Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

charming hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: the ambiance, food, character. charm
Cons: nothing
Location: Very close to the main road where I needed to go to a cash machine and there are many shops and restaurants and a convenient bus line
This hotel is so charming...antiques and character...my room was beautiful..there was a lovely patio in back where I enjoyed a glass of wine and read a book....very quaint and darling place and Dean, the hotel owner is wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OK for short stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: close to feltham center
Cons: room lighting condition. too noisy when cars pass by on the road.
i booked this hotel for my meeting near sunbury for 1 week, i paid for double room, however on my arrival i was given a very small single bed room , citing unavailability , but payment was taken for full amount. I asked this to the hotel staff, but no discount was given which makes me feel uncomfortable, hotel is clean, breakfast available on demand, close to feltham train station, 2 minute walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Welcome, fantastic breakfast

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The lady who welcomed us was both friendly and efficient. The weather was excellent so we were fortunate to be able to eat our breakfast in the surprising back garden. The poached eggs and mushrooms were cooked to perfectio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from London

Real comfy beds and great breakfast

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great personal level of service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JP from Oxford, UK

Comfortable guest house conveniently located

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Staff service, and the breakfasts
Location: Very close to Feltham, with links to Twickenham, also close to Heathrow Airport
Very close to Feltham station, with a comfortable, homely feel. The breakfast was good, and freshly cooked. Great staff too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cathriona McCaffrey from Belfast

Fantastic service

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Could not speak more highly of this hotel. The hotel owner was so kind and the loctaion was ideal. Literally a skip and a jump away from the town centre and train station. Making it ideal for anyone looking for travelling into the city centre or for heathrow airport commuters. Outside area absolutley beautiful and the decor of the rooms was outstanding. Needless to say I will definitely be staying again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Ioannis Paterakis from Hounslow

Freezing night for 120 pounds

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not happy at all about that room. Arrived at the hotel at 9pm and we did said to the receptionist that the room was cold. He then tryed to fix it but I guess in that dark room he turned it off. So we were freezing all night, had a shower in a cold and very wet bathroom and needed to stay under heavy duvet. Breakfast was much better. Hotel is avertised with parking, however we had to park on the road as other guests cars was using 2 parking spots. NEVER AGAIN!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
I booked here for a business trip. My agenda changed, so I needed to change my booking. The hotel had zero flexibility and charged me for four nights instead of two. I asked if I could use the nights for other weekdays and all they would offer me was weekends (not of any use). The 'Heathrow' in this hotel's name is misleading. Yes it is close, but if a guest were to get a taxi from the terminal to here, they need to budget over £40 because of here Heathrow taxi fare supplement. I am returning to the area again next week and this time, I booked further in advance. This resulted in a cheaper rate at a global chain in Heathrow. Finally, thankfully the nights we warm because the windows are single pane i.e. drafts, cold and noisy. Charming to some people and not so to others ....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kimberlee from Alabama

Extremely friendly

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
This B&B is FANTASTIC! I had many problems with my previous hotel and randomly showed up early for my reservation to the ambassador and the caretaker was very helpful and considerate. Very plesent room and stay.