Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bremen

zentrales Hotel in ruhiger Lage

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: zentrale Lage - ruhig gelegen und alle Verbindungen (U-Bahn, Bus) in unmittelbarer Nähe
Location: nähe Victoria-Station - durch U-Bahn alle Ziele sehr schnell zu erreichen - guter Pub in der Nähe (10 Minuten zu Fuß)
kleine - aber saubere Zimmer - neue Badezimmer - gutes Bett - vollkommen in Ordnung - Wasserkocher und Tee, löslicher Kaffee kostenlos auf dem Zimmer - Klimaanlage vorhanden - sehr gute U-Bahn Anbindung und Busbahnhof in unmittelbarer Nähe (trotzdem ruhiges Hotel - da Nebenstraße)
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom barcelona

Posted May 24, 2015
Limpieza correcta.habitacion individual minima.desayuno justisimo.en definitiva,para pernoctar esta bien pero sin esperar mucho
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coulsdon, Surrey

Good budget hotel.

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: friendly staff
Location: near Victoria Coach station and only a short walk to London Victoria train Station.
Small room but perfect for a short stay. We stayed two nights and visited Chelsea Flower Show.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Yorkshire

Overall pleasant stay

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Location, room cleanliness
Cons: Paintwork (woodwork) on stair wells. Supply of a mirror and shelf in shower room. Put more coat hangers in room.
Location: Close to Victoria Station and Apollo and Victoria Palace theatres, but in a quieter area away from major traffic noise. Plenty of places to eat.
We stayed at the Airways from 17th - 20th May. We were given a room on the 3rd floor and unfortunately there is no lift but we only had to carry our cases up the once! First impressions from the staircase weren't good as the paintwork was shabby but the stair carpet was new. Perhaps painting the woodwork/skirting boards first would have been a good idea! Our room was very small with practically no room to walk round the bed (how the staff managed to get round to make the bed was amazing!). However, the room was spotlessly clean, the bed very comfy, bedlinen and towels were pristine and the shower room was new and immaculate. Minor issues were :- no shelf in the shower room on which to put toiletries, and no mirror. Only 2 coat hangers in the small wardrobe space - I went to reception to ask for a couple more but they didn't have any! We couldn't get the safety deposit box to work despite following the instructions (and checking with reception that we weren't doing anything wrong) Good points: - Room service was excellent. Towels changed every day. We weren't disturbed by traffic noise at night (always a bonus in London) Location from Victoria Station was good. Breakfast (continental) was plentiful and constantly being replenished. There was cereals, toast, rolls, croissants and other pastries, fresh fruit, yogurt, fruit salad, juices and tea and coffee. We would stay here again despite the small room and minor issues. In my opinion the good points outweighed the bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for this money!

Posted May 19, 2015
Nice hotel for this price! Excellent location. Just 5 minutes from/to Victorya Stations. 10 minutes walk to Bukenhem pales and 25 minutes to Big Ben. I would recommend this hotel. In addition to this hotel is reconstructing and will be much comfortable!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom yorkshire

Under refurbishment

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Booked it via Expedia secret escapes
Cons: Finish refurbishment to a better standard.
Location: Walking distance from Victoria station and in a quiet location. No pubs restaurants near by but only 10 mins walk away.
Hotel was ok, was expecting it to be a little better than it was. It's currently being refurbished and it's not quite finished off. Some of the lights didn't work and neither did the bathroom fan, there was also a small hole in the ceiling. Though we all had a good nights sleep and a nice shower in the morning so no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom V/Lot

Le strict minimum pour l'accueil

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: La localisation, 10 minutes de la gare, 1/2 heure de Buckingam
Cons: L'accueil, la vétusté de la décoration, de la moquette dans les couloirs et les escaliers. Insonorisation des chambres
Aucun effort sur la langue pour l'accueil, la chambre PETITE, mais bien ! cabine de douche HANSGROE, donc de qualité.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sabaneta, antioquia,colombia

Good hotel an specially the free breakfast

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Walking distance to Victoria's station, there are some small restaurants that offer unespensive good food there is also some convenience small markets to get bevareges and some licor. Like local beer for only 1.50 pounds each. Instead of paying 6.00 pounds in a restaurant. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lincolnshire

Good Location, no frills, good at the price.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Location, price, shower
Cons: Hotel is being renovated - perhaps price reflects this. Some folks on reception are very disinterested.
Location: An easy suitcase drag from Victoria. Walking distance from Tate Britain, Westminster, Buckingham Palace, St James Park [for reasonably fit]
The hotel is being renovated - I had to step over wires and tools to get to my room [down steep, narrow stair as is the breakfast room]. My single had all I needed, clean, no frills, but kettle with tea etc. However the shower was really brilliant. Breakfast in semi-plastered room but again, all I needed - buffet, drinks machine, fresh fruit. Staff friendliness variable. The location is very good for Victoria connections but is also a very pleasant area and short walk to real [non-tourist] shopping for small supermarkets, pharmacy etc. Mainly chosen for price [it is perhaps reduced due to renovations?] I would stay again at this price.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom München

Mangelhaftes Stadthotel

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Lage
Cons: Schnelle und ordentliche Renovierung
Location: Nahe Victoria Station, zu Buckingham Palace gehen
Zimmer: Sehr eng, aber modern eingerichtet Frühstücksraum: aktuell Umbauarbeiten, Teppich abgewohne Frühstück: in Ortung, gute Auswahl Lage: ruhige, aber zentrale Lage, 2min zu Victoria Underground Station und Coach Station Service: zurückhaltend