Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom portland OR USA

Well located in. Chelsea. Calm, beautiful decorum.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Hotel is very nice and well located. Excellent breakfast for 10£. Calm. Hotel is dry, no bar and no alcohol policy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

last minute hotel in order to attend function

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Needed last minute overnight stay in order to attend evening function at Royal Albert Hall. Had not heard of this hotel previously but was close to RAH and had room available - so very glad we did as whole experience was extremely good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Derbyshire

The hotel is very convenient.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: The style of decor,peacefulness and the staff are brilliant.The food is fresh and cooked beautifully.
Location: Museums are walking distance away and so are the tube stations.It is an area full of Georgian architecture and charming individual shops and cafes.
A wonderful hotel which is run with great care and attention to detail.I felt truly relaxed and cared for by excellent staff.I will be returning in the future and recommending it to my friends.Also,I slept like a baby in such beautiful style.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennyfrom Stockholm

Snyggt boutiquehotell

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Blev uppgraderade till nån nivå över vanliga. Stort rymligt rum. Jättefräscht och fint. Hade rum mot innergården. Det enda som hördes lite var tunnelbanan men inget vi stördes av. Frukosten var okej. Fint utbud men lite tråkigt med flingor i paket och inte så bra yoghurt. Men bra pris ändå jämfört med övriga frukostställen vi besökte. Mycket trevlig personal. Ingen alkohol fanns på hotellet. Allt i minibaren var gratis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seaside, CA

A nice place to stay

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Our room was very nice and the free mini bar was a very nice touch! The hotel's decor is beautiful, but it is not very comfortable or inviting.
Cons: The tv could have more English speaking channels, since it is London. The lighting system should be reconfigured. The room keys need some attention.
Location: The location was great. South Kensington was a charming area and it had many restaurants, bars, shops, museums, and two tube stations nearby.
We had a wonderful visit to London and stayed at the Adria Boutique Hotel for four nights. The hotel was renovated in the past few years and they did a nice job of creating a beautiful and charming, old style feel with their decor. We felt that they took the renovation a little far by putting in lighting sensors in the rooms and push button switches. The sensitivity of the light sensors were a bit off and the lights would turn off while we were showering or while I was putting on makeup in the bathroom. Also, our room key seemed to only work for 24 hours at a time. We were told to keep it away from credit cards and our phones so that it would not demagnetize the key, but this did not help. Each day, we would have to have the key reset in order for it to work. The day staff was nice, but not overly friendly. During check-in, we were asked to sit in a waiting room while they brought us water and checked on our room. Even though the lady was nice, she never seemed very enthusiastic about our arrival. The night employee, however, was very friendly and personable. The entrance of the hotel needs better signage, as it is difficult to find from the street. The front desk is tucked away down the main hall and around the corner. It would be better to have it closer to the entrance so that the guests can be greeted when they come and go. The sitting rooms in the lobby are beautifuly decorated, but they are not warm and inviting. Maybe they could add a tea service for these areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oceanside, CA

Luxury, and Location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
My friend and I had a wonderful stay here. The room was large and the decor throughout the hotel was beautiful. Everything spotless. The bathrooms were large and had nice amenities. The beds were very comfortable. Complimentary beverages and candy bars in the fridge were nice too! I thought the price was quite reasonable considering how nice the room was. Location is a short walk away from restaurants, and in a very nice area of Kensington. Management were always available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jmwfrom Petersfield

Fabulous hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I cannot fault this hotel, the room was great, it's a stone's throw from the Natural History museum but the jewel in its crown are the brilliant staff. We will be back !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

飯店位置優異,又有英國風味的旅館

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
飯店地理位置很方便,附近的餐廳也很出色,美中不足的是空間略微狹隘一些,但整體而言是一家很優質的好飯店!