Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Victorian B&B...

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Beautifully restored Victorian. I had to leave 6AM each morning (before the 8:30 breakfast) and they had muffins and fresh coffee at 5:30 for me.
Cons: Stronger internet signal and a desk with more legroom.
Location: Home of Brillo (just celebrated their 100 year anniversary). Good eating at the local Mexican and Family restaurant. Also a good area for road bikes.
This B&B has WIFI, multiple room options, porch, eating area, access to a fridge & microwave, and a hostel out back. The owners are knowledgeable about the and very helpful. You should consider bringing your bike as there is a very large bike trail which is less than 1 mile away and travels all the way to Cinci if you have the time. Also I understand many of the great antique decorations are for sale as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Tim from North Lawrence Ohio

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful! Lovely restored Victorian Home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler from toledo ohio

went to springfield extravaganza

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
owner and staff pleasant and helpful our needs were met
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Virgil and Susan

Delightful!

Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We love Bed and Breakfasts, and this one is wonderful. The proprietor was quite friendly. He was able to recommend local restaurants, helped us find our way around town, and was all-around very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sammi from Columbus, OH

Planning another trip

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Pros: Free tea and coffee 24/7
Cons: Not jetted tub in our room
My husband and I went here for a weekend getaway. It was a wonderful trip. The house is very old so it's a little creaky and a little drafty, but we expected that. The biggest complaint I have is that our room was advertised as having a jetted tub, but didn't actually have any tub at all, just a shower. Despite that, we plan on staying again. Breakfast was lovely and the overall atmosphere was very relaxed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Place!

Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was very nice place to stay. It was clean, the owners were pleasant and took care of us. The second floor porch swing was a great way to start and end the day, watching squirrels playing in the tree. We stayed in the York room and loved the size of the bathroom (big). Would have loved to stayed longer and try the tub out. The owners recommended a great place to eat. Breakfast was good and we enjoyed the company of the owners during breakfast. I highly recommend a stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Qualities

Posted Jun 24, 2012
Pros: cleanliness
It was a very warm and welcoming B&B where the Inn Keepers interacted. Breakfast was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

What a special place to stay.

Posted Jun 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is the most amazing place I have ever had the pleasure of staying in my life. We entered into a magnificent entrance where we were met by the owner Ron whose wife Susan we met the next day. Ron gave us a complete tour of the B&B talking about all the individual rooms, the history of his place with such pride and love. We had the pleasure of spending three nights in the Fitzgerald Suite. It was a quaint room with a full bath. The room was so beautifully appointed with antiques, old period clothing and even a few pictures of their family. I personally slept better there than I have in 2 years; it is so quiet and peaceful. Even though it sits on Main street to sit on the balcony or porch and just watch the small town charm of London. It’s heaven on earth. The breakfast was fantastic, fresh fruit, fresh juices, coffee, tea and great plates of quiche, sausages, bacon, and pastries each and every day were delicious. My personal favorite was the French toast with blueberries and a great sauce. The price was outstanding and the hospitality impeccable. This is our new favorite place to stay while visiting our family in London. A special thanks to Ron and Susan for a great weekend. When passing through London make sure you take time to see Alexandra's Bed and Breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Just okay

Posted Mar 5, 2008
This is a very old, creaky, and somewhat creepy bed and breakfast. One person, who apparently thought the place was haunted, had even written a note to a ghost telling it to stop bothering them and had left it in the dresser drawer. This B&B was a long way from the main road to Columbus. It's definitely not for people who like living in the 21st century. The bedroom had no outlets that we could find, only two outlets in the bathroom. No phone or internet access in-room (at least not that I noticed), and had a very old shower head. If any one person in the house is up and about at night you can hear it. The kicker was that our room (the Grant Room) was advertised on Expedia to have a whirlpool bath in-room but it turns out that was a "community" bath across the hall. On the other hand, our rooms were clean, inexpensive compared to staying in Columbus, the people were friendly, and breakfast was great. Since the place was a bit of a letdown, I give it an overall "okay".