean. We only used the little kitchen for coffee, tea and the use of the refrigerator. The concierge staff was incredibly helpful and always guided us in the right directions. They had gotten tickets for us before we arrived and our seats to both events were terrific. The location was quite convenient to many sights; we do wish there might have been more restaurants around. We did eat one night in the hotel restaurant Quilon; it's Indian and was quite good. There are some pubs around and we did figure out that most of the pubs have the exact menus! Westminster is very close as is Buckingham Palace. A couple of the tube stations are also an easy walk. We enjoyed walking and experiencing the underground stations. A lovely, lovely hotel. We will definitely stay here on our next trip--I can't wait to start planning it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excelente ubicación.

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Cuartos muy amplios, cómodos y muy limpios.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Taj 51 was the best!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The amenities and location.
Cons: The rate should include complimentary breakfast.
Location: The hotel is in walking distance of Buckingham Palace and the Victoria Station.
I stayed at the Taj Suites and Residences @ 51 Buckingham Gate because I needed a relaxing and convenient location for the London Marathon. I was very please with my accommodations [my room was very spacious and luxurious] and the staff was wonderful. I will definitely stay at the Taj again when I am in London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ,,,,

Excellent place to stay

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Quiet hotel, away from the hustle and bustle yet close to Buckingham Palace,Green Park and St James Park,yet within easy walking distance of the West End, and Houses of Parliament.A few minutes walk to the tube and Victoria Station,for trains South of London..eg Gatwick Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

最高のコストパフォーマンス

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: 広さ、清潔さ、キッチンの設備
ロケーション、スタッフの対応は最高。何より、部屋の広さ・居心地にズバ抜けて満足しました。中心部のホテルは狭いことが多いですが、ここは半分アパートっぽいことと、部屋からの景観が悪いためか、価格の割に広さ・設備が最高に良かったです。今回は、近郊の街を回るため、ロンドン滞在は1泊だけだったのですが、この部屋ならば3泊はすべきでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Taj does not disappoint

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: The amenities, service and location.
Cons: The noise from the school next door of screaming kids.
Location: Close to Buckingham Palace, hop on hop off bus. Coffee shops across the street. Close walk to underground, Parliament. Quiet.
We were very impressed with this hotel as it was the better price for a suite than other hotels closer to the west end or soho. Excellent amenities We would definitely consider staying at the Taj again if we return to London.