Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Fabulous stay for romance and luxury

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The rooms were huge and the customer service was superb.
Location: Very close walk to Buckingham Palace and the St. James Tube Station
We loved the Taj! We were treated like royalty from beginning to end. When we arrived they quickly upgraded our room and let us check in early which was amazing. They provided wonderful service...our butler Bensam went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable in London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, U.S.

Great Hotel. Great Location. Great Service.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: I would have to say that 51 Buckingham Gates had the highest intersection of luxury, affordability, service and location of any hotel in London.
Check-in was very comfortable and personal. We were upgrade to a large suite from a junior suite which was magnificent. The suite was spacious and luxurious. The rooms were immaculate. We took advantage of free cocktails and hors d'oeuvres one evening and they were delicious. I love Indian cuisine and Quilon, the hotel's Michelin starred restaurant, was simply amazing. The hotel is a 3 min walk from St. James Park tube station, 8 minute walk to Victoria station and about the same to Buckingham Palace. The fitness center and spa were first rate. The service was impeccable without being intrusive. I will absolutely return on my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very comfortable in a great location

Posted Jul 29, 2014
As part of an Expedia package, we read the reviews and anticipated a nice stay at the Taj. The customer service was excellent, the staff was always accommodating and helpful, the rooms were clean with all the comforts of a luxury hotel. The location for us was great...an easy walk to main London attractions (Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey, Westminster bridge...) but also centrally located so it was a short tube ride to anywhere in the city. The kitchen was great for breakfast and morning coffee or tea. The restaurants were pricey as expected but there are many places to eat just a few minutes walk from the hotel. The fitness center was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and comfortable

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Very friendly helpful staff. East to walk to many famous points of interest. Well fitted out rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The amenities and service are beyond superb. The staff will pamper and cater to your every need. Try not to feel too uncomfortable being waited and lavished upon. The onepercent drawback is that the Washer/Dryer was not very useful. Do not rely upon it, particularly to dry. Other than that, Taj Buckingham Suites was absolutely superb.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad stay

Posted Jul 17, 2014
I don't like this hotel, just know money, money! It is terrible stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: See above!
Cons: Breakfast in the Library was good, but not worth the value.
Quick walk to Underground Tube, near Buckingham Palace, Specially delivered red, white and blue desert on July 4th, free happy hour for two hours each night. accommodated all requests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

True 5 Start Hotel/Apartment

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Location: Location: Perfect: Within 7-15 minute walking distance to Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey, Parliament, London Eye, and the Tube system.
Service: Truly Exceptional. All the staff was very attentive and helpful. They took care of everything for us, from restaurant reservations to luggage/taxi: We wanted to catch the changing of the guard at Buckingham Palace on our last day, but were cutting it close with regard to plane departure. Our concierge, John, reassured us that all will be taken care of. We checked out and enjoyed the show, and by the time we walked back, the luggage was taken out of our room and loaded in the taxi 15 minutes ahead of schedule! If we wanted to take a walk, there are umbrellas to borrow at the lobby in case of rain. These are just some examples of the thoughtfulness of this establishment. Accomodations: Excellent. We had a 2 bedroom apartment/suite complete with microwave, stove/oven, washer/dryer, and refrigerator. A terrific experience for anyone with kids (we had 3 kids, ages 11, 13, 16). The 5 of us were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A stones throw from the palace

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Attentive staff, great happy hour, and a full kitchen.
A three day stay in London and we were glad we chose the Taj suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from naples, fl

First class hotel in the middle of Buckingham

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and excellent staff. History of the hotel
Location: Close to all the sighting in London. Also close to the tube stations.
Everyone went beyond to make sure we were enjoying our stay. Staff was excellent and friendly.