Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by SJ from Houston TX

good location, but not very comfort of room

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, but amazingly small room & bed & shower booth, in addition to not very comfort of room with price I paid. Should not think of any US hotel quality with 2.5 or 3 stars (which tells me how expensive London is).
2 out of 5
Recommended
by PadingtonWorker from Paddington

Tired hotel - a 2-star trying to be a 3-star

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Booked because I needed someone local to work, wish I hadn't. While clean, it felt very tired, bathroom almost impossible to turn it. In effect its is a glorified B&B and not a true 3-star. While staff very helpful, its not the place for more than 1 night, or accepting that its budget
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for West End and Central London

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Its proximity to Paddington station and location for easy access to central London. Reasonable cost and fairly quiet location.
Cons: Missing items described above.
Location: 5 minutes walk from Paddington and Lancaster Gate stations.
The rooms (we ended up in more than one, see below) were a reasonable size and the ensuite bathroom in each was large enough, although the towels were, in common with most hotels, bathtowels rather than bathsheets. The showers were rather underpowered, maybe because we were on the top floor and the cold water lacked pressure both in the shower and the basin. The hotel, although on a main road, was fairly quiet at night even though it didn't benefit from double glazing and the rooms were more than warm enough. The beds were comfortable and clean, although the covers had seen better days. The continental breakfast offered cooked food as well as croissants, fresh fruit and cereals and was plentiful. Our main disappointment was the little things that make the room comfortable, such as a bedside light so that you don't have to try to find your way back to the bed in the dark after switching off the light, or a light over the mirror in the bathroom, a missing plug cover in the shower, a missing plug in the basin. The staff were perfectly pleasant and quickly moved us to another room when we found water dripping from the ceiling light fitting after heavy rain had found its way in from the roof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by The weary traveller from Cornwall

Generally a good hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately I was given a room which had not been cleaned or bedding changed. Once this was done I found the hotel value for money. Helpful staff and excellent breakfast with plenty of choices. Situation of the hotel is good as it is close to Paddington mainline and also the Tube. I will use this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No AC was too hot. couldn't stay and left.

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: location only.
Cons: everything inside.
Location: location great ,lots to do,near oxford street, marble arch and train station. rests and cafes near by.
I think hotel could do with improvements and some d├ęcor, very good location, impressive from outside. but inside awful. did not like it. I would give it a 1 star definitely. another hotel up the road same price and much nicer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gill from Kent

No Aircon - only fans

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location, but hotel looking a little tired in the Hallways and carpets. Our room No. 16 at the top of the stairs, (no lift) was small but the bed comfortable and it was clean. It was a hot night, so fan was essential. The water in the shower was not very powerful, more a fine spray. Breakfast was surprisingly good, but as the room is in the basement of the building it smelt a bit musty. Fine place just to sleep after a night out in London.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Robizzy from West Country

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Functional and good basic value
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by B y E

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Tiny room

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Smallest room I have ever stayed in, even smaller than the tiny room i stayed in during a visit to a small town in Russia. Served its purpose, but probably won't return.