Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh PA

Worth every penny

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Best hotel stay ever, and I've had a few! Kitchenette was awesome. Huge bath with great tub. Bed was so comfortable. Butler and housekeeping were the best, service twice a day. Great restaurant and bar experience as well during our stay. Walking distance to Victoria/St James/Westminster Tube stations not to mention Westminster Abbey/Buckingham Palace/St James Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - good central location

Posted Nov 20, 2014
I was very happy with the hotel and being part of the VIP Access scheme did have its benefits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Hotel, Excellent Staff

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The staff were outstanding. Very attentive to every request.
Location: Close proximity to several attractions
Outstanding across the board, from the location to the staff. Top notch service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Exceptional Service

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The service, first and foremost, and the location was convenient. It was also a lovely property, with a beautiful courtyard.
Cons: Bathrooms need updating, but I believe renovations are underway.
Location: Right in the heart of Westminster, 2 minutes from Buckingham Palace & Big Ben. Surprisingly good places to eat, despite being a 'tourist' area.
Charming property, superbly managed. Service was impeccable, with amazing staff at every level. The room we had was somewhat updated, but more needs doing. Modernization this property is ongoing, but in the meantime, the slight inconveniences are worth putting up with for this level of service. We are a family of 4, and stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which was very well-appointed, and very comfortable. Being older, the suite had many smaller rooms rather than an open-plan, but it worked extremely well for us, allowing freedom to stay up (or get up early) while not disturbing others. We absolutely loved this hotel and would recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Very nice hotel, great location near tube stations, Big Ben, Westminster abbey, and london eye
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Completely exceeded our expectations

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, private, lots of discrete, friendly security staff at street level. Very stylish, high end Italian furniture, instant hot water
Cons: the free Wi-Fi was intermittant
Location: Steps from the palace and Royal Mews. St. James tube station and Victoria nearby, tons of pubs and restaurants, live theatres
When we were escorted into our suite and were greeted by the Butler who was busy setting the table with linen napkins, cutlery and complimentary fruit plate we were sure there must have been some kind of mistake with our reservation. Apparently not - they were just happy to see us. They left us with a fully stocked kitchen including fridge, freezer, dish washer and clothes washer, fresh eggs, milk, cream, butter, a hamper with bread, crackers, breakfast cereal, jams, honey, coffee for brewing and so on....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

The Best Hotel EVER

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Cons: Everything was great. I have not one complaint.
Location: The location was great. It was about 2 blocks from Buckingham palace and 1 block from the Metro.
My hotel stay was sensational. The room was beautiful, modern, and very comfortable. The staff was outstanding. They catered to our every need. THe maids and butlers were attentive. The Concierge planned some great tours and our day trip to Paris. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends and will stay here again when I go back to London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent 9 night stay

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Very close to numerous attractions. All within walking distance. The underground station is also only a 5 minute walk.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very close to the underground, Westminster Abby, the London eye, the House of Parliament, and Big Ben.
My wife and i stayed 9 nights at the taj suites and we had an exceptional experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Outstanding hotel in great location

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: 5 Star all the way
Cons: No cons.
Very comfortable, only 2 blocks from Buckingham Palace and walking distance to many attractions. Outstanding staff, from the moment we arrived they went out of their way to make us feel at home. Suite was spacious and very clean. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ennismore, Ontario

A highly enjoyable stay in London.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: There are numerous things to like about this hotel, not to mention the location, amenities and services, including evening cocktails and canapes.
Cons: There is little to improve at this hotel, except possibly access for car services; however, this is indemic to London in any case.
Location: Nearby attractions, within easy walking distance, include Buckingham Palace, St. James Park, Deer Park, Westminster Abbey, and the London Eye.
This was a highly enjoyable stay for my wife and I while visiting London, England. The property, people, service and location are first rate. Truly a five star experience. The location is convenient to major tourist attractions within the city. In fact, Buckingham Palace was a 3 - 5 minute walk, while Westminster Abbey and the Thames River were only slightly farther. My wife and I highly recommend staying at the Taj.