Ratings based on 705 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom V/Lot

Le strict minimum pour l'accueil

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: La localisation, 10 minutes de la gare, 1/2 heure de Buckingam
Cons: L'accueil, la vétusté de la décoration, de la moquette dans les couloirs et les escaliers. Insonorisation des chambres
Aucun effort sur la langue pour l'accueil, la chambre PETITE, mais bien ! cabine de douche HANSGROE, donc de qualité.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sabaneta, antioquia,colombia

Good hotel an specially the free breakfast

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Walking distance to Victoria's station, there are some small restaurants that offer unespensive good food there is also some convenience small markets to get bevareges and some licor. Like local beer for only 1.50 pounds each. Instead of paying 6.00 pounds in a restaurant. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lincolnshire

Good Location, no frills, good at the price.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Location, price, shower
Cons: Hotel is being renovated - perhaps price reflects this. Some folks on reception are very disinterested.
Location: An easy suitcase drag from Victoria. Walking distance from Tate Britain, Westminster, Buckingham Palace, St James Park [for reasonably fit]
The hotel is being renovated - I had to step over wires and tools to get to my room [down steep, narrow stair as is the breakfast room]. My single had all I needed, clean, no frills, but kettle with tea etc. However the shower was really brilliant. Breakfast in semi-plastered room but again, all I needed - buffet, drinks machine, fresh fruit. Staff friendliness variable. The location is very good for Victoria connections but is also a very pleasant area and short walk to real [non-tourist] shopping for small supermarkets, pharmacy etc. Mainly chosen for price [it is perhaps reduced due to renovations?] I would stay again at this price.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom München

Mangelhaftes Stadthotel

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Lage
Cons: Schnelle und ordentliche Renovierung
Location: Nahe Victoria Station, zu Buckingham Palace gehen
Zimmer: Sehr eng, aber modern eingerichtet Frühstücksraum: aktuell Umbauarbeiten, Teppich abgewohne Frühstück: in Ortung, gute Auswahl Lage: ruhige, aber zentrale Lage, 2min zu Victoria Underground Station und Coach Station Service: zurückhaltend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom TOKYO

Safety and convenient Hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: This hotel is really safety.and convenient.
Cons: Noisy.because other visitor came to there. walking in front of your downstairs room.
Location: a little far from Victoria coach and under ground station. but you can walk.even if you have heavy luggage.
I really enjoyed this hotel. because the room is clean.and the bed is great. so I recommend you this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fusignano

Non solo lavori in corso

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: La doccia.
Cons: Sala colazione e insonorizzazione delle stanze.
Location: Ottima posizione, vicino a Victoria Station.
E' vero che stanno sistemando le stanze (la moquette della scala per accedere alle camere era in condizioni indecenti) per cui alcune situazioni di disagio si possono accettare, però la sala della colazione era veramente deludente. Non tanto per la qualità e la varietà del cibo, che poteva essere più che accettabile, ma per la mancanza di spazio che costringeva gli ospiti ad attese per avere un tavolino libero, che però era sempre "inagibile" per il passaggio delle persone che andavano a prendere il cibo. Era evidente che stavano ristrutturando l'ambiente ma in quelle condizioni era meglio non offrire la colazione. Altro appunto sulle camere: erano pulite e rimodernate, come il bagno, ma si sentiva ogni tipo di rumore (calpestio e voci degli altri ospiti). Personale cordiale anche se la mattina della partenza non ci hanno fornito nemmeno un toast perché lo staff addetto alle colazioni entrava alle 7 e 15 (noi siamo andati via alle 6 e 45).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arezzo

A 3 minuti da Victoria Station

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Buon rapporto qualità prezzo
Cons: Prima colazione più varia
Location: Posizione centrale strategica per visitare la città
Hotel carino a pochi passi dalla stazione centrale di Londra. Perfetto per chi non ha grandi pretese.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 20, 2015
We stayed here for 2 nights on our way abroad.They are renovating the Hotel, this did not disturb us at all.Great location and the place was clean and very pleasant staff.Will recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Nettes Hotel Nähe Victoria Station

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Absolut günstige Lage, Victoria Station und Bushaltestellen in der Nähe. Man kann zu Fuß zum Buckingham Palast gehen (15-20 Minuten)
Cons: Schiebetüren am Schrank, Garderobenhaken an der Wand wären nicht schlecht
Location: 5 Minuten von Victoria Coach Station, 8 Minuten von Victoria Station. In der Nähe sind Pubs, Supermarkt, Geschäfte. 20 Minuten zum Buckingham Palast
Der Portier war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Zimmer und Bad sind frisch renoviert, Zimmer klein, aber hübsch, die Schranktüren konnte man leider nicht ganz öffnen, weil das Bett im Weg war. Das Bad ist sehr klein, nur für schlanke Menschen geeignet, aber die Dusche war gut. Der Frühstücksraum wurde gerade renoviert, war deswegen momentan etwas ungemütlich und eng. Das Frühstück (Continental) war in Ordnung, es gab Toast, Semmeln, Croissants, 1 Sorte Wurst, Käse, gekochten Schinken, außerdem Müsli und Cereals ,Tee, Kaffee, Cappuccino, Schokolade aus dem Automaten. Sehr gut fanden wir, dass man nach dem Auschecken, sein Gepäck noch in einem Regal in der Lobby aufbewahren kann, bis man abfährt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephenfrom Brighton

Airways Hotel Review 21 Jan SA

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great location, friendly staff although checkin was a little slow in the afternoon. Stayed just one night. Upgraded to a slightly larger room which had just been refurbished: the shower was awesome, almost made me late for work - lol - as I didn't want to get out. Simple but adequate breakfast buffet included in the rate, overall good value for money, will stay here again (next week).