Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JP from Oxford, UK

Comfortable guest house conveniently located

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Staff service, and the breakfasts
Location: Very close to Feltham, with links to Twickenham, also close to Heathrow Airport
Very close to Feltham station, with a comfortable, homely feel. The breakfast was good, and freshly cooked. Great staff too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
I booked here for a business trip. My agenda changed, so I needed to change my booking. The hotel had zero flexibility and charged me for four nights instead of two. I asked if I could use the nights for other weekdays and all they would offer me was weekends (not of any use). The 'Heathrow' in this hotel's name is misleading. Yes it is close, but if a guest were to get a taxi from the terminal to here, they need to budget over £40 because of here Heathrow taxi fare supplement. I am returning to the area again next week and this time, I booked further in advance. This resulted in a cheaper rate at a global chain in Heathrow. Finally, thankfully the nights we warm because the windows are single pane i.e. drafts, cold and noisy. Charming to some people and not so to others ....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kimberlee from Alabama

Extremely friendly

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
This B&B is FANTASTIC! I had many problems with my previous hotel and randomly showed up early for my reservation to the ambassador and the caretaker was very helpful and considerate. Very plesent room and stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nhattan from Canada

Comfortable

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is conveniently close to the airport, but not close to the city center. Nice small, cozy, and was affordable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert Hunter from Central Scotland

Not A Hotel Actually A Guest House

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is not a hotel, it is a guest house. Having said that the room was very clean as was the shower room. The room was a reasonable size. Although I was not there to get to Heathrow it is probably quite well located for that purpose. I did not like the credit card surcharge. I think you can get real hotel accommodation probably nearer Heathrow at a similar rate. Given what it is, I felt over-charged.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Donald from U.S.

Quaint

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice, quiet little building. Quaint and comfortable but with challenging narrow and steep stairs. Not good if you have heavy luggage and your room is on the 4th floor. That's right. No elevators. Friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruth from Edmonton, Alberta,Canada

Awesome overnight stay before heading to Heathhrow

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: The feeling of being welcome and relaxed
Location: There were some shops nearby and a pub with traditional fair. A fair distance to travel if you're wanting to do things in Central London
We had been staying in central London and just needed a break from the hustle and bustle, yet wanted to be near the airport in the morning. The Ambassador was easily accessible using public transport by people who are not at all familiar with the city. Our room was clean and decorated in such a way that it was a bit of an oasis in the city. The outdoor seating areas were nice and allowed one to sit outside and enjoy the weather without fear of getting wet and with no traffic disturbances. the menu looked fabulous but did not fit into our plans this time.Staff were friendly and helpful
2 out of 5
by Jose from Miami, Florida

Forget it, go to Travelodge nearby

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Just that the room was clean
Cons: Change the 75-year old windows to modern, noise-deterring windows.
Location: Nothing to do nearby.
This is a house converted to a hotel. The only good thing to say is the room is clean but it's small. I rated the room comfort as TERRIBLE because it's on a busy street and the windows do NOT keep out any noise even from two people speaking outside. They also charge a 4 pound fee for international credit cards that Expedia did not warn about. All in all, the room should cost no more than the 35 pounds charged by Travelodge nearby but you still have the outside noise to contend with. Not worth it !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KazandLoz from Australia

Great find.

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was looking for somewhere reasonably priced to stay our last night before flying out from Heathrow airport. We were pleasantly surprised by this lovely guesthouse. Cosy delighful rooms. Beautiful cooked English breakfast. Guesthouse just a short stroll from Feltham shops for any necessities and a decent pub. Would definitely recommend.