Ratings based on 896 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Madrid

Overpriced hotel, takes advantage of its location

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Not charging 5 pounds for keeping the luggage. Renew the mattresses, as it is clearly seen that these are in need of being changed.
Location: It's close to the Museum area, and easy to access to other areas of interest.
Our experience in this hotel started in the worst way possible, since we arrived there and were charged 5 pounds for storing our luggage until the check-in time, which I simply could not believe. The employees in the reception were quite rude, and unfriendly. The beds were definitely too soft, it felt like you would drown in the mattress. I consider it an overpriced hotel, for the quality of the rooms and of the service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lage gut, rest naja

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Mit dem kleinen Zimmer kann man noch Leben wen man eh nur zum schlafen im Hotel ist, genauso die dünnen Wände aber es hätte sauberer sein können und es war auch nicht alles heile (Kaputte Heizung im Bad die nicht ausging und die Duschaufhängung war kaputt). Das dan beim Auschecken nichtmal gefragt wird ob alles in Ordnung war zeigt mir das sich auch nichts ändern wird. Gut war die Lage nicht weit von einer Ubahn Station entfernt sowie einigen Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und Restaurants. Auch ein Wasserkocher und Tee im Zimmer find ich in Ordnung.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Disappointing Experience

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Small rooms and tiny bathroom. Missed cleaning the room one day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hadde forventet et større rom.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: DET VAR RYDDIG OG RENT.
Cons: MÅ JO KUNNE FORVENTE LITT MER PLASS PÅ ROMMET OG ENDEL FLERE MULIGHETER AV MENYEN PÅ FROKOST
Location: OK
DET MÅ JO KUNNE FORVENTES AT DET ER TO STOLER EN KAN SETTE SEG NED PÅ. OG I DESSE TIDER MÅ EN FORVENTE ET STØRRE TV. FROKOSTEN MED KVITOST OG SYLTETØY ER VEL IKKE DET EN FORVENTER.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Trato agradable, habitación muy limpia, te cobran 5 libras por dejar las maletas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

My review

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: The location was great for me
Cons: Nothing what in could see
Location: small supermarket near by close to bus and tube links to the city.
A Good experience well placed for my needs. Only a base for myself as I was out all day. room was clean and Location was well Placed.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom usa

Posted Mar 15, 2015
The room was in a very dirty basement near the laundry room. It smelled and the staff was not friendly at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Definitely not worthy of 4* rating

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: The location and reception area
Cons: General standard of rooms and hallways. Internet facilities
Location: Location good
This hotel was well located and the entrance way perfectly respectable. After that it was downhill all the way. The carpets, paintwork and general appearing was shoddy. They obviously do not expect anyone to use either of the two very small, badly chipped bins provided as they are completely full of the spare bin liners. If you are unfortunate enough to take these out to make use of the bin you will then find the rubbish left by the previous guests! We paid a triple room for two nights. There was only one shelf between all three beds which was taken up mainly by a large telephone so nowhere to put a book/kindle/cup of tea or anything else. The tray with the tea etc was on the shelf which comprised the bottom of the clothes hanging area so if you had even jackets, as we did, they cover the tea facilities. Internet. It is stated that you require to pay £5 for 24 hours internet connection. I paid for the two nights we were staying and was issued with two pieces of paper showing a code. I was then told I could use only one device for this! When I logged on just before midnight one of these codes kept stating that it was invalid so I used the other. The following morning I informed reception and just asked for a rebate on the invalid code. I was given this but at no time told that I would need the code each time I logged on. I left the small piece of paper with the code in the bedroom while we went out for the day - the maid through it out.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Poor internet

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Cons: Beds need to be more comfortable
Poor internet reception despite paying for internet. Can only use one device per time. They also charge for keeping luggage..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Perfect location, friendly and helpful staff

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: location, staff, great beds
Cons: a bit noisy, but as this is for lower budgets, younger crowd...
Location: 3 minutes from the subway, quiet neighborhood, many little restaurants and pubs.
If you are looking for an excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, a clean room with free continental breakfast, this is the best place in London for the price. Don't expect the comfort of a north-American hotel, this is Europe, so the rooms are very small. But it was very clean, the beds were comfortable, the breakfast was very good (and free!), so basically, it was perfect for us after a long day visiting London! It was a bit noisy one night, there seemed to be a party going on, but that was the only negative point for us. We did not call front desk ourselves, but someone must have, as the party stopped suddenly, so I believe the staff did something about it. Overall, a great stay, we recommend it to smaller budgets like ours!