Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York,NY

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Olf dirthy carpet,no elevator,too tiny toom,no place for lagguga,impossible open dresser-no space.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

good location, no elevator, breakfast ok

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: good location to bus and underground; close to tourist attractions
Cons: ELEVATOR, bed was in an awkward location in the room
Location: good location for transportation; theatres, dining and most tourist attractions could be reached easily
no elevator made the climb to the 4th floor a challenge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenwich

Small, poor breakfast experience, needs refurbish.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Convenient location; mostly clean; staff ok.
Cons: Stair carpet needs to be replaced. Breakfast facilities need to be reviewed.
Location: Victoria - shops, restaurants and pubs all within walking distance. A nice Indian restaurant and a convenience store very close.
The room was very small, especially the bathroom. My daughter and I coped as we had seen reviews before staying. The breakfast was in a small basement room. Very limited choice and very cramped. The stair carpet needs to be replaced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Airways Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Room was acceptable for four people for one night. Although we were only expecting cereals and toast for breakfast and not a cooked full English we were appalled by the size of the breakfast room for the amount of guests and did not stay for breakfast. Checked out and went to SOS at Smithfield Market. Would not stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Small rooms, but convenient location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff nice. Check in/ out very quick. Rooms were clean, food at breakfast was plain but plentiful.
Cons: Very old building. Cracked tiles on the floor if the bathroom. Some upgrading and repairs needed.
Location: Convenient to Victoria Coach, Train and Tube stations.
My room was tiny, but with a double bed. Bathroom wa also very small. Breakfast was OK, but again, room was cramped.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not stay here again

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Reception staff were very helpful
Cons: Staff serving breakfast could be a bit more flexible. A family of 6 (four kids) arrived with about 5 minutes to go and told promptly we stop at 0930
Location: Quiet location
Room was in the basement and very small. The bed only just passed as a double and the view from the window was the window in the adjoining building. The room was also next to the breakfast room and from 6:30 in the morning all you could hear was noise from the women setting up the dishes etc and constantly passing our bedroom door and using the vacuum......... The guy's on reception were however very helpful with our queries. However, if you plan to stay here do not take a basement room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

Don't go here!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Day time staff at front desk was polite and tried to help as much as he could
Cons: Everything: telephone instructions in every room, do not disturb card in every room (none of the rooms have these) better breakfast selection.
A very bad experience: rude night staff at front desk; no AC (although I swear it said they had it on the website); breakfast room is like a cafeteria with breakfast selections of stale croissants and coffee machine (like the one's in hospital waiting rooms).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Aus

Clean but tiny

Posted Jul 30, 2014
If you're single, not travelling with a great deal of luggage and don't mind being crammed in a corner, this place would be alright, it's clean, and relatively fresh. No air con, no space and stairs... 50kg of luggage up four flights of stairs, not all that fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Good hotel within walking distance of transport.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: We liked closeness to underground and buses. Clean, comfortable room. Generous tea & coffee making facility. Helpful staff
Cons: Shower water was too hot!
Location: Suburban location 10-15 minutes walk from Victoria station. Not there long enough to find local attractions!
Hotel clean and comfortable, staff very helpful. Is within walking distance of Victoria station and buses. Good local shops and cafes
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good for central London

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The location and the helpfulness of reception staff
Cons: A bigger dining area and easier access for people with lots of luggage would be a great improvement
Location: Victoria train/underground station, busses, a few good pubs and convenience stores
Average hotel - reasonably sized room with a small ensuite bathroom. Bit of a tight squeeze but pretty much what you'd expect from other hotels in the area. The dining area was cramped but the selection of food was reasonably good and frequently refilled. Excellent location for public transport and pubs. Overall it's ideal for a short stay.