Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Stay somewhere else

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The only redeeming quality of this hotel is the distance to Paddington station. The staff was rude, especially the night staff we attempted to purchase internet service from. It didn't work, and the "gentleman" told me it was my fault. 10GBP for 24 hours, down the toilet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Bad hotel and service

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Staff not even helpfull also service need improve.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Hyde Park

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Old character hotel that is close to Paddington station and Hyde Park. Our room was small but good value overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

A very spacious room for family of 4 adults.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The facilities for washing is surprisingly good. Counter staff are helpful.
2 out of 5
by Bill from Norwich

Aging hotel with tiny rooms and bijou en-suite

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Almost everything
Location: Central for lots of places to visit, excellent pubs and eating places at night/lunch close to all public transport.
I waited 5 minutes at reception before someone attended to me. There was no obvious means of gaining attention. The room was one of the smallest I have ever been in even for London standards. The en-suite facility was a cupboard installed in the room occupying 25% of the room and you could perform all bodily functions while sitting on the loo within the confined space of the plastic facility. I ended up with a dreadful pain in my back after the first night as the bed was in need of a new mattress. Good location and the breakfast was better than one previous reviewer indicated with 5 types of cereals,fruit yoghurt plenty of toast, jam, preserves and boiled eggs and fruit juices tea coffee, £10 pound deposit for the TV remote says more about the clents frequenting the Hotel than anything I could write
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but no free Wi-Fi

Posted Jun 8, 2014
One block from Paddington which was very convenient. Also close to one of the "Hop On Hop Off" bus stops. The breakfast was the worst we had on our 4 week holiday but I would still recomend it as it was comfortable, had a lift, clean and a nice outlook so quite good value for money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel that I've ever stayed in

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Tiny cramped rooms well overdue for refurbishment, dirty shower, intermittent hot water. Ordered a double room and got a twin instead, staff on reception tried to pass the blame on expedia while obviously it was their fault.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Glasgow-couple from glasgow

not a god weekend

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
dreadful. only thing this hotel has going for it is it location close to hyde park and paddington station. room was small and crammed with beds, no matress protectors, windows didnt close (police cars and ambulances up and down the road all night), shower leaked everywhere and the entire room was just generally dirty. breakfast was average, cold eggs, cold toast and cereal (with milk if you were lucky) and tea or coffee or juice
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tong from Canada

Convenience of hotel location

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is close to Paddington station, so it can take a train, underground or bus to everywhere, even you can walk to Buckingham Palace, about 35 minutes. You can take underground (tube) from Heathrow airport to Paddington station and walk about 5 minutes to the hotel. The washroom is so small, even I am so tiny. You can't move when you take a shower. There is no lift to the room. You have to carry your luggage and walk upstairs to your room which is on third floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Trudie from New Zealand

Very Handy

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Really liked the location
Cons: Breakfast
Average accommodation, but well located within an easy walk from Paddington Station. Breakfast was a little disappointing, four different cereals and toast. Room was very warm, clean and tidy.