Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Bad Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: I don't like this hotel
Cons: the manager is responsible for this
Location: loacation is ok, about 10 min walk from Earl Court underground station and a superstore nearby
I spent 2 nights for 230 GBP and they offered me a basement room with a window facing a wall. The room was small even for a skinny person like me and my wife. A small TV about 16-20 inches. The TV remote control was broke and to my surprise, the previous visitor already put this down in the repair list hanging on the door but nobody was doing nothing. No refrigerator or safe. The double bed is only accessible from one side if the bottom edge is not counted. The hose of the dryer came off from the body with a slight pull. The lower portion of the door was not secured enough and finished with poor craftsman's skill. What even terrible was they put a screw on the floor as a kind of door stopper which made me believe that they didn't care at all for the safety of the customer. When I arrived the hotel at 10am , it was still early and they had no room for me and they charged me 5 GBP for temporary storage of my backage which I think no hotel will do. No in-room wifi and they charged 1 GBP per hour or 5 GBP for 1 day for wifi at the lobby. Of course no free breakfast. The receptionist did give me a welcome smile at the beginning, but when I asked her for more details or complaint the smile had gone. The washroom hardware were cheap and rough with rust on it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Never Stay at the Ambassador Hotel in London!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Cons: Everything
My experience was awful. The bed sank down. It was extremely uncomfortable. I heard slamming doors that echoed through the hallways. You had to pay for your own Wi Fi! Then the bathroom ceiling leaked. The computers are old Dell Computers and I was unable tp print my boarding. These facilities need a major overall!!! I will never stay here again. Don't do it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very small room and very little service

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Extremely small shower, the tv could hardly be viewed due to the room being so small and there was no AC. The location is good though.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Duzan from Manchester

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room very small, it's not that like in the pic. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Basic but disappointed

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Boarding pass print out , air conditioning
Location: There are restaurants nearby which are adequate. The natural history, science and Victoria & Albert museums are close. Shopping is ok too.
The hotel checked off most of the basics without excelling at any. There is no a/c in the rooms for example and providing a fan is a response but not a solution. There is no facility for printing out boarding passes, which is a service that ought to be standard. The room was small but usable (barely) . The location is pleasant, with tube stations less than ten minutes walk away. Overall, this was a budget hotel which could try just a little harder.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: location
Let me put it this way, i got off a red eye and showed up at the hotel hoping for my room early, wasnt one available, fair enough. I figured they would give me a room to change in somewhere before for my first business meeting. Nope, they offered the hotel bar's bathroom. the rooms are beyond tiny, and the showers are great for anyone under 5 foot. its nuts.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by de from london

āļībad and small room

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It should provide free Wi-Fi for customer
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location, OK room

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was able to do all the main attractions within walking distance. The room was really small though, particularly the shower (if you are a large person don't even think about getting a single room, and there wasn't any air conditioning. But it's London and I still left pretty happy so hey.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Duncster from Manchester

Last Resort

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked this at short notice. Staying in the basement - no window and very pokey room - for a deluxe double. Not very impressed but staff seemed ok.