Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Auatralia

Convenient London location

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Concenience
We needed a hotel near Victoria Station and forn the Airways Victoria ideal. We walked along the embankment into the city, caught the bus to Leicester Square, found lots of local eating places including a Wetherspoons. This is NOT a "posh" hotel but a clean, friendly and concenient for three seventy year olds to enjoy London befor travelling on to Goodwood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice budget hotel in good location

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Our stay was pleasant, the staff was great! The free breakfast was good, lots of shops, restaurants, banks and markets in the area and about a 5 minute walk to Victoria station. No elevator. Rooms clean and have what you need and are a "normal" European size. Bed was comfortable, hot water all day, and flat screen TV with good channels. All in all a good hotel in a good area at a good price for London.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

close to Victoria

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Not a lot, though the room was clean
Cons: Everything
Location: Located close to Victoria station and the passport office
Rubbish, old carpets and workmen outside the entrance didn't bode well. The entrance was shabby, as was the carpet, holes in it in the corridor. No-one seemed to know whether the room was ready. Small room, but clean. Floor tiles loose in the bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York,NY

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Olf dirthy carpet,no elevator,too tiny toom,no place for lagguga,impossible open dresser-no space.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

good location, no elevator, breakfast ok

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: good location to bus and underground; close to tourist attractions
Cons: ELEVATOR, bed was in an awkward location in the room
Location: good location for transportation; theatres, dining and most tourist attractions could be reached easily
no elevator made the climb to the 4th floor a challenge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenwich

Small, poor breakfast experience, needs refurbish.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Convenient location; mostly clean; staff ok.
Cons: Stair carpet needs to be replaced. Breakfast facilities need to be reviewed.
Location: Victoria - shops, restaurants and pubs all within walking distance. A nice Indian restaurant and a convenience store very close.
The room was very small, especially the bathroom. My daughter and I coped as we had seen reviews before staying. The breakfast was in a small basement room. Very limited choice and very cramped. The stair carpet needs to be replaced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Airways Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Room was acceptable for four people for one night. Although we were only expecting cereals and toast for breakfast and not a cooked full English we were appalled by the size of the breakfast room for the amount of guests and did not stay for breakfast. Checked out and went to SOS at Smithfield Market. Would not stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Small rooms, but convenient location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff nice. Check in/ out very quick. Rooms were clean, food at breakfast was plain but plentiful.
Cons: Very old building. Cracked tiles on the floor if the bathroom. Some upgrading and repairs needed.
Location: Convenient to Victoria Coach, Train and Tube stations.
My room was tiny, but with a double bed. Bathroom wa also very small. Breakfast was OK, but again, room was cramped.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not stay here again

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Reception staff were very helpful
Cons: Staff serving breakfast could be a bit more flexible. A family of 6 (four kids) arrived with about 5 minutes to go and told promptly we stop at 0930
Location: Quiet location
Room was in the basement and very small. The bed only just passed as a double and the view from the window was the window in the adjoining building. The room was also next to the breakfast room and from 6:30 in the morning all you could hear was noise from the women setting up the dishes etc and constantly passing our bedroom door and using the vacuum......... The guy's on reception were however very helpful with our queries. However, if you plan to stay here do not take a basement room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

Don't go here!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Day time staff at front desk was polite and tried to help as much as he could
Cons: Everything: telephone instructions in every room, do not disturb card in every room (none of the rooms have these) better breakfast selection.
A very bad experience: rude night staff at front desk; no AC (although I swear it said they had it on the website); breakfast room is like a cafeteria with breakfast selections of stale croissants and coffee machine (like the one's in hospital waiting rooms).