Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Cool hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Ace is located right in the heart of Shoreditch in East London - it's a very cool neighborhood, great little hang out joints, shops and restaurants to check out. The hotel itself is a place where locals hangout and go to with friend for a good time, share a few drinks and listen to amazing music. Overall, my family and I enjoyed our stay and had a great time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Ace London Team, Hotel Management
Hi Steph, Thank you for your recent review of the Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, we always look forward to hearing from our guests. We love to hear what people think of our hotel. We are super pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, we are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel particularly being able to hang out at the hotel. We are also delighted that you loved our neighbourhood of Shoreditch, we are very proud to be located in the heart of this amazing part of London. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Happy Holidays! Xoxo The Ace London Shoreditch Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hipster Hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Cons: Should have breakfast buffet. Breakfast poor value for money. Coffee like black water.
If you are a hipster then this hotel is fine, if not, then stay somewhere else
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2014 by Ace London Team, Hotel Management
Hi There, Thank you for your recent review of the Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, we always look forward to hearing from our guests. We love to hear what people think of our hotel. We really hope that you will be back soon Xoxo The Ace Hotel London Shoreditch Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Croix

hôtel super bien situé

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: design de la chambre
Location: animé, pour faire la fête
jolie chambre, hôtel proche de bars très sympa , bien accueilli, bien équipé
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2014 by Ace London Team, Hotel Management
Hi karine, Thank you for your recent review of the Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, we always look forward to hearing from our guests. We love to hear what people think of our hotel. We really hope that you will be back soon. Xoxo The Ace Hotel London Shoreditch Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Break

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Cons: Bar facilities for residents could be improved. Impossible to get a drink when returning your hotel after 11pm.
A weekend break with family . Great location . Bar too busy for residents. Staff very friendly when they had time to attend to customers checking in !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2014 by Ace London Team, Hotel Management
Hi There! Thank you for your recent review of the Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, we always look forward to hearing from our guests. We love to hear what people think of our hotel. We really hope that you will be back soon. Xoxo The Ace Hotel London Shoreditch Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel strepitoso in zona fantastica

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Personale molto gentile e disponibile hotel a due passi dal centro in una zona di locali molto carini
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2014 by Ace London Team, Hotel Management
Hi There, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and WOW five stars too, we are super pleased that you have given us such an amazing review. We are psyched that you loved the hotel and we are super happy that you loved the amazing bars and restaurants in Shoreditch. We really hope that you will be back soon Xoxo The Ace London Shoreditch Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Moderno albergo in una zona vivace

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Accoglienza alla reception, posizione, ampiezza della camera
Cons: Qualità arredi delle camere, colazione
Albergo recentemente ristrutturato ad un kilometro circa dalla stazione di leverpool street in una zona molto vivace con molti ristoranti e locali per giovani.davanti all'hotel una fermata degli autobus. L'hotel si presente molto semplice le camere sono moderne, buona la pulizia. Non all'altezza a mio parere la colazione.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2014 by Ace London Team, Hotel Management
Hi Robertino, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and WOW five stars too, we are super pleased that you have given us such an amazing review. We are psyched that you loved the hotel particularly the décor of the hotel. We are super happy that you loved the amazing bars and restaurants in Shoreditch. We really hope that you will be back soon Xoxo The Ace London Shoreditch Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

trendy hotel in trendy Shoreditch

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The staff were all so friendly and service-oriented. Loved the room. ...very hip, yet still so very comfortable.
Location: Trendy, artsy, ethnic. Lots of cafes, pubs and small boutique clothing stores. Close to Brick lane and Spitifield markets,
Ace Hotel is a great trendy hotel in great, trendy Shoreditch. The staff is incredible....friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The room was comfortable and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2014 by Ace London Team, Hotel Management
Hi There, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and WOW five stars too, we are super pleased that you have given us such an amazing review. We are psyched that you loved the hotel particularly the staff of the hotel. We are super happy that you loved the amazing bars and restaurants in Shoreditch. We really hope that you will be back soon Xoxo The Ace London Shoreditch Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom surrey

Great hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Great location, great staff, lively bar Slight downsides were a long wait for breakfast and the rooms were a little noisy
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2014 by Ace London Team, Hotel Management
Hi Craig, Thank you for your recent review of the Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, we always look forward to hearing from our guests. We love to hear what people think of our hotel. We really hope that you will be back soon Xoxo The Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend trip with family

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Accommodation is good for London hotel, good friendly welcome and the buzz about the place.
Location: Ideally for Liverpool Stree station and that area, was also easy to get to coming from London City and then heading on to the O2.
Very friendly welcome from staff, good sized clean room very well equipped. Ideal location for Shoreditch night life and for travel to the o2. Breakfast good plenty of choice. we will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2014 by Ace London Team, Hotel Management
Hi There, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and WOW five stars too, we are super pleased that you have given us such an amazing review. We are psyched that you loved the hotel particularly the staff and the rooms of the hotel. We are super happy that you lovedthe amazing bars and restaurants in Shoreditch. We really hope that you will be back soon Xoxo The Ace London Shoreditch Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Wolfsburg

Gutes Hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Sehr freundliches Personal, alle Leute im Umfeld waren sehr freundlich.
Cons: Leider konnte man die Fenster nicht öffnen und man musste daher ständig die Klimaanlage anhaben um an frische Luft zu gelangen.
Location: Es gibt tolle Bars, Restaurants, Galerien und Shops zu entdecken.
Das Ace-Hotel ist mit Sicherheit kein gewöhnliches Haus. Es zeichnet sich durch äußerst freundliches Personal aus, mit perfektem Service und ist sehr sauber mit lustigen Zimmern.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Ace London Team, Hotel Management
Hi Wiebie, Thank you for your recent review of the Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, we always look forward to hearing from our guests. We love to hear what people think of our hotel. We really hope that you will be back soon. Xoxo The Ace Hotel London Shoreditch Team