Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Tauberbischofsheim

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Uns hat besonders das sehr hilfsbereite und sehr freundliche Personal gefallen. Auch das kulinarische Angebot konnte überzeugen.
Cons: Das Restaurant könnte renoviert werden, insbesondere was die Sitzgelegenheiten und ihre Anordnung betrifft.
Wir sind auf dieses Hotel gestoßen, weil unser Favorit ausgebucht war, haben unsere Buchung trotz vorausgehender Bedenken aber nicht bereut.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam

Like staying in an upscale Urban Outfitters

Posted May 17, 2015
All this is is a simple luxury hotel chain, much like Hilton or Marriot, with a very thin (but consistent) veneer of hipsterism. The place is aggressively young, casual and quirky, but all of that is not much more than surface. Comfortable and nice, sure, but surely not more than that. Practically everything in the room is for sale, with price cards here and there, almost as if your staying in a window display. We've asked to bring up an ice tea we've ordered in the bar, and that is not possible, it turns out -- because of the tray charge, of course. So it's all very casual, until it's not, and then, for all of it's pretence, it's just another money machine, with the added aggravation of having to appreciate the fact that this place is, well, different. It is different, just not as much as they pretend, and after a while that starts to get on your nerves. The other big chains at least don't pretend they're something they're not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bordeaux

Parfait

Posted May 17, 2015
Location: Proche de la City et bien desservi par les transports en commun (bus), un bon point de départ pour visiter la ville et un quartier agréable et vivant.
Notre avions est arrivé tard et cet hôtel accepte sans problème les arrivées tardives, ce qui est très agréable. Le personnel de l'hôtel et du bar est très accueillant et fait des efforts pour comprendre et répondre au mieux à nos attentes malgré un accent français et la musique électro. L'hôtel dans son ensemble est très propre et chaleureux. La chambre propre, le lit confortable, la salle de bain assez grande et la décor très sympas. Le soir, ils servent tard (même après minuit pour certains plats), ce qui est très pratique le rapport qualité prix est honnête. Les cocktails sont bien équilibrés et le choix est large. À noter également, une bonne carte de whisky. Le bar est donc très sympas, le service très bien ... et pour ceux qui veulent dormir avant la fermeture, l'isolation des chambres est bonne et on n'entend rien une fois à l'étage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SEOUL

새로운 느낌의 호텔

Posted May 16, 2015
Cons: 슬리퍼가 구비되지 않아서 불편함을 느꼈습니다.
호텔이 위치한 쇼디치는 관광 중심지에서는 조금 떨어져있고 지하철역도 걸어가기에는 멉니다. 그렇지만 호텔 바로 앞 버스 정류장에 다양한 노선의 버스가 다니기 때문에 저는 별로 어려움을 느끼지 못했습니다. 호텔은 작지만 내 집처럼 편안한 느낌을 주었고 정말 스타일리쉬한 요소들을 갖추고 있었습니다. 아이들을 동반한 가족단위의 여행에는 적합하지 않고 친구,커플,신혼부부들에게 추천합니다.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arnhem

Trendy hotel met wat mankementen. Geen 5*

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Trendy in uitgaansbuurt vooral voor jongeren met budget
Cons: Ontbijt Vreemd: de lobby is ook een koffiebar en die zit de hele dag vol met werkende jongeren. Is nooit plaats.
Location: Ligt gunstig in de buurt van Liverpool Street. Van daaruit is alles goed te bereiken.
Bij aankomst in ons hotel konden werd ons gezegd dat we vanaf 14u de sleutel konden ophalen. Toen we er tegen 16u aankwamen moesten we vervolgens nog bijna een uur extrawachten totdat onze kamer gereed was. Trendy hotel met een platenspeler en elpees op je kamer. Er is een minibar, maar prijslijst ontbrak. Bij vertrek enkele dagen later plaatste met een boete van gbp 150 op onze rekening omdat we gerookt zouden hebben. Wat niet het geval was. Na enig overleg werd dit gelukkig alsnog ongedaan gemaakt. Prima hotel maar geen 5*. 3.5 zou ik zeggen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Great NYC soho feeling

