Ratings based on 736 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee, USA

Nice new hotel in London

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Not a lot in the immediate area but very near the trains.
Very nice room in London. The hotel was clean and modern. The staff were helpful and professional. It's very near the Prince Regent station which made traveling to the attractions very easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast, northern ireland

Good hotel-little far out

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Loved this hotel!! Everywhere was spotless, staff friendly, polite and helpful. Only complaint is that it's a little far out. Last train back was at midnight so limited evening socialsing a bit. Some people I know complained about noise from airport but it's only noticeable from outside and so didn't bother us at all. Food in bar was delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice hotel with good facilities

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Staff, rooms light and comfortable,
Cons: More coffee!
Location: Lovely setting on Docklands, the O2 and Excel are close by. Food choices a bit lacking.
Stayed for two nights and had no complaints. The staff were friendly and happy to help. Check in was fairly quick and we had a room on the 8th floor. Lifts quick and efficient, room was spacious and clean. We didn't eat in the restaurant, though in hindsight I wish we had tried it as local choices were poor. I'd recommend heading to the O2 if going out to eat!! We had breakfast in the little cafe section - 2 pastries, fruit and juice for a fiver was a reasonable deal.... though the staff member did seem confused by what we were buying!! Helpful though and cooked extra croissants for us each day as they'd run out. The shower was powerful and warm, bathroom clean and when I left a note for extra coffee I got some. 2 sachets not enough for an evening and morning coffee!! Sadly didn't get to use the pool or gym but both looked clean. Over all a great stay, the down side is its about an hour out of central London but ideal for the Excel or O2 etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Great place

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Good location next to dlr tube. Rooms great. Pool lovely .good grab a bag idea available for snacks/on go breakfasts. Drinks reasonably priced .couldn't fault it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Very modern with good facilities
Cons: One small thing is an extra mirror in the room away from bathroom area for drying hair et.
Location: Good location close to DLR and easy access to London and Stratford
Enjoyed a two night break here . Very clean modern hotel with good facilities and easy access to London and Westfield shopping centre and Olympic park via DLR.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bra boende i London

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Fint hotell med trevlig personal och fräscha rum utan några störande ljud. Inga problem att ta sig smidigt med lokaltrafik till centrala London trots att hotellet ligger en bit utanför. Wi-fi funkade inte optimalt när man bodde högt upp och långt från hissen och frukostbuffén kunde möjligen ha lite mer variation men annars klart godkänt! Ett plus för den lilla dygnet runt öppna kiosken med relativt stort utbud. Var beredd på att betala en deposition på 125 £ när du checkar in, detta får du tillbaka när du checkar ut om du inte köper något på rummet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Nice long weekend in London

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: The indoor pool was great and the water was rather warm. The rainforrest shower in the pool area was amazing. We loved playing pool in the bar area.
Cons: Only 2 staff members where at the busy check in and it took too long to check in.
Location: Right next to the DLR and 5 min walk to the Emirates Line. A couple of restaurants in the area, 02 World easy to reach with Emirates.
I stayed with my boyfriend for 3 nights at Aloft. Our room was large, the king size bed really comfortable and we had a nice view of the Themse. There was fresh bottled water and coffe facitlities in the room. The shower was great and everything really clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Excellent Hotel for the Price

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Spacious, clean and great amenities
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Not much to do in the area only you have reason to visit the Excel. Tube stop close to take you into London
Needed a hotel close to London City airport. This was not only convenient but a well kept hotel with great amenities, clean and spacious. For central London it might be a bit out of the way but it is next to a tube stop which could get you there in maybe 30 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
清潔感のあるホテルで非常に快適でした。ただ、エアコンを暖房にする調整ができない(夏なので)ため、若干寒い夜を過ごしました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poland

For me best Hotel in London for the price

Posted Jun 24, 2015
New, very modern, very good design room, clean, iron and ironing board in the room no need to ask for it. Very good wellness zone - modern and new, nice always empty swimming pool. It's my 5th stay at this hotel and I really like it all. Good value for price comparing in to downtown sticky old hotels even 5 stars are worst then Aloft... Easy connection over DLR, lot of food slow and fast around and in ExCell centre etc... Nice location for walk or jogging - good view on the water or starting jets from London City airport etc... If I would have to leave in London for longer I will stay there.