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The decor!!! Love love love the record player and the beds were also comfy. Plus there were no kids around so that made it even more awesome!,,lol
Cons: Lower the prices on the mini bar.
Location: Location was excellent! The Drunken Monkey Bar was my fav!
I loved the decor of the hotel. The staff was very helpful and attentive when needed. I am going to stay at this hotel again because its close to everything near by. It had a hipster feeling mixed with simplicity.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by Ace Hotel Shoreditch, Hotel Management
Hi There, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and WOW five stars too, we are super pleased that you have given us such an amazing review. We are psyched that you loved the hotel particularly the staff and the décor of the hotel. We are super happy that you loved Hoi Polloi as well as the amazing bars and restaurants in Shoreditch. We really hope that you will be back soon Xoxo The Ace London Shoreditch Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nantes

Hôtel branché et moderne dans l'East End

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: La modernité et la propreté.
Cons: Pas d'accueil en français pour les touristes non anglophones.
Location: Il y a des arrêts de bus partout, les restaurants et bars sont ouverts jusque tard le soir et ça fourmille de jeunes branchés!
Un accueil très agréable à notre arrivée. Chambre spacieuse avec un grand lit et toutes les commodités. Nous avons tenté le petit déjeuner dans la chambre mais nous ne sommes pas convaincu par la qualité et le rapport qualité/prix ( environ 25 livres pour 1 ptit déj à l'anglaise, 2 croissants et un jus de fruits). Le quartier est plutôt branché donc le style est moderne, lumière tamisée et musique un peu partout. L'endroit est propre, bien entretenu et neuf.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by Ace Hotel London, Hotel Management
Hi There, Thank you for your recent review of the Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, we always look forward to hearing from our guests. We love to hear what people think of our hotel. We really hope that you will be back soon. Xoxo The Ace Hotel London Shoreditch Team
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Good location, not the Ace standard I'm used too.

Posted May 6, 2015
Felt overall the hotel experience was mediocre. The Ace is known for its attention to detail, high quality boutique experience unique to each location - all of which is lacking in London. Hard to pin down, but it just felt "worn out" and definitely didn't feel like they captured London. Furniture was a bit beat up, the room design was boring and the staff were not consistent in terms of service and kindness. We liked having drinks in the lounge at night - the music was good, drinks were good and people watching was good. But I wouldn't count this as a special "hotel experience" - at least not compared to how amazing the Ace in Portland is or in Panama City.. The location in Shoreditch was convenient. There is no tube station nearby, but the buses are frequent and get you anywhere you need to be. The restaurants and boutiques in the area were really good. Definitely a hipsters paradise, but still lots of influence from the locals.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

breve vacanza

Posted May 6, 2015
Hotel con al piano reception un pub/bar dove ogni sera c'è una festa e la mattina e' pieno di gente lq nostra camera comunque al 4 piano era silenziosa , e pulita , bagno con doccia incorporata e tendina anni 80 Location ok per mezzi pubblici molto vicini
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by Ace Hotel London, Hotel Management
Hi Marco, Thank you for your recent review of the Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, we always look forward to hearing from our guests. We love to hear what people think of our hotel. We really hope that you will be back soon. Xoxo The Ace Hotel London Shoreditch Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom roma

Posted May 5, 2015
hotel molto di tendenza , arredamento anni '70 rivisitato, con soluzioni estetiche ricercate e care, frequentato principalmente da giovani o da chi lo vuole apparire ,in un quartiere caratterizzato da moltissimi locali dove bere mangiare e ballare, molto vivo di sera specialmente il venerdi e sabato. Vari e insoliti i negozi del quartiere , arredamento ,abbigliamento musica e profumi diversi dal solito. Una Londra diversa dal circuito classico.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, Hotel Management
Hi There, Thank you for your recent review of the Ace Hotel London Shoreditch, we always look forward to hearing from our guests. We love to hear what people think of our hotel. We really hope that you will be back soon. Xoxo The Ace Hotel London Shoreditch Team